Laptop Detector - Is This True ?

Damn scary~~~ why such gadget is allowed to be sold leh?:hmmmm: should ban them. Like those radar jammers

yo guys...dis is wat i normally do...remove d laptop batt n either store it in d trunk or under my seat coz my car tint is damn dark so cant see from outside

from wat i understand, all these devices can detect d infrared/bluetooth signal n when d batt is removed it ends thr...

so i usually advice my frenz to remove d batt n store d laptop in d trunk if their cars are not heavily tinted...

=)

....just dont leave anything valuable inside yr car lah.....no headache!!....
but if carry around also afraid might kena ragut....aiyaa:hmmmm:

agreed. if were to leave belongings in the car, make sure to keep it i.e under front seats or the trunk and cover up in black plastic or news paper. :proud:

there is a detector which can detect electronic gadget such as laptop, handphone etc out there,guys..

if can, carry those gadget with u.. if cant, make sure u take out ur gadget battery.. this is because when the battery is still attached to the gadget, it'll still emit a lil' bit frequency even though it's not powered on.. this frequency actually is detectable by those crap people..

this is not only applicable with ur laptop.. ur handphone, ur mobile gps, ur camera also emit a certain detectable frequency.. so beware..
& also, make sure u hid it if u hav to leave it in ur car..

Bump: there is a detector which can detect electronic gadget such as laptop, handphone etc out there,guys..

if can, carry those gadget with u.. if cant, make sure u take out ur gadget battery.. this is because when the battery is still attached to the gadget, it'll still emit a lil' bit frequency even though it's not powered on.. this frequency actually is detectable by those crap people..

this is not only applicable with ur laptop.. ur handphone, ur mobile gps, ur camera also emit a certain detectable frequency.. so beware..
& also, make sure u hid it if u hav to leave it in ur car..

guess what i saw in the papers today.....

DSC07979.jpg

:stupid:

Bump: guess what i saw in the papers today.....

DSC07979.jpg

:stupid:

wahhhhhhh!!KNN like inviting f**kers to steal laptop....

watever it is just REMOVE d batt n hide whatever it is u hav in ur car!

Bump: wahhhhhhh!!KNN like inviting f**kers to steal laptop....

watever it is just REMOVE d batt n hide whatever it is u hav in ur car!

hey guys really dun works if u toke the battery out from the devices??
fuck them yesterday went to yam cha 4get toke out my hp
broke my mirror n toke my hp n syilings
lol i think syilings less than rm 5 also wan
haiz....
lucky my frenz... psp at my trunk nv kena took
i hide in my speaker box
i nv srcew my speaker to the bix
so can take out anytime~
hope tis help

Bump: hey guys really dun works if u toke the battery out from the devices??
haiz....
i hide in my speaker box
so can take out anytime~
hope tis help

i lost my laptop once....after doin some research, the gadget actually detects the battery signal.
everytime i leave my laptop in the car ( i dont carry my laptop all the time like geeks, he he ):burnout:

in that case you don't mind losing a laptop and all data inside laa 'Mr Macho'?:thefinger:wtf?!

I know sometimes its a hassle to carry your notebook but which one do you prefer, the hassle of carrying it around and look like a geek ( according to some smart-ass ), or losing your laptop with all the data inside, car windows smashed and reporting the incidents to the police ( the best part of all )..
no point taking out the battery as the coin-sized battery underneath the motherboard ( which is to power the clock etc ) still emitting signals..

Always park ur car where u can see......
If can't drive ur GF / Wife car......
My friend not just lost his laptop, he lost both laptop + d car.....:stupid:

But... if u remove the battery... the CMOS battery still inside the laptop...

