Jeff86ks - Eligible? Cannot lah bro. You think I look like some movie star?
cmng - I didn't think of it that way plus I have no idea how their business works but I just felt he was being way too pushy and RM20k for a test drive? Madness. But I guess we all have to cari makan somehow.
Eevolution3 - First things first, like you I'm not obsessed with power figures - its just a personal target cause at the end of the day, increase in average power across the rev range is whats key to good street driven setup. Imagine having 300hpatw @ 4000rpm and suddenly turbos hit full boost and at 4500rpm you're dealing with over 450hp atw (Just an example, but you get what I mean). Having said that, I don't think I'd ever have a turbo that starts boosting at 6k rpm.
Secondly (off-topic), although the property market is slowing down, the value of property will always increase in the long run. However, if you have RM1million and you want to invest then you have to decide if you want rental income or capital gains? I don't rent out any of my houses cause I'm allergic to income tax but capital gains are good.

Another factor would be time - if this long term or are you looking for fastest return on the RM1mil? If you want capital gains then naturally you would want to buy something in areas where property values increase faster than most. If I'm not mistaken, last year the values of landed residential properties in prime areas: Damansara Heights (24%), Bangsar (can't remember), Taman Tun (17%), Duta (similar to D'sara Heights). The problem with these areas is that RM1mil won't get you anything. There are other areas particularly around KLCC, etc but that's a different world altogether. I remember going to the launch of Avare near KLCC and their penthouses were RM9.9mil. An alternative would be the Mutiara D'sara area but if you're about 18 months late.
Bear in mind, this is my opinion. I've loved property since young and the above are based on personal experience, studying of JLW Yearly Property Reports and also keeping in touch with those in the industry. I happen to know several property developers whom are listed on Bursa and just by catching up with them and talking you can sort of figure out which areas are coming up based on the moves they make, etc. Then again, I'm still young so I'm probably not telling you anything new.
KungFuMan - Bro, oil & gas sector particularly oil companies and those who provide related services such as rigs, pipeline, etc are seeing good returns from the surging oil prices and constant demand. This will never change. Since the days of Rockefeller and Standard Oil, its a good business to be in although there are periods such as stagflation in the 70s which hit the US particularly hard, people aren't going to stop using oil anytime soon.
However, please bear in mind that the US Dollar is depreciating and if you were to borrow money to invest, remember the interest rate in Malaysia is lower than in the US (3.5% vs 5.25% if I remember correctly). I don't invest in the US but I believe you need a bank account there, an address in the US, etc. Again, I'm not sure but there is paperwork involved. As for taxation, whatever income you derive overseas is not taxable here but sending the money overseas is a hassle. I've sent money overseas to subscribe for shares (not US) and I spent 6 hours filling up forms with Bank Negara's FX controller (this was a substantial amount under company name so individual I'm not sure).