Lap Times

if the "legend-in-the-making" is really as skillfull as he is then im sure he doesnt need his actual car to prove himself..

maybe a simple go-kart race at shah alam with some my-kart 'seasoned' drivers could do.. cheaper as well..that way we dont have to go all the way to sepang..

zero1? its a challenge...enough bullshitting.. this forum shouldnt waste anymore time arguing with weak claims and more time educating those who want to learn...

zero 1 on this 02-01-06 track day r u ready to proof?gv reply dont be silence.......... :tee:

mainly bcoz, he cant prove us shits.....true to wat ellozz has said.....LAP SAP = RUBBISH = SAMPAH.....PUIK~~~~ !!!!

ZERO 1 :eek: where r u ??? give some reply................... :bath:

zero1 is not around anymore...

so lets move on with our lives eh guys!

i'm going to sic this coming monday( morning session 9am to 12am ) so anyone from here going too?

cak! hey sey. if your going track call okay. wanna follow. but my braking fail lo. need a big brake upgrade. belanjeee

2 : 58 : 7XX .... new lap time... Starlet Turbo... very bad brakes and very bad tyres... lolz

Below 3 mins in Stock Road saloon/hatch is respectable.

In a modded car ( 1600cc & above) if you doin more than 3 mins, better off staying at home playing GT4:wink:

heheheh... im damn happy with the time... next time ill go shod with slicks see how much better i can do... and also with better brakes of course... a peice of rubber got stuck in the rear left caliper wehn i got back to the pits it caught fire... damn lucky i have afire extinguisher... lolz now i have 3 silver rims and a slighly golden rim cos of the heat... brakes were fading like crazy... lolz... cheerios to all

im using a 1.3 4E with a FMIC and TD04 boosting 0.7bar with downpipe [a.k.a Screamer]... lightened flywheel, exedy racing clutch... bigger throttle body... no management yet.. brakes running all discs standard EP82 it sucks i tell u.. and the tyres are japanese dunlops came with my rims... those suck too lolz [the tyres of course the rims rock]... no grip at all once heated up before heating up they are kinda ok for like 2 laps then thats it [slip sliding away on the track yesterday, went with xarrax and a cpl of friends]... BHP not sure i am suspecting around 170 need to dyno and have a see [some guy in the uk with very similar specs as mine is producing 218BHP but he was boosting at 1 bar]... weight of car i think with liquid is close to 900kg... yeh thats bout it i think... cheerios bro

faisal said:
Below 3 mins in Stock Road saloon/hatch is respectable.

In a modded car ( 1600cc & above) if you doin more than 3 mins, better off staying at home playing GT4:wink:

haihh~~.....i think i better sell my car n buy PS2 to play GT4 d.....*sob*sob*

oh ya forgot i am running full TRD Tokico Coilovers with a Cusco pillow ball mount in front... i did 2 flying laps in 2 sessions [after 1 outlap and 2 flying ill go into pits to cool everything down and go again] with an average of 2 : 59 : XXX and my fastest being 2 : 58 : 7XX all my runs with one passenger next to me... the rest of the time there i was just playing around... do things you will never do on normal roads... LOLZ... cheerios

DeOngster said:
im using a 1.3 4E with a FMIC and TD04 boosting 0.7bar with downpipe [a.k.a Screamer]... lightened flywheel, exedy racing clutch... bigger throttle body... no management yet.. brakes running all discs standard EP82 it sucks i tell u.. and the tyres are japanese dunlops came with my rims... those suck too lolz [the tyres of course the rims rock]... no grip at all once heated up before heating up they are kinda ok for like 2 laps then thats it [slip sliding away on the track yesterday, went with xarrax and a cpl of friends]... BHP not sure i am suspecting around 170 need to dyno and have a see [some guy in the uk with very similar specs as mine is producing 218BHP but he was boosting at 1 bar]... weight of car i think with liquid is close to 900kg... yeh thats bout it i think... cheerios bro

So basically its 170bhp over 900kg. So about 188 bhp per tonne. .

Get better tyres and upgrade your brakes. Set up your suspension nicely

And upgrade skills and techniques.

Get all the above rite, I'm betting you'll easily lose another 5 seconds, at least.

Oh ya leave the passenger behind. Unwanted ballast

currently the suspension set up is quite nice with the tendency to oversteer with a flick and understeer if i am pushing a bit hard in... pretty neutral i think... i need better brakes and tyres... i think can improve a bit there, my braking currently very early la so not shiok lolz brake too late it will fade like crazy and waste time again LOLZ...

thanks FAi its my first time with the starlet in SIC too... getting to know her better so there was a lot of sliding here and there so wasting a lot of time... but having loads of fun...

do u think an AE101 twin pot can fit my fronts?

faisal said:
Oh ya leave the passenger behind. Unwanted ballast

cannot la heheheh he first time at the track la... had to bring him around... enjoying ourselves i tell u... went sideways in some of the corners summore in short wheelbase FF car...lolz