JB New Section........ Part 4.....

wei...................calvin 2 nite got TT ? if yes SMS me okei .....2nite i will be free

no leh... im just trying to understand and learn leh...

1. If i pass u 7AFE engine, can you measure what is the cam duration and lift of the cam? Coz 7AFE got afew version and having diff spec. I wanna know which is mine

2. If set cam wrong, how it will damage the engine?

3. By saying retard intake, advance exhaust, how it will affect compression and vol? Or its vol only? How come compression will be different? How the compression or vol will make the turbo spool faster?

Er.... not sure if its me but i do find that "for turbo is need to set retard at intake and then for exhaust is Advance and below here i got some info to let u guys know if who u duno anything abt cam setting :
" this articles seems to be familiar.

wakaka......:hmmmm: this 1 is a very difficult to answer .....ar ...for me i know la coz i already in motorsport world already 10 years including 5 years in engine modification study and calculation study :bawling:

sori yeah if i cannot answer ur question :adore::adore::adore:

oh its ok.... i also got this problem. knowing thing but dunno how to explain. 10 years in motorsport and 5 years in engine modification. Wow.... you must be starting young.

mornings....
my car now at TOP SPEED dekitting my exhaust. =)

calvin...
reli lo.... las time i ask abt d exhaust that fella says 1.5k...
den after installing n paying 4 it, he only charge me 1.6k...
my extractor n piping is not bling bling wan la....
jus normal carbonise wan....
bling bling extractor such as TRD wan cost a bomb wei....

29 TT i'll b late ya....
due 2 taekwondo session at impian emas n taman daya. den after that got short meeting 4 my tournament thingy. so catch u guys at nite ya...

wahliu.... 7month still got tournament meh..... canot la.... no good... whahahaha

ok. tonight TT confirm. 9.30pm, hitam manis. who leave earliest pay for all. He got to put RM50 in advanced.

no leh... im just trying to understand and learn leh...

1. If i pass u 7AFE engine, can you measure what is the cam duration and lift of the cam? Coz 7AFE got afew version and having diff spec. I wanna know which is mine

2. If set cam wrong, how it will damage the engine?

3. By saying retard intake, advance exhaust, how it will affect compression and vol? Or its vol only? How come compression will be different? How the compression or vol will make the turbo spool faster?

Er.... not sure if its me but i do find that "for turbo is need to set retard at intake and then for exhaust is Advance and below here i got some info to let u guys know if who u duno anything abt cam setting :
" this articles seems to be familiar.

:biggrin: good learn more thing is not a bad idea some more now the car is our LEG .........but anyway if u willing wanna learn i willing to teach u .me is friendly and open minded person same as oversea ppl not like here got any special thing sure thier will not let u know 1 de lor .....( kia sue ):biggrin::biggrin:

1.) yup i can check it for u .

2.) if the cam timming set it wrongly sure will blow the engine coz the valve will open in wrong timing and ......many to list it .....hehehe sori yeah or u better ask me face to face better

3.) after u retard or advance the timing the compression will same but the volume will diffrent ( padat its mean more air-fuel inside the cilinder )so its can pull the turbo fast and smoth no weather how big is ur turbo ,so volume calculation is important no matter u r BOT or Std spec . some of other ppl like to up the boost onli....but for me boost is also important but the main point is the volume , let say if u r running 1.5 bar and then me also running 1.5 bar but my 1.5 bar or easy to say is my respond is better the u . WHY ? bcoz the calculation of my setting cam timing corret and my volume is full so that y it make it diffrent :biggrin:

oh its ok.... i also got this problem. knowing thing but dunno how to explain. 10 years in motorsport and 5 years in engine modification. Wow.... you must be starting young.

yeah i was starting to learn repair car at age 17 old and then my big cousin also open a workshop so i learn it frm there how to repair car ( basis ) now me very old lio lor :bawling:

mornings....
my car now at TOP SPEED dekitting my exhaust. =)

calvin...
reli lo.... las time i ask abt d exhaust that fella says 1.5k...
den after installing n paying 4 it, he only charge me 1.6k...
my extractor n piping is not bling bling wan la....
jus normal carbonise wan....
bling bling extractor such as TRD wan cost a bomb wei....

