Anyone drives 1st generation round eye Civic?

either u see one by d roadside driven by an old man and bonk his head unconcious take his car... or... custom fibre.. ehhehehe

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
either u see one by d roadside driven by an old man and bonk his head unconcious take his car... or... custom fibre.. ehhehehe
walao eee... dont teach me do bad things la... hahaha...

Well. My uncle use to own a four door model. The car is a nice and eazy to drive car for sometime. that until its near 20years old. the parts for the car basicaly went extint. and like most japanese car. they all have the same problem RUST. the car is rusted from all sides even the floor pannel. so to the half cut shop it goes. not to repair but to be cut. end of story. if you plan to buy that car. do remember to safe up 5-10times the price of the car. cos u'll be fixing the car more than driving it. ps(most of the parts have to be imported direct from japan)

Lone Wolf 9039 said:
Well. My uncle use to own a four door model. The car is a nice and eazy to drive car for sometime. that until its near 20years old. the parts for the car basicaly went extint. and like most japanese car. they all have the same problem RUST. the car is rusted from all sides even the floor pannel. so to the half cut shop it goes. not to repair but to be cut. end of story. if you plan to buy that car. do remember to safe up 5-10times the price of the car. cos u'll be fixing the car more than driving it. ps(most of the parts have to be imported direct from japan)
thx for the info dude.
so, u sure i can still get those parts from japan? its a 20yr old car & hmmm... do they still hav those parts?!?!? hmmmm....

Not very sure cos some parts really extinc. the most hardest parts to find are the bumper, body lining and the grill. good luck if ur buying that car cos my friend spend more than RM2k fixing the under body(rust).

hehehe... reedoor is da man... met up with him and he is a nice chap. too bad didn't get a glimpse of his babe...

anyway, good luck on your new project bro..

P/S: dun neglect your own ride. looking forward to your final work.