JB New Section........ Part 4.....

good morning guys...........

Welcome curry and danny welcome back.............do enjoy yr stay here and do join the TT to meet up wit the rest of the guys............

well frank yup many things will get tax once u spend in JB...............property tax.........etc etc...............banyak tax..................even till the cloth u buy at m'sia sure get tax one..............do business lagi banyak kena tax.............tat is why business ppl always change car...............if u know wat i mean...............

Join TT?? will you attend 1st bo???

"extra commission" tax.... haiz...

frank i am not saying i m stupid but just miss out to mention all the other tax we pay in malaysia..........

ash paying tax in singapore also got alot of ppl scold is high wat else more in m'sia................ok lets talk bout the diffrence between this 2 country govt as a middle class ppl..................well you tell me which well doing country govt didnt take or makan suap............sure have rite..........so in my point of view i really dont mind the govt makan suap or take $$ but u see how the small kuci kurap island develope and u compare our own country...................diffrence is one do work damn cunted cantik untill no loop hole and the other one always thinking to take $$$$ but do work like shit..........so wat else to say more..............

frank i am not saying i m stupid but just miss out to mention all the other tax we pay in malaysia..........

ash paying tax in singapore also got alot of ppl scold is high wat else more in m'sia................ok lets talk bout the diffrence between this 2 country govt as a middle class ppl..................well you tell me which well doing country govt didnt take or makan suap............sure have rite..........so in my point of view i really dont mind the govt makan suap or take $$ but u see how the small kuci kurap island develope and u compare our own country...................diffrence is one do work damn cunted cantik untill no loop hole and the other one always thinking to take $$$$ but do work like shit..........so wat else to say more..............

r u sure that the one who do work damn cunted cantik not thinking of $$$$$????

IMHO, we can't really compare the management of the 2 countries.
One is a red dot, and the other is a 100 red dots put together.
Both have their own taxes, and loop holes.
The Red dot too got many loop holes, that business ppl use a lot.
In fact the Red Dot IS veryyy $$$$ conscious.. and not just in a tax way,.
They get their $$ from the "Fine" Way, Perfect example is Ty's ciggie fine..

Come to think of it, the amount we end up paying to the 100 red dots land,
is penny's if we compare it to the red dot's taxes..
After all they are called, "Pay And Pay" G what.. kekek

and from what i know.. if u buy car in JB, but don't work in jb,
there's no tax declaration that u have to make..

wah..debate on taxes both countries?? what to debate. running different system.

all i know, sg die die must pay whatever tax imposed, malaysia tax "flexi" one. sometimes, u pay also system say never pay. knn.

Bump: wah..debate on taxes both countries?? what to debate. running different system.

all i know, sg die die must pay whatever tax imposed, malaysia tax "flexi" one. sometimes, u pay also system say never pay. knn.

r u sure that the one who do work damn cunted cantik not thinking of $$$$$????

how the hell can u compare......

Malaysia Vs. Singapore
By Edward R. Chenard and Chooi Ling Wong Since the political divide that separated Singapore and Malaysia a few decades ago, a sort of rivalry has taken place between the two countries. Singapore, well known as a center of commerce in Asia rivaled only by Hong Kong and Japan. When Hong Kong transferred back to Chinese rule, many believed Singapore would get a lot of the businesses leaving Hong Kong. Then the Internet came, now Singapore finds itself in another battle with its neighbor Malaysia. Malaysia, long in the shadow of Singapore, has banked its future in information technology. Malaysia, seeing the future of things to come, has developed a long-term program to become the information center for Asia. The problem with that is, Singapore has developed plans to be the same thing. Now these two rivals are back at it in a new market, domination of the future of e-commerce and information management in Asia. Both countries have developed long term plans, take radical steps to attain their goal and yet they are still neck and neck. But there will be a winner and a loser; it is just a matter of who will win this battle.

[SIZE=+1]Singapore[/SIZE]
Prelude

In the early part of the 1990's, Singapore's government commissioned a study to be done on potential future markets. Out of this, in 1991, a plan called IT2000 was developed. IT2000 was a study to see how IT could be used to improve business performance in Singapore. This was in the days before the Internet, before anyone knew what a browser is let alone a website. Executives from 11 major economic sectors participated in the study for IT2000. IT2000 is what started Singapore on its current path to be the e-commerce hub for Asia.
Singapore was one of the first countries in the world to understand what the Internet and the infastructure of support, can do for an economy. Singapore is one of the only countries in the world to have a well-balanced approach to the use of the Internet, with consumer, government and business, all working in an almost scripted unity to obtain their goals. Singapore One, (One Network for Everyone) was created as a way for Singaporeans to carry out secure bank transactions, buy goods and conduct business in the information age. Singapore One has become an integral part of the information backbone of Singapore and a vital key piece to its future success.

The Strategy
Singapore has taking a number of legal, social and economic steps to obtain its goal. Singapore's government has a five-pronged strategy to ensure success, RD, expertise, law, education and promotion.
In the area of RD, the government has built a new science park in Buena Vista, the Western part of Singapore, to conduct RD and to develop the countrywide network. Singapore is encouraging companies from other countries to have an office in Singapore with the lore of highly skilled labor and a high standard of living.
Expertise, Singapore has developed a $1 billion USD fund to help companies set up shop in Singapore and develop it's own brand of e-commerce companies. It has encouraged Singapore companies to go into partnerships with US companies to help advance the global presence of Singapore's own brand of e-commerce. The government is also making changes to the law to make it easier for entrepreneurs to set up shop even if they already have failed in the past.
Law, as mentioned, Singapore is changing its laws, slowly. Laws are being developed that will help deal with online issues and problems that are unique to the are of information systems. Entrepreneurs are finding it easier to set up shop and finding a much more willing government to aid them.
Education in Singapore is getting a face-lift thanks to e-commerce. In the past, Singapore's education system was heavy on the math and sciences. Now Singapore is finding that life is not all math and science and that an education system that has more liberal arts is better for the students to prepare them for the new economy. The traditional rote learning is now having to share class time with more creative and thinking skill subjects. Singapore is trying to put emphasis on problem solving, creativity and littoral thinking. In addition to changing the education of students, Singapore is encouraging hands on computer training for all students with 30% of the curriculum done on computers by 2002. More computers for classrooms are also planned with the goal of one computer for every two students and grants for teachers to get their own computers.
Promotion of Singapore's e-commerce is coming in many forms. New laws have been passed requires Internet connection in every new home built. Also increasing awareness of the Internet and the benefits through the press and the Internet has increased public awareness and activites with the Internet. Companies are being encouraged to find ways to add new services with the use of the Internet.

Problems
Singapore does have a nice program in place to aid future growth. But there are problems with Singapore's approach and it's current economic and political situation. Even though Singapore has made conditions easier to start an e-commerce company, the barrier to entry is still high. Singapore has one of the highest standards of living in the world, which is great if you are a working stiff. But for the small business owner wanting to start a business, it is a big barrier to over come. High labor cost and real estate cost still make Singapore a hard sell for many. Singapore has a cheap network, which is great, but the extra costs of business can be discouraging. Add to that the brain drain still going on. Some top-notch programmers and engineers are still leaving Singapore for what they consider, greener pastures. Keeping these top talents in Singapore could prove to be very costly.
Another problem area is the government's dominant role in business. On the one hand it helps keep things moving smoothly but the same hand can smack a business across the face. The government does everything for people, it is hard to foster an entrepreneurial culture in an environment where the government sets the tone and you just follow. This could come back to haunt Singapore, spending billions on macro strategy while forgetting about the little guy and how to feed his fire for success, which is one of the driving fundamental forces to the net economy.
Some say what gives Singapore the advantage is a cheap network for companies to use and an English speaking workforce, but if that is all Singapore can cough up for advantages, then place your bets on Malaysia.

[SIZE=+1]Malaysia[/SIZE]
Prelude

Around the same time as Singapore, Malaysia looked into and developed an IT plan of its own. But this was no "me to" plan. Malaysia developed their own homegrown plan to become the center of e-commerce in Asia. Malaysia has not been known as a technology power house in the world nor does it enjoy the same international coverage as Singapore gets. But Malaysia, despite it's critics, has put up one of the best plans and efforts, of any country in Asia.
Malaysia, like many other countries in Asia, was hit hard by the Asian economic crisis a few years ago. While Asia suffered, the US boomed with stories about Internet this and Internet that and how everyone is getting rich. It's about this time that I heard about Malaysia's efforts. Like most, I was wondering what kind of effort Malaysia could muster, known for producing rubber. Dr. Mahathir, Malaysia's leader, decided to make this his lasting legacy and has aggressively moved Malaysia into the information age with a bang!

The Strategy
Malaysia has created what it calls, the Multimedia Super Corridor project. Its physical dimensions are 15 kilometers wide and 50 kilometers long. Huge lines connecting this area to the global communications network. Plus Malaysia has created two new cities for this corridor, unlike anything ever seen in this part of the world and probably anywhere!
The two cities in the corridor are Putrajaya and Cyberjaya. Putrajaya will be the new seat of government where concepts in cyber government will be created. Cyberjaya is the real jewel of this corridor. Planned to support 240,000 people, 500 IT company and fully completed by 2020, Cyberjaya may be the role model of the future city. Everything is fiber optically connected to the net, land prices are cheap, a balance of residential, commercial, public facilities and shopping areas, make Cyberjaya a balanced city. With incentives for companies to set up shop, this city is already returning dividends to Malaysia. Company's like Microsoft and Sun are already setting up shop there with more planning to.
Fancy cities are not the only thing up Malaysia's sleeve. Recently, the First Finance Minister announced that certain VC investments into e-commerce ventures would be tax exempted for the life of the project or 10 years, which ever comes first. A sum of RM25.17 million will be provided for programs promoting science and technology in addition to the Development of Industrial Technology Action Plan to encourage the use of new technology and upgrade innovative capabilities, inventions and commercialize homegrown technology and marketing them abroad. Under the Mid-Term Review of the 7th Malaysia Plan, a sum of RM1.07 billion has been allocated for the implementation of the 4 MSC (Multimedia Super Corridor) flagships, that is, E-Government, smart schools, telemedicine and smart card. According to International Data Corp (IDC), the e-commerce market in Malaysia this year is expected to be worth RM175 million, and would grow to RM5.9 billion over the next 3 years.
Malaysia has a very well rounded heterogeneous society, Indians, Chinese, Malay and westerners all live together and English is well known and education standards are high. This mix gives Malaysia a nice advantage. In theory, it should be able to absorb cultures and new technology better and fast than a more homogeneous culture.

Problems
It sounds like Malaysia is well on it's way to taking the crown in e-commerce, but let's look a little closer, beyond the macro level. Only 5% of Malaysia's 20 million people have access to the Internet, and industry experts believe that the critical mass needed for E-Commerce to take off would have to be 35% of the population online. Another problem that these number show is, Malaysia has put a lot of effort into development on the macro level, many companies and consumers are not being reached.
Malaysia's two Internet Service Providers (ISPs), Jaring and TMnet, have been getting complaints from their subscribers for slow access times, lost connections and what they claimed was just an overall poor quality service. Malaysian surfers do not expect the cost of access to come down anytime soon because of the high cost of fixed line access in the country. In addition, there are no provisions or plans in the Budget 2000 that would help lower the cost of Internet access for people. The government, by allowing the high cost for fixed lines is sabotaging it's own efforts. Imagine having to pay for every minute you are online. Now imagine running a website, 24x7, what a cost that would be! But here again is another problem that Malaysia needs face. Fixed line cost must go down, charge for time online should be taken away and let consumer use the Internet for a fixed monthly cost. This has been a big reason why the Internet has taken off in the US more than in any other country around the world.
Another problem for Malaysia comes from its double-edged sword called; it's ethnic and cultural mix. Malaysia's native Malay controls the countries political system, with Indians and Chinese in many places of power in business. Some from the Chinese and Indian population feel they are being left behind with preferential treatment given to native Malay. This could create a very damaging brain drain on the knowledge economy of Malaysia. A likely scenario could give tip the advantage to Singapore. Malaysian Chinese and Indians feeling left behind, move to Singapore to fill the brain drain there. Higher wages and standard of living would lure these workers there.

How the Two Stack Up
Singapore and Malaysia have taken two different approaches to get to the same result. That being, the center of e-commerce. But when looking at the two countries, how do they measure up against each other? Singapore has the capital power to out muscle Malaysia, if push came to shove. Singapore's government could force the population to do its will because it has the muscle power to do so. Plus its local infrastructure covers the whole nation, which means, everyone in the countries benefits. If these two countries really did run on Internet time, Singapore would have the short-term advantage. But Malaysia has more room to grow.
Malaysia is a large country when compared to Singapore, with land cheap, education high and a population mix that can call on many resources; Malaysia has the capacity for a long-term fight. What Malaysia has over Singapore is, more incentives. Malaysia has more cards to play, on the macro level. But at the same time, it may get its legs knocked out from under it. Too much focus on the macro level of the economy. My own research shows that, even though Malaysia has a development plan that could be a model for others to follow, when you get down to the small business owner, they are still being left behind. Large companies are being given key roles to play in the development of the corridor, with their interests at heart.
In conclusion, who will win the race between Malaysia and Singapore, that's still an open race? But in the end, the real winners should be the people of both countries. Singapore, in order to make consumers and small business people better off, should relax government control and allow for more freedom of expression in the business arena. Malaysia needs to take its plan to the people, from macro economic to microeconomics. In the end, the country that succeeds in this area the best will be the winner and it will most likely come down to these two countries to see, which will be, the center of e-commerce in Asia.

derek bro i have already say both also got take $$$...................

cricket
many dot or little dot also shows tat the bloody country did not advance............try compare Korea n m'sia.........................Korea was in war when we started to MAJU but today case korea is more maju than us atleast 10 years ahead so wat u have to say for tat.........korea still consider not much red dot????????????

Bump: ash sure malaysia have more room to grow but where has the growing progress..........$$$$ 90% masuk pocket..............tat is why u see the bloody new kastam build to not full perfection..................why coz in future there is room for upgrade again $$$$.....suppose $$$ for tat building is for maintanance but the other way round is upgrade..................another biggest flop bout the bloody kastam.......if u notice when approaching the kastam there is uncomplete fly over.........tat fly over is meant to link directly to singapore kastam.........so high is for ship able to go underneath but plan tak jadi so $$$$ again waste...............so we are not forwarding but going back wards.............got room for improvemwnt sure have but tak de $$$ to do so................

own no smoke one la. But he can smoke u with his monster satria la...

sigh...i didin't even promote to him la...But even if he don't smoke also nvm ....

You will be surprised how many of our customers are ladies and sons who buy for their husbands, Bfs, brother, father, friends, clients and even Boss....especially during this time of the year.

Our sales are doing ok la. If got customer from here, then its a bonus. Most important is to make more friends in JB.

I'm enjoying the debate at the moment.....haha...:smokin::smokin::smokin:

simple right? since then you give up msia ic la... go take red ic la........ before u start to complain, u asked urself, what have you contribute to the country? you're just taking the country for granted. Enjoying cheap land, enjoying cheap food, paying cheap petrol.....

thn u might asked, didnt we all (the rest except you) also complain msia gov also. Yes, WE DID. But we complain only on those thing which impact individual directly. We complain road coz we pay roadtax. We complain polis coz our live at stakes. We complain jpj coz they flip flop rules. We complain petrol coz that time petrol price very high.

Since then petrol come down, did u hear we all complain somemore? I dont smoke hence i dun fuck care about ciggy tax and u hear frm me complain like you? You dont complain when you dont pay anything or contribute.

now the issue is you complain no matter wat fuck be it got to do with u or not. But thn the other side you go claim your god dun allow u this and that. Dont complain when you yourself already sub-standard.

by the way, may i know what do u mean by kuci kurap? If spore as you claimed much better, how come u call them kuci kurap? Again something you wanna complain about?

derek bro i have already say both also got take $$$...................

cricket
many dot or little dot also shows tat the bloody country did not advance............try compare Korea n m'sia.........................Korea was in war when we started to MAJU but today case korea is more maju than us atleast 10 years ahead so wat u have to say for tat.........korea still consider not much red dot????????????

Bump: ash sure malaysia have more room to grow but where has the growing progress..........$$$$ 90% masuk pocket..............tat is why u see the bloody new kastam build to not full perfection..................why coz in future there is room for upgrade again $$$$.....suppose $$$ for tat building is for maintanance but the other way round is upgrade..................another biggest flop bout the bloody kastam.......if u notice when approaching the kastam there is uncomplete fly over.........tat fly over is meant to link directly to singapore kastam.........so high is for ship able to go underneath but plan tak jadi so $$$$ again waste...............so we are not forwarding but going back wards.............got room for improvemwnt sure have but tak de $$$ to do so...................

Are you sure Korea is much more maju then Msia? How do you know? How do you justify the 10 years ahead? Do you know Korea get harrdest hit by this economy tsunami? Again another "Smart2 monster" statement proclaim exmaple?

IF you look bigger, undertable doesnt always means bad. With such dummy project, only "economy" will growth, AGAIN IF you got eye and brain to think. I said this many times before.

IF A project dont kick off, there will be no job for Main con, no job for sub con, no sales for supplier, no sales for manufacturing, no job for YOU...!!! With such failure to complete, only thn main con, sub con, supplier and manufacturing can have recurring sales/income.

When everyone gain advantage (be in terms cash) thru each failure project, plp will spend money. Its normal. I got extra cash income, i will buy nicer car, better hifi go enjoy travelling. In these 3 actions, indirectly im boosting 3 diff industry economy. this is how ECONOMY GROW....!!

Perhaps we all was wrong to you. Shld TKS you for being unsmart to buy smart aint smart so that can boost msia Kastam duty tax dept economy..... ops... are you not stupid supporting MSIA GOV KASTAM TAX?

wahahaha...

finally....
frank cannot tahan/got free time...
wakakakakaka

ash...
no need to come out article la...
damn kao panjang sial...
malas to read wei!!!!!

anyway....
basil...
go save up...
buy a kuci kurap small small island la....
then stay there...
nobody will kacau u!!!!
wahahahahahaha

guess frank wont regret...
coz he wont b able to drive like dat.....
crazy fucker.....
knn!!!!!

keon,
i posted that video a few pages back lah.. hehe..
But Yeah thats One HELL of a beautiful video..

OMG....
its obvious that nobody bother bout the video u post...
wahahahahaha