Laptop Detection Gadget!!!

just don't ever leave laptop in ur car unless ur car is in ur view la... aih.

the laptop detection thing isn't a myth.. feel sorry for u dude.

buy a external harddrive and backup all your important files in there lah. What i'm most afraid of is losing my important files.

Hey, guys, i dunno how true it is, I heard from one of Microsoft's expert in a seminar, he told that there is no such gadget/detector in the market. He said why laptop was stolen even in a unseen area in ur car is bcoz of the human's fault. He said most of the ppl put their laptop into behind boot when they reach the destination. This ofcoz other ppl can see n then steal ur belonging. All should advise put ur valueble belonging to unseen area before reach the destination. This is what the expert said.
Anyway, better safe than sorry.

who know he will in da end blame back microsoft for not be able to find out about this earlier? lol

this device... i think i saw in 999 (tv3) or buletin utama or 360 or something.... they r talking on how the device function to detect the battery... or something like that...forgot liao... but it true.. "THE DEVICE IS OUT THERE"....."BELIVE"....

just wanna ask... since the detector scans for battery giving out charges... then it is safe for me... since i relocated my battery to the trunk.... ??

any idea???

edit: when the thief scan for battery in the trunk... he'll go... wallau weh.... so big ar this laptop... (because he scans my car battery....emmiting charges).....dun want ler... sure old, bulky, zaman hang tuah's laptop 1.. dun want to waste time... (hehehehhe even actually i am carrying a vaio instead... )

then it is safe for me... since i relocated my battery to the trunk.... ??

i think they scanned laptop type of battery frequency. plus, if u relocated means u modded the battery. if they detect wrongly then your car kena break in for no reason. have to pay for the locks and everything. maybe even damage your car cause no laptop they p!ssed off LOL

my 2 cents is, buy a lighter smaller laptop so you can bring around with you everywhere. dont put inside your car. you really dont want to feel what i've felt. T_T

Or better yet if you bring laptop dont go anywhere lo if feeling lazy to bring it around. Better save the trouble then cause more trouble mar.

Dont care la big or small, just bring it around lah. What's so hard by troubling yourself for a few minutes/hours of lugging the laptop around , than go thru the hassle of having to buy a new laptop?

i think they scanned laptop type of battery frequency. plus, if u relocated means u modded the battery. if they detect wrongly then your car kena break in for no reason. have to pay for the locks and everything. maybe even damage your car cause no laptop they p!ssed off LOL

damn.... i tot i safe edi... aiiyaaa like this i am more vunerable la... nvm la.. i got the backpack type laptop bag... and it is easier to carry the laptop arround...

scary owhh... 1 laptop RM3-4k nowdays... once got stolen... 3-4k bo liao... haihzz....just like that....

I think it will be easy to detect your laptop, taking out the battery is a good idea as a laptop is never completely off and thus if u have a wifi card installed anyone with a device will be able to pick up a signal. SO MORAL OF THE STORY IS TAKE OUT THE BATTERY. my laptop no wifi so no worries....kekekekeke
i usually go around with my PDA and scan for unsecure wifi network to use, its the same concept for thiefs, use thier lil gadget and walk around till u find a signal.

well as i heard from low yat ppl they also not completely sure. about taking out your battery, may not be that safe cause the CMOS battery still there. if they can detect that... then 2-4k burn again. better not leave it in the car is the safest way

it was featured in tv before these gadgets which is sold easily at jalan pasar. so it exists..

well as i heard from low yat ppl they also not completely sure. about taking out your battery, may not be that safe cause the CMOS battery still there. if they can detect that... then 2-4k burn again. better not leave it in the car is the safest way

that's true...
even when taking out your main battery,there's this small CMOS battery(located somewhere at motherboard) to operate the clock as one of the functions..
device used is actually a frequency scanner..they use the device which can operate from certain distance to detect the frequency(1.8Ghz if not mistaken) and do a random sweep at parking lots..
different gadgets like handphones,transmit different frequency...
and yes,easily available at Jln Pasar...
MORAL OF THE STORY IS DONT BE A LAZY F*CK..Do as what nitrus suggested!

Get a signal scrambler and install it inside ur car xD
every car also has an huge battery in the hood wor...means they can detect those too? lol stupid question

Dono it exist or not, some say myth some say true, i tried google for it turn out nothing.

Actually, honestly .. It doesn't exist!!

The safest place to place your laptop IN the car! The boot, to be more precise.

Chill la, the laptop detection device is just a myth !

So, PLEASE put your laptop in your car, especially in the boot! Because the device is just a myth.. Come on.. Chill !

It's a wonder how ignorant some people can still be. :congrats:

Write your reply...