Car Jackers!

kopdaddy

Ive had so many friends who lost notebooks and digital devices from their cars lately! It happens even in carp parks in hotels/malls! The weird thing is its like the theives knew that the notebook was in there.Break in get just that and nothing else is taken.
From wat i understand there are certain devices tat these guys use to detect the battery! Any ideas and how we can stop this??:confused:

Delirium

yeah got device detect battery, laptop battery, handphone battery and all. for ur safety, take out the battery put other place, and the notebook phone other place. and put a note at the battery, u got punk. facko.

Yes! ITS TRUE

I saw on TV a demonstartion of the device those thieves used to detect electronic digital gadgets (handphone, PDA, digicam, videocam, laptaop, etc.)

I forgotten wat programme was it, but the guy who did the demo is same guy who is hosting "KM/J" on RTM nowdays.

The device give a sound to inform there is some gadget in the car, the thieve don't really know wat is excactly the gadget but its for sure electronic digital gadget.

THerefore, dOn't leave any electornic digital gadget in the car.

Its crazy isnt it! Be extra careful in hotel carparks especially...These guards are jackers themselves and im sure they got some piece of the cake !:banghead:

wah lau so dangerous, so i put my tamiya toy car inside there they will also detect ah?

okay i'll keep in mind to take out my tamiya toy car battery next time.*sayang sayang my precious tamiya*