Jabatan Alam Sekitar Car Exhaust Inspection!!!

Bro, you need the catalyst to pass the emission test. if very hard to find the evo catalyst, you still can use gen-2,persona, waja campro catalyst to pass the inspection.these catalysts are passing euro3 emission test without EOBD.but need to put 2 of them lar....hehe..since your engine more power plus the cam..just need to custom back the bracket....for temporary only lar....Hai ya...just puji2 your exhaust that nite.....

Some info on the e-mission.

Emissions Testing: Will Your Car Pass?

It say well tuned car is about
Model year.....Typical Cut Points.........Well-tuned engine
.....................CO%.....HC ppm..........CO%.......HC ppm
1994 & up..... 1.0-1.5... 50-100......... 0.0-0.2... 02-20

In addition
WHY SOME VEHICLES THAT SHOULD PASS AN EMISSIONS TEST DO NOT

Most vehicles that are in good running condition and properly maintained should pass an emissions test. In some cases, though, minor problems may cause the vehicle to fail an emissions test. These include:

* Engine and/or converter not at operating temperature. If a vehicle is only driven a short distance to the test facility, it may not be warm enough for the engine to be at normal operating temperature and/or the converter at light-off temperature. This will affect the emissions of the engine and may cause it to fail. Excessive idling while waiting in a test lane may also cause the catalytic converter and/or oxygen sensor to cool down enough where they may not control emissions properly causing higher than normal readings.
* Idle speed too high. A few hundred rpm can sometimes make the difference between passing and failing an emissions test if emissions are marginal.
* Dirty air filter. A restricted air filter will choke off the engines air supply, causing higher than normal CO readings.
* Worn or dirty spark plugs. Excessive plug gap and fouling deposits can create ignition misfire resulting in excessive HC emissions.
* Dirty oil. The oil in the crankcase can become badly contaminated with gasoline if a vehicle has been subject to a lot of short trip driving, especially during cold weather. These vapors can siphon back through the PCV system and cause elevated CO readings.
* Pattern failures. Some vehicles tend to be dirtier than others for a given model year because that is the way they were built. It may be the design of the engine, or the calibration of the fuel or engine control system. These kinds of problems may require special "fixes" that can only be found in factory technical service bulletins.

Fei lo... sure or not... MSD can?
If can then my ride safe lor...... Hee hee....

HC- hydrocarbon.... more burn more carbon? How to pass...

well tuned car should be less HC...bcoz...fuel burn completely...engine oil (less contamination) , save spark plugs and save the environment...:biggrin:

If u want power + low emission....

Well tuned engine + Hi-flow converter is a good option...

or Cheat with a side plant ... :rofl: but need to muffle the side plant sound ... kekeke

aiyo.
i think i have a better suggestion..
cable tie few 50 bucks at the tip of the exhaust and
place a sign there
"PLS ONLY TAKE 1 EACH TIME"
easier.....
rite

aiyo.
i think i have a better suggestion..
cable tie few 50 bucks at the tip of the exhaust and
place a sign there
"PLS ONLY TAKE 1 EACH TIME"
easier.....
rite

Hehehe good idea but not practical at all...:biggrin:

So Marzuki, have you got the thing u need...when will be inspection date??

Marzuki, pinjam from Azizi the Datuk logo laa ...

that's a get away free pass at the inspection Center... huhuhu :thefinger:

King, ask JAS test their equipment on their cars ..

Go with Azizi's suggestion 1st ... if tak jadi, then tune down the ride just for the inspection. after that go back to your current settings after pass inspection ...cheaper than donating
RM2k to JAS ... they jalan2 cari makan maa ...

I strongly AGREED with Pablo...

Hehehe good idea but not practical at all...:biggrin:

So Marzuki, have you got the thing u need...when will be inspection date??

Zi, not yet got the full exhaust coz not yet visit ah kit..hehehehe :biggrin:

the inspection date is on 10/11/09...:banghead::banghead:

---------- Post added at 10:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:21 AM ----------

Marzuki, pinjam from Azizi the Datuk logo laa ...

that's a get away free pass at the inspection Center... huhuhu :thefinger:

pablo..cannot lah..im not "anak melaka" lah..if not sure i pinjam one..hehehehe :rofl:

No need maa to be from Melaka ... say U contribute to the development of Melaka that's y got the "Datuk" ... ask them to refer to Azizi if needed..

Hehehe....

So far no roadblock by DOE in Melaka...and hopefully it will never happen...:biggrin: touchwood..

But PutraJaya has been declared as city to implementing the reuse/recycle waste...and target to be free pollution city as well...so to those 'petrol head'...beware!!! when going around there...:biggrin:

somehow...i think it's a good enforcement also but need to done professionally...don't you think it's very important to take care of our environment??? :wavey:

Where to get high flow catalytic converter??? I think HKS got produce this stuff...:biggrin:

I got one used HKS high flow CAT for sale. For Evo 7 8 9. Bought it last time for almost RM1k. Offer me a price if interested. I might let it go. Contact me @ 0123602861.

the JAS ppl working together with police or jpj...
need to watch out too..my car tuning very rich....sure die lor

Hehehe....

somehow...i think it's a good enforcement also but need to done professionally...don't you think it's very important to take care of our environment??? :wavey:
...:biggrin:

Ya but its always done in a wrong way/method and concept. How much pollution can a car make compare to a badly bus kilang or public bus? Lorry etc......sometimes u cant even see the road when they are infront of you. There are alot of other sector which i dont want to talk about.