DJ-LanEvo3

Well.. actually I don know this is the right place

that I write this kind of article here.. but.. I have

few questions and I thought this is the best place

I can get what I seek..

I used to drive Wira Evo3 convesion car.. but

I really wished to have 4 wheel car with turbo chargered

this is the primary option that I wished to drive..

There are few options such as Celica, Skyline, Evos and so

on.. but as I'm a student and no job.. I can't afford it

that much.. So I chose Wira Evo3 conversion but .. there

are few problems.. such as I really like to mod my car..

especially Bodykit.. (Wide bodykit..) but according to

what my friends told me.. JPJ fellas are quite familiar with

Proton cars so there are quite a lot of chances to

bother us than import car tuners.. because they don

know much about it.. and somemore.. it's engine approval

thingy.. it seemes quite troublesome as well.. so I don

want to swap the engine or upgrade but just do little

mod on basic original engine itself..

But sadly I heard there are not many GTR = 4WD and it's

cost is beyond my expectation and I can't handle it..

Therefore my target is R32.. GT-T?? Rear wheel drive one..

I know it's great car and it's performence is still great but

it seemed quit old.. in the market range of year 89-92 is

available. I was worry about 3 parts.

1. spare parts (where I can possibly get??)
2. difficlut to sell out again.. (old car difficult to sell out)
3. old car = many problems... for sure..

but.. if it's not mistaken.. RB20's half cut is only RM2+++..

I was quite surprised when I heard the news.. hm...
so I wouldn face any problems of spare parts?

secondly.. I checked out motortrader and called out ones
who want to see off their R32... they are all sold out..
Is it still that popular?

Thirdly.. it's chasiss is getting 20 years old.... now its around
15 years old already.. and there are many chances that it
will cause many problems..
And where can I get after market parts? Are they still producing those old school cars' parts?

Hm... I like this car.. of course If I have more money I rather

buy R34 but.. for the moment now.. it's long long further story

so..... R32 is just good to me.. and I like it very much..

I just wonder is it possible to upgrade it to 4WD? and

legally in JPJ rules?

Actually I have so many things that I like to know but

today.. I guess I end up here...

I really appreciate ur warm replies.. Have a nice day.

DJ-LanEvo3 said:
Well.. actually I don know this is the right place

I really appreciate ur warm replies.. Have a nice day.
if you buy a R32 GTSt (GTt's are only for R34's) you can't upgrade it to 4WD due to different chassis which prevents you from putting in a forward drive shaft. If you buy an R32 GTS4 (AWD 2.0L single turbo) and upgrade it to an RB26DETT, its a lot easier. Over here (aus) and in japan its cheaper to do, and parts are easy to get, but because you're in msia just buy the R32 GTR if you want AWD and power, as in the long run you'll save money.

Otherwise buy an R32 GTSt and put an RB26DETT or RB25DET into it. Lots of fun because its RWD, and lots of power on tap. I have an R32 GTS (2L Non turbo) which has been converted to RB25DET (2.5L single turbo) with a TD06-25G which makes just over 500hp.

A few parts on an R32 are swappable for cefiro ones, some with silvia and others with 300zx, so you're not limited to only using Skyline spare parts. After market parts are available in abundance in Japan, Australia, Hong Kong, England and now Canada as the model is popular in all those countries. Almost all parts that bolt onto an R33 or R34 will fit an R32 as well.

Oh.. finally .. somebody has replied for me..

TQ...

So about the parts... I wouldn face that many problems

that I can share with those Silvia and Sefiro parts right?

That sounds good.. hm..

So the option is.. Just to buy R32 with RB20DET inside..

Maybe I'm not supposed to be that greed of buying too good

things at once.. cuz I'm quite short of money to afford

RB26 = R34 (it's quite latest one. So the parts' cost will be

a lot higher than RB20) Even RB25 = R33 also wouldn be

that cheap right? I heard in Malaysia there are a lot of Sefiro

users convert it to RB20DET as R32. (RB20DET = RWD Turbo right?)

It seems it is the best option for me to enjoy my street

performence life in this age. ^^

dude...

R32 GTS-t is a awesome platform. It's fun to drive and parts are abundance.

I've owned a GTS-t before and has been regretting selling it. :( haih...

RB20DET has the potential to be boosted up to 300hp with stock innards. Couple with some performance parts, you should be able to get that figure.

otherwise, you could opt to install RB25det into the GTS-t. There are some owners in here, like Jebu and SKAGEE, who have done this conversion... although in Jebu's case, the dark side is much stronger... which means he got RB26dett after the RB25det. :D hehe...

overall.. parts for GTS-t is abundance... no problem at all. Halfcuts as cheap as Rm2k.

Chassis 15years old? My previous R32 was 1990 and the car is damn good! compare that to my sis' 1999 Merc E230, i'd take the skyline anyday. :D

PM or sms me if u need parts for this car. ;)

Topui11,
nowdays, whats the standard market price for R32 with RB20/20DET without no mods?? :D

as low as rm45k.. to as high as RM60k... and that's stock standard. :D

topui11 said:
as low as rm45k.. to as high as RM60k... and that's stock standard. :D

damn!! so cheap!! better dun tell this to everyone.. later on, ppl will rush out to get 32's.. :D

thanks tupui11 :)