Is this Proton new model?

Originally posted by Tohsan@Jan 18 2005, 10:30
Ae86,

that sporty proton is origin from Lotus Elise, will take some time b4 they launch here!!!
yeah...but what bout the proton SRM??? i thaught proton won so fast launch that car...but how come now the car is out already???? din heard any news bout it... ;)

somebody working inside the proton plant take a snapshot of the car, i think they will launch soon, the pressure from all other auto maker is building up. If they don change their rock bottom business going to go six feet under the ground soon!!!

Originally posted by Tohsan@Jan 18 2005, 10:56
somebody working inside the proton plant take a snapshot of the car, i think they will launch soon, the pressure from all other auto maker is building up. If they don change their rock bottom business going to go six feet under the ground soon!!!
yeah....do u think proton will die soon after afta....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Now we got TRM - Tiara, Got SRM - Satria... when is the WRM... PRM... wat ever M will coming out???

can't wait to see the local designer to design and engineer to engine a new model for the Proton..... or can we said copy.....and end of the day get complaint and curse from the consumer.....

this my 1 and half cents and point of view... "tiuw" me if i am wrong...

well, if the government don use our EPF money to save this loss making rock bottom potong business then they will die definitely!!!

Originally posted by AE-86@Jan 18 2005, 10:08
yeap this is the new proton.....
pls remove the pics.. everybody knows that is NOT a proton! it's a hoax

whoa.. satria replacement model.. looks niceee... i wonder what engine itz gonna have? same as gen2?

Originally posted by AE-86+Jan 18 2005, 10:58 -->
QUOTE (AE-86 @ Jan 18 2005, 10:58 )
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan
@Jan 18 2005, 10:56

yeah....do u think proton will die soon after afta....... :lol: :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
haha, they wont die 1... they now looking for a car manufacture to join venture to "bring" up their names... that's y our country didnt afta yet... KNN CCB... some said fastest also need to wait until 2007...
:angry:

so no point waiting for any changes loh, like that wait until old ah peck also not yet decide to choose a new carloh :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think it looks great. Nice lines. But I think the central muffler is overdoing it. Ala Mini Cooper konon. Rumours say that it is still a Campro without CPS (Cam profiling system). I do hope Proton does not rush this out just to capture the market. Get the QC sorted and fire all those substandard crony platic suppliers. Enough of flimsy plastic crap! I beg you.

Looks good, looks good. But just looks doesn't quite cut it does it? Good example is the Gen.2.

A dual exhaust would look better. Somehow the single tip looks errr... unbalanced.

Have to agree with you there MK. If it was to be single, it should at least be longish and oval, ala Sebring. Then it would look good.

Reserving the large oval exhaust for the R3 version, perhaps? GTi can have the double exhausts, as usual. ;)

The exterior looks nice. But interior-wise, expect Gen.2 plastics. It'd be ironic if the rear headroom of the SRM is higher than the Gen.2, though.

Originally posted by Tohsan@Jan 18 2005, 11:22
how to proof its a hoax??? :blink:
proof is that its one of the worse photoshoped image i've ever seen, just look at the proton logo at the steering wheel.

if you want more proof, go to google and type "koenigsegg", you will know everything. its an italian supercar initially made to break the speed record of McLaren F1 in the production car catagory, yet way cheaper than the McLaren. plus tax and everything, you probably able to buy 100 gen2 with the money you use to buy one of those.

can't blame the bad quality photo someone is using the Nokia camera phone and also the lighting also very bad ma becos its indoor!!! Don't shot me, i get this from someone too.