Kancil tuning

munpeng:speedworks is somewhere in pj.quite near to jln 222.

yes i have no doubt that speedwork's service is like shit but to me i still think that they make the best extractor...

and from my personal oppinion,all this gadget that claims they can save fuel is full of rubish...just my 2cent...heheheh.....

speedwork service bad? dont know about that at all. but dont just blackmail them because of 1 person experinced it. maybe there is miscommunication or something.

sic: me oso dont like all the gadget but my friend test it on his old M3 machine, he said that one is not a crap.

well, my mum doesn't drive kancil often, she driving mini cooper, that's why i am free to do some minor modification...

stock_kancil, the fuel saver u can go ahead, coz im curious about it also, hehe, how does it look like?

well, if speedworks' services are shit, then i certainly won't let them earn my money, since u guys saying open pod, mod carburator, exhaust, performance cable are useful, then i'll try to ask a workshop bout them...

anyone heard of taman perindustrian kinrara? i live nearby there, saw a workshop loaded with engines, a fellar said they tune/mod cars (including volvo turbo, which i saw parked nearby). Gonna try them out, btw, kancil dont have pwer steering, can i fix one to my kancil?

yes.getting a good spark plug will give u BETTER combustion..so u can get the most out of the air and fuel mixture..thats all..

the whole principle behind getting more power is more air and fuel..not better burning.understand?so if u have crappy air and fuel mixture..it doesnt matter if u burn everything right...u will have a crappy amount of power...

for power steering..try the mira ones.L2 and L5 ones.but y do u need them?

about speedworks stuff...i've seen the kancil with all the mods done including the SAFC..gain about 20++% - 30% of power..that's all..

spending about 2k.with that amount u can transplant an L2turbo and get about 300% more power. (frm 24hp which is the stock power - 64hp for the L2turbo)which is about 3times more.

i know with 2k i can get L2 turbo, but what turns me off are:

- JPJ
-very very high fuel consumption, i have a fren who fixed L2, complains the car now needs 2 times more of petrol. i go college everyday, cannot afford....

btw, i want power steering bcoz i am getting lazy to turn my steering with two hands everytime i park the car....

hey munpeng did u saw my previos post ah....u c this kancil with mira turbo after installing stromberg...claim dat accleration become better n lower engine noise...
some say save fuel abit n boost power....y dun go n try it out...its exactly wat u r searching for since u want min mod.

http://strombergpowerbooster.com/htmlimage/PET9717e.htm

btw....for a light car like urs i dun think the steering will be very hard gua....no need go 4 power steering la...lol....coz 1 of my saga with power steering....when i travel at high speed....the steering tend to bcom very loose n like will turn anytime without my notice...so i need to hold the steering with both hand to make sure my car travel in a straight line lor....but parking wise...sure more easy la...

about the fuel saver product...i think it will give u a very very minimum fuel save oni la...coz if really rm80 so cheap...y dun the cars manufacturer put into their engine ? anyway just my opinion...feel free to go n try the fuel saver product .. cheers =)

actually how true is this stromberg thing u and i also not sure wor, tl. how do we know whether this company are offering sincere services? maybe after i install this device, but only got tiny "feel" from the pedal, then those ppl would surely say DULAN things like.... "kancil is like that 1 lar boss, what do u want? kancil ma..." coz as a kancil driver, i often hear those statements.....

btw, tl, ur saga's power steering is different case to kancil's one. recalling what u said about the fuel saver, then why dont car manufacturers put "stromberg" into their vehicles? lol. doesn't makes sense for u to talk bout fuel saver like that wor....

hei munpeng, how your budget? i give my experinced to u how my mod on 850 auto NA

1st level

3 - 1 extractor from zenden - only RM180
zenden bullet - RM80
some simple piping mod - RM40

TOTAL - RM300

2nd level

mod on carb, valve resetting, - RM315
cam shaft resetting
coil upgrade, use plug perodua kembara (NGK-R)
* standard plug cable & standard filter box