29 TT i'll b late ya....
due 2 taekwondo session at impian emas n taman daya. den after that got short meeting 4 my tournament thingy. so catch u guys at nite ya...

yeah lor where is TOP SPEED ? i tot 2day i wanna go there have a window shopping at there :hmmmm:

dotcom,

1.may i know how u measure the cam duration and lift then without removing the cam out? I'll drop out my engine tmr most likely thn you can check it out.

2. If i was not wrong, there is this much of amount deg you can retard and advance. Its either open too late or open too early and result engine sluggish or very bad FC. Since AFR and lift stay, how it will blow the engine?

3. Am i right to say then if better cam, no matter how big turbo it will be lag if set correctly?

dotcom,

1.may i know how u measure the cam duration and lift then without removing the cam out? I'll drop out my engine tmr most likely thn you can check it out.

2. If i was not wrong, there is this much of amount deg you can retard and advance. Its either open too late or open too early and result engine sluggish or very bad FC. Since AFR and lift stay, how it will blow the engine?

3. Am i right to say then if better cam, no matter how big turbo it will be lag if set correctly?

1.)i will measure by using dial gauge and some special tool

2.) this 1 i need to explain to u by face to face coz i not good in english writing sori but 2day i will come to TT so weather i can explaine to u the bad thing ....

3.)NONO.......all depend on calculation and tunning and then if ur calculation is correct u put GOZILLA turbo inside also can spool it :biggrin:

diu lo like dat....
i hav to re-tune my emanage n re-set my cams.....
but then frank oso highlighted 1thing....
how we know the 1st tuner din set 100%...
n then how we confirm the next tuner will set 100%???

niama...
somemore i let a old uncle foreman set my cam.....
this time really hailat la....
perhaps if my engine performing at 100%....
i can tapau vtec edi la????

guess the best way is for me to learn myself....
then DIY set cam n tuning myself!!!!
but then oso wont reach 100%....
coz my knowledge not 100%.....
damn!!!!

so guys...
dun b sad dat u dun hav piggyback/standalone...
dun b sad coz u din set ur cam...
coz its literrary no way for anyone;s car to perform 100%....
sad but true....
but at least 1 thing u can remember all the time which can make u feel better......
U R NOT ALONE!!!
wahahahahahaha

andrew...
sorry for not replying ur sms...
was busy.....

top speed is along tebrau highway.....
if u go towards town.....
u'll pass mutiara motor (on ur left hand side)....
then go up-hill.....
got a traffic light (on ur left is Wisma Daiman)....
go on straight n turn left on the next traffic light....
go straight n pass The Store (on ur right)....
keep right n take the right turning.....
after dat...take another right turning.....
then another right turning....
then u'll see The Store on ur right again (another entrace)
keep left n turn left......
in front got one traffic light (if turn left-go town area; if turn right-go jusco area)
turn left before the traffic light into the row of shophouses
go on down.....
n u'll definately see Top Speed on ur left.....
easy!!!!!

diu lo like dat....
i hav to re-tune my emanage n re-set my cams.....
but then frank oso highlighted 1thing....
how we know the 1st tuner din set 100%...
n then how we confirm the next tuner will set 100%???

niama...
somemore i let a old uncle foreman set my cam.....
this time really hailat la....
perhaps if my engine performing at 100%....
i can tapau vtec edi la????

guess the best way is for me to learn myself....
then DIY set cam n tuning myself!!!!
but then oso wont reach 100%....
coz my knowledge not 100%.....
damn!!!!

so guys...
dun b sad dat u dun hav piggyback/standalone...
dun b sad coz u din set ur cam...
coz its literrary no way for anyone;s car to perform 100%....
sad but true....
but at least 1 thing u can remember all the time which can make u feel better......
U R NOT ALONE!!!
wahahahahahaha

lol........then 2nite i tell u story la ......coz at here very hard to tell okei , actually i already tell u that all of my car didnt use piggyback or standalone juz use SAFC and ITC onli then i can get 400 + lio ma