What is a CMOS battery?
Thats the battery that protects your valuable CMOS data when your desktop isn't powered on. Most recent motherboards come with coin shaped lithium/manganese-dioxide batteries that look like large watch batteries. These batteries are advertised to have a life span of five years.

don't leave ur laptop in ur car...

yep, thats true..its a back up battery to preserve ur data when you switch off ur lappy

ever wondered why when u dont use ur pc for 2 weeks and when switch on again, its always the correct time & date? and ur data has a running time & date on when its "last modified".... old days they use old skool film camera battery(half size of pinky finger). now use button type

Bump: yep, thats true..its a back up battery to preserve ur data when you switch off ur lappy

ever wondered why when u dont use ur pc for 2 weeks and when switch on again, its always the correct time & date? and ur data has a running time & date on when its "last modified".... old days they use old skool film camera battery(half size of pinky finger). now use button type

DETECTS ALL RADAR BANDS (X, K, KA, SUPERWIDE); DETECTS ALL LASER RADAR; DETECTS VG-2 & VG-3; SAFETY ALERT (SA) & SAFETY WARNING SYSTEM (SWS); WARNS DRIVERS OF THE PRESENCE OF POTENTIAL ROAD HAZARDS BY DETECTING SIGNALS FROM SAFETY RADAR TRANSMITTING DEVICES; DENSE DIGITAL INTEGRATION (DDI); CITY/HIGHWAY USE; MUTE, DIM & LAST SETTING MEMORY FUNCTIONS; SIGNAL STRENGTH METER; 360º DETECTION; SELECTABLE ALERT TONES; ICON DISPLAY; SCRAMBLES ALL LASER RADAR

Does that mean it can also detect radars??? that is interesting? Hhhmmmmmmmm.........

Bump: DETECTS ALL RADAR BANDS (X, K, KA, SUPERWIDE); DETECTS ALL LASER RADAR; DETECTS VG-2 & VG-3; SAFETY ALERT (SA) & SAFETY WARNING SYSTEM (SWS); WARNS DRIVERS OF THE PRESENCE OF POTENTIAL ROAD HAZARDS BY DETECTING SIGNALS FROM SAFETY RADAR TRANSMITTING DEVICES; DENSE DIGITAL INTEGRATION (DDI); CITY/HIGHWAY USE; MUTE, DIM & LAST SETTING MEMORY FUNCTIONS; SIGNAL STRENGTH METER; 360º DETECTION; SELECTABLE ALERT TONES; ICON DISPLAY; SCRAMBLES ALL LASER RADAR

Does that mean it can also detect radars??? that is interesting? Hhhmmmmmmmm.........

in that case you don't mind losing a laptop and all data inside laa 'Mr Macho'?:thefinger:wtf?!

I know sometimes its a hassle to carry your notebook but which one do you prefer, the hassle of carrying it around and look like a geek ( according to some smart-ass ), or losing your laptop with all the data inside, car windows smashed and reporting the incidents to the police ( the best part of all )..
no point taking out the battery as the coin-sized battery underneath the motherboard ( which is to power the clock etc ) still emitting signals..

of course i love my laptop...always prepare a back up like the external hard disk?as i said earlier, if were..again...if were..to leave :biggrin:
well i guess u must be carrying your laptop everywhere u go? i.e public toilet, in the cinema...hehehe.....then u must be the smart-a** + geek and u should be the one holding the Mr Macho title.....:adore::adore::adore: or should i call "Mr Laptop"....:biggrin::biggrin:

hey guys really dun works if u toke the battery out from the devices??
haiz....
i hide in my speaker box
so can take out anytime~
hope tis help

Bump: hey guys really dun works if u toke the battery out from the devices??
haiz....
i hide in my speaker box
so can take out anytime~
hope tis help

what u all thinking about batery..... everbody car got battery,,,,, like toshlight,,,,

But... if u remove the battery... the CMOS battery still inside the laptop...

What is a CMOS battery?

don't leave ur laptop in ur car...

how about touchlight battery... heheheeeee............

what u all thinking about batery..... everbody car got battery,,,,, like toshlight,,,,

how about touchlight battery... heheheeeee............

like tat better don leave car battery in the car,bring it with u when u go for mid night movie lol :biggrin:

I have read somewhere that u can prevent the device from detecting the signals in the laptop by covering with a sheild made from ceremic. Like a "periuk" .

Write your reply...