Ok, so I don't really know the proper term for it but you all know what I'm referring to - the plastic panels that are on the B-pillar. I had lost mine awhile ago; was driving down the highway and the passenger side simply flew off. Well, I did see it flapping briefly in the wind but at the speed I was going, it flew off before I could stop and hence went 'pillarless' for awhile.
I've asked around and its not an easy item to come by so I asked Tom (kaminari) for help and he quoted me 280 per panel but that would be coming from Japan. At the time my car was in the workshop so it wasn't really a priority to me.
BUT now with Hari Raya Aidilfitri fast approaching, I simply had to have the car resprayed in anticipation of balik kampung hahah. Anyways, the guy who does my cars paint job also custom made a pair of new panels out of aluminium as opposed to the original which is plastic. The stock item is held on by plastic clips while these are stuck directly onto the body itself. So no more worries about them flying off at 300km/h or being stolen.
If any of you are interested call Mike (012-2956250 or 012-3939634) at SPS Motor Workshop in USJ. Of course, I realize this thread would be utterly useless without pics. The fit and finish is perfect although in the pictures it may look as though its not flush. I suppose I should have taken them at a better angle but then again, I'm not Azmir.
http://a.imageshack.us/img185/9652/img00015201008131514.jpg
http://a.imageshack.us/img832/7779/img00016201008131514.jpg
And... ready to balik kampung!
http://a.imageshack.us/img805/3815/img00014201008131514.jpg
I've asked around and its not an easy item to come by so I asked Tom (kaminari) for help and he quoted me 280 per panel but that would be coming from Japan. At the time my car was in the workshop so it wasn't really a priority to me.
BUT now with Hari Raya Aidilfitri fast approaching, I simply had to have the car resprayed in anticipation of balik kampung hahah. Anyways, the guy who does my cars paint job also custom made a pair of new panels out of aluminium as opposed to the original which is plastic. The stock item is held on by plastic clips while these are stuck directly onto the body itself. So no more worries about them flying off at 300km/h or being stolen.
If any of you are interested call Mike (012-2956250 or 012-3939634) at SPS Motor Workshop in USJ. Of course, I realize this thread would be utterly useless without pics. The fit and finish is perfect although in the pictures it may look as though its not flush. I suppose I should have taken them at a better angle but then again, I'm not Azmir.

http://a.imageshack.us/img185/9652/img00015201008131514.jpg
http://a.imageshack.us/img832/7779/img00016201008131514.jpg
And... ready to balik kampung!
http://a.imageshack.us/img805/3815/img00014201008131514.jpg