2 years ago i ever run 4 throttle on 16v..
make the adapter plate as short as possible. u must have a fuel controller such as SAFC or SFC that able to tune stage by stage when rpm incease.
4 throttle vaccum will not stable at idle.. so u will run sooooo rich at low rpm up to 4000rpm then it started to run fine but at 6000rpm above will go to lean side.
:lol: :lol:
i can say it give very good throttle respond for drifting. but it totaly kill ur low end torque below 3000rpm. 4th gear will totaly no torque to uphill under 3000rpm.
have to keep rpm high to remain the torque.
use blue top injectors, dun use 20v side feed it will be soooo rich. take the throttle body only attach to a adapter to mouth on ur head.
i see some one using the 20v inlet manifold with throttle body and another adpater to attach to 16v head. so they have to run 20v injectors. and also the intake will be long.
make the butterfly as close to the head as possible, for more low end make a longer intake trumpet.
and another issue, watch up ur water outlet pipe. ur 4 throttle might touching it if u dont mod the outlet pipe.
mine adapter is very very short so still got enough clearance for the water outlet pipe.