integra Headcounts!!

here's an edited map from google earth.

syed.jpg

from the shell that was our starting point of our putrajaya convoy, go straight that liitle road until u meet a 1st left junction. take that left turn.
go straight that road until the end, u'll meet a 'T' junction, take a left turn.
go straight that road untill the end, u can see syed bistro on ur left hand side.

p/s: map a bit out dated

yo guys. to change 4 lugs to 5 lugs (ITR post 98 onwards), is it necessary to change the whole knuckle? or is it enough by changing the hub? how much is the hub exactly?

i've been quoted by local mech for 4 to 5 lug conversion via drill the hub/disc which cost about RM400++. is it a reasonable price?

i think the market price nowdays is about 1k++. complete with all the knuckle n hub. better find a 5 hole spare tyre too =p

yeah, i asked around it was about that price per pair. but it seems to be that it kinda expensive exercise just to use 5 lug rims i gotta to change the whole assembly (knuckle). if only change the hub is it possible and i bet it could be cheaper.

yeah, by the way, how's the drill option, my mech said no problem one, no crack and he even use it for his CRV.

achor so cheap ah?

wah I was told it was a really expensive process by my mech......dunno lar

I think dgtalpunk will know more....how bro?

drill process is about RM 400++ to get the job done. howzit guys? any experience here changing from 4 to 5 lugs?

eddyann said:
drill process is about RM 400++ to get the job done. howzit guys? any experience here changing from 4 to 5 lugs?

if u're mechanic very good, go ahead la. from wat i heard, PCD 114.3 to PCD 100 a lot la people drill. but from 4 holes to go 5 holes? there r going to be 2 holes that r quite near to each other. but then again, there r 9 holes rims in the market.

aha... u like knowing i'm gonna scold u for not coming last nite ar. map provided even. hahaha....

eddyann said:
yeah, i asked around it was about that price per pair. but it seems to be that it kinda expensive exercise just to use 5 lug rims i gotta to change the whole assembly (knuckle). if only change the hub is it possible and i bet it could be cheaper.

yeah, by the way, how's the drill option, my mech said no problem one, no crack and he even use it for his CRV.

dude... my friend did for his CF4 - 4 lugs to 5 lugs..
cut the existing bolts... make new 5 holes , insert new bolts...
done at mechanic , mechanic send to machine shop. nicely done..
RM 300.00 for all the 4 kucnles.

rm 400 per pair ????? kinda xpensive...

be carefull.... if wrong calculation, if slightly off drilled or sumthing... xpect sum vibration if u go above 100kmph.

i was quoted RM 250.00 for change 4 lugs pcd 100 to 4 lugs 114.3 by the above process for all 4 knuckles..

instead.. i changed to Type-R 96 (4 lugs X 114.3 pcd)
knuckles + disc + calipers + arms / lower arms... for RM 600.00 siap pasang....
and get to keep my old calipers, disc, knucles, arms...

600 for 4 knuckles set? that's kinda cheap. RM 400 is for 4 hub not per pair. yeah, i worry about later problem after drilling that's why i think wanna change the hub but dunno and not sure is it possible to get or not the hub only. i checked the integra service manual, the knuckle, upper lower arm, trailing arm are all similar only one or two screw different (different on how tight the screw should be).. i also quote by local mech for changing complete set (knuckle, disc, arm, 5 lug Type R rims) all for RM 4k siap pasang. is it expensive?

RM4k....sounds quite ok....last I checked i think was for a civic changed to EK9 and the rims was close to 6k....but then not so sure if my mech calculated correctly...sounded too high...

achor said:
aha... u like knowing i'm gonna scold u for not coming last nite ar. map provided even. hahaha....

sorry lor boss....i was sleeping with the medication d....:_:

quite expensive eh to convert to another pcd. but what's the difference anyway? i know that it should hold ur rims better. so, better assurance that ur rims won't fall off or cabut when at high speed. but other than that, r they any difference?

integramania said:
sorry lor boss....i was sleeping with the medication d....:_:

let's meet up again la this weekend. u haven't see "the fast n furious" at aman suria yet =p

If any of u interested with CF GT wing. Check out this link. Thanks.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=115290