Keep OEM parts or swap them?

Swifterific

Hi guys, im in a bit of a dilemma. Should i keep my OEM parts or should i swap them?

Things like extractors, springs, air filters, cam pulley, etc etc

Need sifu advice.

U selling yr car? Y u want to swap them? And swap with what? And what r u going to do with the used OEM parts?

I dont really understand your question....
I think he means he is considering trading the original parts with aftermarket parts..

Well if u plan to get expensive mod parts then better keep coz you can sell them when u r selling yr car. If you know that you r going to sell the car as whole one day, then swap em

I think he means he is considering trading the original parts with aftermarket parts..

Well if u plan to get expensive mod parts then better keep coz you can sell them when u r selling yr car. If you know that you r going to sell the car as whole one day, then swap em

sorry guys :biggrin:

okay here's my question; say i want to change my stock extractor to a stainless steel extractor. should i just swap or keep the stock extractor? afraid it will effect the fc (it will most definitely will), if i dont like it i can just swap back to OEM.

You have your answer.

Actually, if you have to ask, you're probably better off keeping.

But if mod cap ayam exhaust then no need lor haha...galvanized steel or alu somemore

All the more need to keep. Chap ayam one break then how?:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

You have your answer.

Actually, if you have to ask, you're probably better off keeping.

Exactly, actually TS have the answer already....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

Also depends on your exhaust header. Is it plug and play meaning just screw on with no welding then better keep old parts....:driver:

broke then change to cap itik hahahhahaha :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

TS if you have space at home then just keep them. Look at them as condoms:

It is better that you have it when you dont need it than not having it when you need it.

broke then change to cap itik hahahhahaha :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

TS if you have space at home then just keep them. Look at them as condoms:

It is better that you have it when you dont need it than not having it when you need it.

Good way of putting it, but then your condom you discarding mah! (your B&D).....hahahahaha:rofl:

If change chap itik then okay, but like TS mentioned if high FC then of course want back OE parts....:smokin:

Good way of putting it, but then your condom you discarding mah! (your B&D).....hahahahaha:rofl:

If change chap itik then okay, but like TS mentioned if high FC then of course want back OE parts....:smokin:

No leh !! I am still keeping them. I can put it on the backing sponge which I cut it out and apply wax by hand mah haha...keep them first hehe

TS, if you are worried about FC, then do more readings before modifying. Some modifications will give you more power but very high FC. Spend wisely :driver:

No leh !! I am still keeping them. I can put it on the backing sponge which I cut it out and apply wax by hand mah haha...keep them first hehe

TS, if you are worried about FC, then do more readings before modifying. Some modifications will give you more power but very high FC. Spend wisely :driver:

Fuel + air = Power. So choose, want power more fuel. Want to save fuel leave it OEM.....:driver:

change your extractor 1st..keep the stock one..test drive for few days..if ok can consider selling the stock one..if test drive dont like the new one sell back then use back stock one..or can try other ss extractor until satisfy

Stock got people buy?

whoa so many advice from sifoos :adore:

then i should probably keep my OEM then. planning to change my extractor and muffler. :biggrin:

Problem is when you let go and want it back you can't or may have to foot more to get one....:biggrin:

sure got..those reverting back to stock maybe..heheh..like me last time sell stock gti extractor..post ad for few minutes already got buyer..

Probably because is GTi one or some special make. If Wira ones the exhaust shop got plenty.....:smokin: