JB New Section........ Part 4.....

errr...I tot bro persis will be mangsa today but it seems they all turned to bro cal plak!:biggrin:

dotcom,
whn need to retard and when need to advance the cam timing? For turbo, which is better?

dotcom,
whn need to retard and when need to advance the cam timing? For turbo, which is better?

what a good answer ....!

okei for the high b4 u install the cam ur mech or other forman will c the spec ( full lift of the cam ) of the cam izit n then after that thier will using dial gauge to set the cam , so Std is same like high cam also can ADJ it .....but not more as high cam la .....the maximun for the Std is 5 degree but all depend on ur cam profile not all cam r the same , ( normaly factory spec got free extra 5 degree for Adv Duration Intake/Exhaust for all car )

for the turbo normaly thier will adj the exhaust and intake cam becoz it's is forced induction for delay valve to open it ,tis 1 to make sure that inside the piston volum is full then it can make sure can pull the turbo spool quickly ( respon can make ur fast and safe fuel :biggrin: ) ......and many many more la ......its all depend on ur mech how or know how to calculate this thing :itsme:

damn!!!
cannot understand at all!!!

andrew....
u oso haven sit my car before....
how u know my car still got potential ler???
i din do any additional mods after tuning la....
so i think no point lo.....

if u say waste money/its their business tactic....
then guess i hav to take it lo....
to me....
if i were to spend $$$ to re-tune now.....
how much more can i gain???
i dun feel justified la.....
unless i've mod other stuff till require re-tune...
till then oni i'll re-tune lo......
heehee

the tein is cheap man!!!!
re-con edi=as good as new....
somemore with 1yr warranty!!!!
when wanna fix onto ur ride???

damn!!!
cannot understand at all!!!

andrew....
u oso haven sit my car before....
how u know my car still got potential ler???
i din do any additional mods after tuning la....
so i think no point lo.....

if u say waste money/its their business tactic....
then guess i hav to take it lo....
to me....
if i were to spend $$$ to re-tune now.....
how much more can i gain???
i dun feel justified la.....
unless i've mod other stuff till require re-tune...
till then oni i'll re-tune lo......
heehee

the tein is cheap man!!!!
re-con edi=as good as new....
somemore with 1yr warranty!!!!
when wanna fix onto ur ride???

how i know ur car still got power .....coz .....i know i can c it from out side :biggrin:

aiya ......i mean the 2nd tunning u no need go to KL u juz find a good tuner at here . and then if u retune cost maybe abt 150 buck to 250 buck its depend on the workshop wanna fully find tune for u onot lor some of them juz tune 20% -50% onli after that u will feel it ( I GOT THE POWER ) but actually still got power inside there and thier will not explain to u how thier tune and bla..bla ..bla ....many thing la ,but if u wanna give me tune also can i give u special price or otherwise i treat me makan then okei lio :biggrin: lol....for the N/a mod i think not much then turbo ......as long as u got CPU n piping n open pod then okei lio lor no need to mod many thing jor ......if u still wanna mod then u juz put in the high cam or 4 thottle onli that all ......then after that u juz mantain onli.......the perfomance ........for me N/a very save buget then turbo ......but N/a Hp got limit la .....

yeah yeah the tien very CHEAP ..................!i will install it next week lor .....n then ogos 31 i will drive my gf car play inside de track .......later u dun push me okei ....coz my g car is auto ...so its same as snail walking wakaka

of course 4g91 got potential la... look at the driver.. calvin ler.. the car so fast.. cusco suspension!! who got!!! no one!!

1.6 block ler!! emanage!!

majibai!!!

i got say u change to OGURA SUPER SINGLE o not???
was cusco wor????
its stock suspension ok!!!!
my previous suspension is cusco la...
cusco springs!!!
wahahahahahaha

what a good answer ....!

okei for the high b4 u install the cam ur mech or other forman will c the spec ( full lift of the cam ) of the cam izit n then after that thier will using dial gauge to set the cam , so Std is same like high cam also can ADJ it .....but not more as high cam la .....the maximun for the Std is 5 degree but all depend on ur cam profile not all cam r the same , ( normaly factory spec got free extra 5 degree for Adv Duration Intake/Exhaust for all car )

for the turbo normaly thier will adj the exhaust and intake cam becoz it's is forced induction for delay valve to open it ,tis 1 to make sure that inside the piston volum is full then it can make sure can pull the turbo spool quickly ( respon can make ur fast and safe fuel :biggrin: ) ......and many many more la ......its all depend on ur mech how or know how to calculate this thing :itsme:

i tot i asked for a question but not an answer? :hmmmm::hmmmm:

also how does a mech know the cam duration / lift if without removing the cam?

so turbo is to retard? retard intake or exhaust? if retard, how come the turbo will spool quickly?

i always wonder, how do we know the tuner really tune max for us or not? what are the tale tell?

i tot i asked for a question but not an answer? :hmmmm::hmmmm:

also how does a mech know the cam duration / lift if without removing the cam?

so turbo is to retard? retard intake or exhaust? if retard, how come the turbo will spool quickly?

:banghead:....sori me abit blur

if thier r specialize in engine modification then thier will know the factory spec ,if thier duno then i cant help or maybe thier r not expert in this kind ( dont let forman huh dunno how to set the cam if not its will easy to BLOW up ur engine easy coz the cam r the 2nd important thing in the engine if not tune or set it well )

for turbo is need to set retard at intake and then for exhaust is Advance and below here i got some info to let u guys know if who u duno anything abt cam setting :

Retard

* Delays intake event
* Open intake valve later
* Build more high-end power
* Increas piston-to-intake-valve clearence
* Decreas piston-to-exhaust-valve clearence
Retard is for ur cam timing to reduce low-end torque, increase upper RPM HP

Advance

* Begin intake event soone
* Open intake valve soone
* Build more low-end torque
* Decrease piston-to-intake-valve clearence
* Increase piston-to-exhaust-valve clearence
.Advance is for ur cam timing for increased low-end torque and acceleration.

so u ask how come the turbo can spool quickly ? after u set the cam timing then the open valve and closing valve timing is not same as factory coz it collect more comperssion or volume inside ,:biggrin:

i always wonder, how do we know the tuner really tune max for us or not? what are the tale tell?

wakaka......:hmmmm: this 1 is a very difficult to answer .....ar ...for me i know la coz i already in motorsport world already 10 years including 5 years in engine modification study and calculation study :bawling:

sori yeah if i cannot answer ur question :adore::adore::adore:

good morning!!!

undoubtly....
frank always ask good/difficult questions......
which those answers cannot b understand at all....
wahahahaha.......

good morning!!!

undoubtly....
frank always ask good/difficult questions......
which those answers cannot b understand at all....
wahahahaha.......

Lol.......dun say like that at him la ,he juz wanna know so next time there will no ppl can cheat him lor