JB Volkswagen kakis!

BV5015 said:
opzz opzz..soli soli...
no notice u guys having a meet up!!!!!!!!!!!!
ah singh,u know how to repair enjin tak ?> when my beetle go high rev,enjin abit shaking ler...
Sat nite saw a gold beetle with transparent enjin hood at Setia Indah...look like a hair stylize driving it..

bro wat u mean it shakes ??? like wat ??? i think air intake got problem la.....go to ah ming la at susur 4....tat bugger really good..... :tee:

Yah .. Chip Meng is really good. One of these days gotta go and let him tweak my carbs.. After driving for like 10 mins .. when i stop the car, the engine shake and rumble for a while before shutting down.. What do you guys think is causing the problem? I think might be the carbs fuel too rich..

BV5015 .. ah singh and me ailed to meet up this week.. we both too busy last week! .. ehhe .. So how about trying to meet this week? What say you .. ah singh and BV5015 ? BV5015, By the way, I saw the red vintage car JF XXXX you have in your friendster pics.. always at the electrical place opposite pacific mall.. What car is that ah?

Cheers,
Danny

hi guys,

is anyone know how can i contact ah singh ? i saw his posting selling his bettle, im from penang, currently in johor and going back tomorrow morning, so hope to view his car by today, but i call him cant get through. or anyone know where he park the car?

thanks,
012-9066113
Koh

tat red 1 is a MG TD.
btw,krazz,u knew the electric guy? ah mong ?

i suspose my beetle is air flow problem. got time than go repair lah. now the paint job also kanasai,chrome parts also not nice looking liao. aihh..the car put there 2 years no drive, condition like hell now.

ah singh,i tough u r a foreman or apa apa...coz u took so many pic with the enjin bay..

BV5015 said:
tat red 1 is a MG TD.
btw,krazz,u knew the electric guy? ah mong ?

i suspose my beetle is air flow problem. got time than go repair lah. now the paint job also kanasai,chrome parts also not nice looking liao. aihh..the car put there 2 years no drive, condition like hell now.

ah singh,i tough u r a foreman or apa apa...coz u took so many pic with the enjin bay..

foreman i am la....but for my own car la....orang lain punya tak berani mah........wei kraz77, saturday i was findin ya hse but it turned up to be useless la ya car part yes ya petrol mixture too rich redi tats y takin time to mati...........wat jalan la wei ya hse ???i called ya hp but u didnt pick up......make sure by tis week got roadtax ok !!!! :dancing2:

krazz77 said:
Ah-singh ..

check PM and see what time we can meet on saturday.
Calling BV5015 .. you joining us?? ...
klgauto - come down to JB meet us lah.. heheh

Cheers,
Danny

when and what time ??

this 29-10-05 me will come to JB for drifting meeting , if you all got time we can meet up after 4pm

skyline86 said:
hi guys,

is anyone know how can i contact ah singh ? i saw his posting selling his bettle, im from penang, currently in johor and going back tomorrow morning, so hope to view his car by today, but i call him cant get through. or anyone know where he park the car?

thanks,
012-9066113
Koh

skyline86 looking for beetle mine for sell ler

link for the picture www.ke704age20vbt.5u.com/photo5.html

or you can call me @0127681200

ask our president mr kraz77.....wei president dont forget ah at nite cannot i takut roadblock n its a saturday !!!!!make sure bv5015 n all also come....tis time tt will be on our president !!!!! :tee:

ah-singh said:
ask our president mr kraz77.....wei president dont forget ah at nite cannot i takut roadblock n its a saturday !!!!!make sure bv5015 n all also come....tis time tt will be on our president !!!!! :tee:

takut roadblock ??? why ...what you mod to your bug ???....you got 2 engine into it or you are run with 3 wheel .....hahahahahaha

klgauto,
this saturday JB got drift session? where n what time?
ur bettle is kinda out of my budget, im looking for one to rebuild.

Huh ?? What president. . ?? Just a buch of guys TT with bugs only.. heheh no chief no president onee.. hah

ah-singh .. i was washing the beetle outside my house leh.. My house just opposite bukit chagar flats .. haha. Meet this weekend lah .. Same same.. Saturday afternoon.. since my roadtax not ready.. roadblock a problem too.. hahah

BV5015 .. join us ..?? heheh
Klgauto .. roughly what time you'll be in JB?

Cheers,
Danny

anybody wana play with big cc VW engines?

i have a 84mm crankshaft for sale. CB Performance. pm for more info and contact. crank is in kl.

ah-singh,

met up ur bro last night, still prefer to take a look at ur car at permas jaya first. ill go to JB this coming monday, will give u a call.

aircooled,
84mm crankshaft will increase the cc of VW engine? what is crankshaft? im new to bettle and getting a bettle soon, just want to learn, thanks.

Hi all,
anyone here join the gathering in Projet KL every saturday night before? i always travel PG-KL-JB, may join ur guys for TT.

regards,
skyline86

hi, u need more than the crank to build the engine. stock vw crank is only 69mm.

this is 84mm. however u need more than this.

u r basically rebuilding the whole engine.

u need longer rods and also bigger pistons. stock pistons is 85.5mm.

i recommend 94mm pistons. with this combo you are getting 2332cc.

there are some cars in KL running 86mm and 88mm. with 86mm crank, you get 2387cc and with a 88, you get 2442cc.

you will then need to select appropriate cam, and all the works, and finally a good set of heads.

this is a very expensive hobby.

good luck.

aircooled,

thanks for the info, ill do more survey then only start this expensive hobby:)

ei,sat i wan TTTTTT.
but can i drive a kancil ? lolz..
coz tat beetle(yellow+white) poor condition ler,malu man...
later u guys 1 all so cantik...
my blue beetle no road tax too...give me a five..karzz77.
try to make it early on sat. give me a sms tonight.

BR
Ben
012-7778777

skyline , u met my bro redi ??? wow tat was fast.....how much he wants for the car la ??? wei kraz77, later i will call u if im at town....mite be buzy abit la today...... :tee: next wed can ah hari raya time ???

ah-singh,

yeah, pretty fast, met up already, but the condition not suit for me. anyway, monday u got time? i meet u up at ur permas house ok?

krazz,
wanna go Xian Dai Qi Shi Lu yamcha on monday? r u working on monday afternoon?

regards,
skyline86

saw a 2 tone colour bugs selling at opposite foon yew 1.. ( kebunteh park ?) its a nice car....
bro,any advice price for a 99's kancil 660 L2 (enjin,kerusi, speed works piping) .
so,did u guys meet up tat day ? actually 30th my bday lar.so not free on sat afternoon, soli yea....
skyline also a bugs owner ? cheers