Is Branded ICE NECESSARY ?

howy_lee

hi guys, hope no offend i post this thread here. just want to know is that Branded ICE NECESSARY ? branded ICE such like Xplod ,kenwood, alpine so on.
just gimme ya comment, I'll appreciate it ;)

depends on the person if he/she is a ICE maniac maybe would like to use the branded stuffs as mentioned,and y we are using such brands is as per my point of view,maybe the clarity of the sound,the bass effect,ect...is better than the cap ayam brand....:idea:

well good points u have, reason i started this thread is because ice that i used consider very cap ayam yet can blast till very nice. example like my speakers, currently using Red Devil's brand, anyone heard this name b4 ?

1. wrong section to discuss
2. tats because u havent heard of good ICE setup
3. No, red devil man U i heard b4 la..

1. wrong section to discuss
2. tats because u havent heard of good ICE setup
3. No, red devil man U i heard b4 la..

lol nice setup like wat first? i tried full set of rockford b4, very clear and great blast :)

It depends on the music you listen to as well. Try listening to a 'branded' ICE setup. I'm sure you'll notice the difference. And one more thing, I wouldn't recommend Xplode at all. I used to use Xplode set and it was sh*t! I switched to rojak ICE. jvc alpine caliber ++ more brands. Now i have the perfect tuning i want =)

Hope this helps..

hahahah well some one stands with me now, yeap using caliber amp here
good sound and ya, diff music bring very diff sound tats why i dun use onli 1 song to try..

there is no right or wrong which 'brand' to use. But making such statement shows u have not heard a good setup. Go and check out... words counts to nothing when it comes to ICE

You will be shocked when you heard of bafukie's ICE set up. His passive crossovers already cost more than RM1200. Anyway, he is a SQ fanatic. The brands you have mentioned are merely mass marketed products and should be adequate to most of us. Brands will give a general guideline on the quality and the reliablity of the products just like cars. For eg, when you come across Proton and Toyota; what would be the first thing that flashes your mind???

Lastly, I don't think Sony is really bad but Xplode (a series associated with Sony) has been imitated. Fake products are everywhere. So, please practise caution when u are getting a new ICE set up.:burnout:

try to attend any of the ICE TTs, in kuchai lama or taman dagang to listen to few good SQ systems. then u will know that the brands in SQ are not xplod, kenwood, etc...

u will be introduced to brands like brax, mcintosh, genesis, rs audio, phd, tru, luxman, phass, helix, scanspeak, vifa, morel, focal, JL audio, zapco, dynaudio, etc etc lah...

since u asked... my previous setup

HU: Mcintosh Mx 406
EQ: Phoenix Gold EQ215
Speakers: Vifa PJ17 Midbass + Vifa XT25 Ring Radiator Tweeter
Amps: TRU Billet B475 (Running Bi-amp for front) & Billet B2110 (Bridged for Sub use)
Passive: Custom Biamp-able Mundorf Silver Oil + Mundorf L-pad/resistor
Sub: Peerless XLS 12 inch in custom 1.2 cuft fitted with all round dynamat extreme
Wires: Transparent 14-4 Speaker Cables for Midbass, Directed Audio Cables for Subwoofer and RS Audio Silver Cables for Tweeters
RCA: MIT with Custom Pure Silver y-cables & Canare RCA for sub
Soundproof: Triple Layer for 2 front doors, double layer for car floor.

Satisfied now?. Durkheim.... no need to state the price. Its not about whos ICE is the most expensive in the first place anyway ;)

good one the admirable for me its ur soundproof, i done with amp speakers twiters etc till i lazy to write on but THUMBS UP for ya soundproof

My thoughts:
Branded ICE isn't that necessary if you can't notice the difference.
What' the point of spending few thousands when, to you it sounds the same as a few hundreds setup.
The only thing I can say is, the branded ones normally did their research, have the proper R&D and sound engineers and know how picky their customers are.
For most SQ sound system, it tries to portray the music as original as the music was recorded.
So, if you think you can hear a difference between expensive brand vs cheap brand, then go ahead. If you can't then might as well just spend your money elsewhere.
The other thing to take note is, it's your money, if you feel that spending few hundreds on ICE setup is sufficient and satisfying to you, go ahead :)

when TT at tmn dagang??intrested here...

tmn dagang is every friday.......

theres also another one in jln kuchai lama but not every week, but sometimes every week, haha, have to ask pisces23..........more terror systems there woo...

up to personal preference, its all about making a bad record sound better.
do research & discover your style. feel & experience.
always remember the basic rule, mid = vocal, tweeter = sharpness. bass = low.

so... how many good setup have you heard?

anyway... cheap setup can have good SQ but never till the same par as a "branded" sq setup.

ok... to me brands does not determine the sq... tuning does... so regarding this topic... i would say tht from my installing and tuning experience... i would say that top brands always, i repeat always sounds better off the shelves than the mass market brands...

so in the end... branded yes... necessary to create the top SQ car and capable of producing good SQ no matter what type of genre of music... not just specifically for RnB or Techno or vocals...

dun believe? go audit yourself... but first, sharpen your listening skills...

cheers...