Is it just me who's getting dents in parking?

DOHC

WTF..

Why can't people watch other cars beside them when they go out of their cars??They just simply shove the doors open, without even looking.

This time, my car got quite big and notiable dent on the right side. I dunno which mofo did it..

By the way, my car is just freshly painted.. just last month.

Especially those with super licence that dun know how to park their car that claim that their car is big...asshole...
Dun know how to park buy Kancil la or use motobike or bicycle la...
I have face that a lot of time already especially in town area whereby the car park at beside is a big car...damn..

....thats what i'm afraid of...what i do is park a good distance from other cars so i can open my door enuf not to squeeze out cuz if i'm squeezing, the other car owner will be squeezing in to his car too...and who knows? might be a xxl guy...

*no pun intended to xxl guys ler ok...just example* =)

i too would like to thank the considerate assholes that decorate my car with dents... you know who you are... assholes!!

anyway, i found this site while trying to find a quick fix for the dents, just thought i'll share it... havent tried it tho, let me know if it really does works

Remove car dents quickly and cheaply. | Wise Bread

like a ping pong ball thats dented....put in hot water and pressure will build up within and un-dent itself...pretty smart

I feel you DOHC. It happens so often that i feel like staking out opposite and catch them red handed.

Anyways, a few weeks ago, NST's CBT featured this place in sunway(i think) that
'massages' the dents out rather than knocking and painting and causing colour difference with other doors or the fender.
Check out the SMS collum and the number is there..

My trick is to park where there is pillars on each side..if not, against the wall..
You'll have less chance of being a victim...

gdluck

I'm an XXL guy. but Malaysian size. Not American or European or Middle East size.

I can park the car and go out of it without banging my door to the car at the side ;)

Actually, I park exactly at the middle of the parking box. Later some random cars, dunno how to park, just come and park near the border. Then they shove-open their doors, hitting my car..

WTF..

Why can't people watch other cars beside them when they go out of their cars??They just simply shove the doors open, without even looking.

This time, my car got quite big and notiable dent on the right side. I dunno which mofo did it..

By the way, my car is just freshly painted.. just last month.

I hate those people too ! :angry_smile: ! A huge amount of people out there just don't care much about other people's condition.

these people who bang their car to other people's car usually dont love their car.... if u love ur car, i'm sure u wont bang urs onto other people's car....

Auntie and those chicks... hehe...
they dun care it......................

what to do it also happened to me.. besides that got some people very stupid push trolley to their car unload the stuff already then simply push to the side and they didnt even bother if the trolley hit your car.. i got once hit by the trolley b4..when i come out from shopping complex i saw a trolley beside my driver door.. then as i go nearer i saw a scratch there..knn..

yeah there is always some joker who will reverse into you or sumthin

blakie...ur car shud valet wan ler...not the driver xxl...its the car thats xxl...hehehe

Haahaha .. U havent see my car .. because of parking area very very spacious till so many cars parked at my housing area always have this problem .. i still have colourful car, gray, white dent, scratch .. i cant even think abt spraying and park my car there :)

well... i get it as well... !#@!#!@!#@

bro BH,aiseh ur car got dent also huh?which one?surely heartbreaking rite?i also same lor..esp at shopping complx surely kena.:angry_smile:

473175137_d1fc40c5fc_m.jpg

My tip when goin to park at all these malls. select the end lots or take the side parking lots. less chance of damage. .. haha

Cannot evade from such problems. People are just not careful and thoughtful nowdays. I usually are very careful not to hit the other door when i'm getting out. even if our doors need to touch, i gently land my door on the other car. Even when i'm good to the other doors. They are not good to mine. Sigh....