JB Volkswagen kakis!

i knew beetle can drift...but mine only on raining days....lolz..
under power man....
any 1 here try to swap beetle enjin with any japan brand ? i need helpeszzzzzzz

BV5015 said:
i knew beetle can drift...but mine only on raining days....lolz..
under power man....
any 1 here try to swap beetle enjin with any japan brand ? i need helpeszzzzzzz

my fren at sunway kl using ej82 enjin thats a subaru enjin.....watercooled..
another one at batu pahat runs with rotary rx7...thats a year project..
for me if u wanna change to jap enjine....it give u more risk n problem then stock enjine...

i got a 13b in hand....
now waiting my vw body to fix...got some major modify doing there :)
the batu bahat 13b beetle is tat blue/white colour beetle ?
i hope to do the swaping in jb...need some technical advice...
actually i got think b4 wanna use a ej20...coz ez to put in the enjin bay..but its higher price than the 13b..and i luv the rotary runnig sound....
y change to jap enjin take more problem ?

dannny !!! hahahahaha i finally found ya house yesterday !!! hehehe....its just tat ya cute dog ah kept on barkin at me,......wah ya car ah veli susah to see ah......fully covered..... :tee:

ah-singh said:
dannny !!! hahahahaha i finally found ya house yesterday !!! hehehe....its just tat ya cute dog ah kept on barkin at me,......wah ya car ah veli susah to see ah......fully covered..... :tee:
must be top secret .... hey you guys from JB coming down for the BUG-O-RAMA..ar?

ah-singh said:
bro u sure ah got driftin event on saturday ??? how come no one knows ah ??? :bath:

yes last saturday night got a event , there call me to join but i got work to do so not going .

only the drift member know

klgauto said:
yes last saturday night got a event , there call me to join but i got work to do so not going .

only the drift member know

last saturday or next saturday ??? im a member of jbdrift club but no one said nuthin......

BV5015 said:
i got a 13b in hand....
now waiting my vw body to fix...got some major modify doing there :)
the batu bahat 13b beetle is tat blue/white colour beetle ?
i hope to do the swaping in jb...need some technical advice...
actually i got think b4 wanna use a ej20...coz ez to put in the enjin bay..but its higher price than the 13b..and i luv the rotary runnig sound....
y change to jap enjin take more problem ?

rotary power bug .....i have been planing to do this project few years ago , you need to put the radiator at front spare tyre place , cut the spare tyre penal front & back than run the water pipe all the way to rear,

the 13b you need a custom adapter , if not you can't screw the 13b into the bellhouse , or you can buy the rotary to bug adaptor kit from us

than you need a powerful starter , beetle starter only got 900lb

the rear of the 13b engine mounting you need to custom made a new crossmember to support it

you need a small mod on the 13b temostart because the water pipe too long ,

you need a 13b auto counterwight for your flywheel , and send your flywheel to mod

than wiring is easy lar .......you need a racing clutch .....the best is put in a LSD in your bug gear box

post some picture for us when you start the project

ah-singh said:
last saturday or next saturday ??? im a member of jbdrift club but no one said nuthin......

past saturday , this event by team slipstream

this 19/20 sep there was a event at Melaka

klgauto said:
past saturday , this event by team slipstream

this 19/20 sep there was a event at Melaka

ooooh team slip stream ah ??? ah xun called me also la....but bro seriously , no one goes ....

klgauto said:
rotary power bug .....i have been planing to do this project few years ago , you need to put the radiator at front spare tyre place , cut the spare tyre penal front & back than run the water pipe all the way to rear,

the 13b you need a custom adapter , if not you can't screw the 13b into the bellhouse , or you can buy the rotary to bug adaptor kit from us

than you need a powerful starter , beetle starter only got 900lb

the rear of the 13b engine mounting you need to custom made a new crossmember to support it

you need a small mod on the 13b temostart because the water pipe too long ,

you need a 13b auto counterwight for your flywheel , and send your flywheel to mod

than wiring is easy lar .......you need a racing clutch .....the best is put in a LSD in your bug gear box

post some picture for us when you start the project

walau pening kapla la !!!!

ah-singh said:

hahah .... covered cos the fellas opposite used my rear windscreen for target practice! they smashed my previous car using marbles with catapult! shucks! really wish they tear down the place soon. Sometimes darn irritaing! hahah

Cheers,
Danny

BV5015 ,

some resources on engine conversions
http://frost.bbboy.net/vwengineconversions

some guy's 12A conversion (old RX-7 Savanna)
http://www.geocities.com/zenjoe/vw.html

to get your adaptor
(USA) http://www.kennedyeng.com/
(Aust) http://www.rodshop.com.au/bellhousings.htm
BH 29 VW Transaxle to Rotary Mazda 12A-13B (incl. Late model Kombi)

Hope it helps.
For me though, i'd like to get a van and put in a subaru EJ series. Just for reliability and simplicity, not really for performance.

Cheers,
Danny

thks all my bro for the information...
its help me to kill my time in the office today..coz my boss not aorund..lolz
now,i only got a 13b,mr2 gear box,vw body( not yet decide wht colour),but can reconize my car by the sparco patrol insert(the cover to pump in oil) which locate at right side of my front bonet , click and pump...cool..lolz~! give me 1 more year for this project,wanted to go by slow speed.
You guys know jb got 2 vw buggy ? my dad are the owner of 1, the others 1 is alwiz at the pelangi petrol station (drove by an old chinese) mine is 17inch GTO rim....just to share. rmb to give me a horn when u see me driving the buggy(seldom, too hot++ now no road tax)
i also wan go search krazz house ler,interest to steal his porche meter and rim~!!!!!

BV5015 said:
thks all my bro for the information...
its help me to kill my time in the office today..coz my boss not aorund..lolz
now,i only got a 13b,mr2 gear box,vw body( not yet decide wht colour),but can reconize my car by the sparco patrol insert(the cover to pump in oil) which locate at right side of my front bonet , click and pump...cool..lolz~! give me 1 more year for this project,wanted to go by slow speed.
You guys know jb got 2 vw buggy ? my dad are the owner of 1, the others 1 is alwiz at the pelangi petrol station (drove by an old chinese) mine is 17inch GTO rim....just to share. rmb to give me a horn when u see me driving the buggy(seldom, too hot++ now no road tax)
i also wan go search krazz house ler,interest to steal his porche meter and rim~!!!!!

come come i bring u....we both go n rob his car !!!!! :tee:

singh...
ronal beeetle rim..
rear 2 pcs already botak...165/60/15
front 2 pcs 75% michillin 145/60/15
interest with rm600 ? if abit interest,than i upload photo for u
colour,pearl white (paint peel off liao)