3rd level (future)

full mod on exhaust system; = -+ RM600
1.8" piping custom design, bullet,
mufler & mufler tip.
* dont use straight flow design since that one is for turbo. NA use S flow.

dude.ur fren has a really bad driving habit..or he boosts at 2bar(HAHA)..or his engine is in a very bad condition.

normally L2 will give u a lil higher consumption than wat u have now...but NOT TWO TIMES MORE! he's crazy.if u hammer ur L2 of coz it will give u a high FC..

trust me..L2 will give make ur ride a happier one..

btw, if ur STILL convienced that L2 turbo will be too much for u too handle FC wise..

try L5 N/A. 4cyl.smoother. about 1k for the engine and about 700-900 for installation.

go for l2 la bro,got turbo some more + power steering.i think in ur case l2 is the best solution.i agree that l2 does not consume so much fuel like ur friend said la.only a lil bit only.any jpj nowadays they dont care much about engine transplant..but other each jpj office has their certain rule.my friend registered his l2 engine in jpj klang.he didn't have to even bring his car bcoz it has the same cc.but if u go to jpj stapak,u need to undergo inspection with puspakom...sounds funny right!!!!different jpj,different rule..

and for stromberg i have test it myself...no la not worth it la for that amount of money...from my experience,it will only save ur fc just a lil bit.not that much as they claim...and for power increement,i dont really feel it..i've tested it at both my car and my bike...so its up to u to choose...

Thanks alot-lot fluffy, sic and stock kancil, u all gave me lots of idea.

since u all said FC is not a big issue for L2, i would really consider it seriously. btw, (i) wat does "N/A" means?
(ii) wat is an extractor? wat is it really for?
(iii) apa tu bullet?
(iv) if i order L2, is it gonna be brand new? coz i dun want an old engine with high milleage....

sic, thanks for telling me bout stromberg...

no prob.

erm,N/A means naturally asspirated ( is that how its spelt?haha) meaning there's no turbos or superchargers.just NATURAL!:_:

an extractor is more commmonly called the exhaust manifold..that's the four pipes that "extract" the exhaust gases out and merge to the exhuast.

erm,the L2 models are the daihatsu mira ones..the engine would be quite old but they are certainly reliable.trust me.i know...old engine..high milage...not good lalalala....but u must find one which has a low milage one..and dont worry about spareparts..they are in abundance!!

no problem bro...

well N/a means normally aspirated while all turbo cars and superchargers are force inductions...

(ii) extractor is also called exhaust manifold.ala the one looks like a pisang that is installed at the head of every engine...but of course at the exhaust side la..

(iii) bullet looks like a "nenas",its at the center of ur exhaust pipping...if u r planning to change ur exhaust system,don't remove this nenas...because it will absorb all thge vibration from ur exhaust piping...better still if u use an aftermarket one...

(iv) i doubt that u can get a new l2 engine...bro, L2 engine dah lame a...can also consider it oldschool..but u can restore it nicely and sometimes better than the new 1.if u plan to pick the engine,do go with a mechanic that knows daihatsu's engine well..they'll know whether its a goo engine or not...

sorry la somebody has posted it 1st...anyway its the same thing..thanks fluffy

a fren just suggested that i start with open pod, exhaust, then only extractor, those parts can definitely be useful even after i install L2 right?

is adjustable springs the best solution for steadiness problem while travelling at high speed?

those spoilers... especially those that "looks like" for aerodynamic purpose, would really improve the downforce? or just for "cool" purpose only? carbon fibres 1 are really really light?

open pod,exhaust u can re use it but not the extractor.a turbo manifold and an N/A manifold is a tottaly different thing...

adjustable abs can sure u steadiness but damn expensive.but if u have the money, go head

it depends on what type of spoilers.the carbon fibre 1 can cost u a bomb.but u need downforce for what???taking corners at high speed is it???only practical when it is use in the track la my fren...just go for the coolest 1 la...

Write your reply...