Initial D - 4th Stage

Originally posted by acbc@Jul 1 2004, 01:16 AM
I downloaded earlier this evening... quite boring, less action but at least can learn some technique - fool your opponent!
hm... burn for me please? :)

i went to a few anime shops.. n all of em.. only had dvd for 29.90.. according to one of the shop owners.. there are no more vcds.. cuz he mention sumthing about copy right stuff.. so.. if its not to hard to ask.. can sumone burn me a copy of epi 3 n 4?? wif good subtitles?

Yeah download the LE version..very good...anyway if u have broadband..i think better start downloading instead of payinf rm29 for the dvd.

Originally posted by grouchy_smurf+Jul 3 2004, 10:28 AM-->
QUOTE (grouchy_smurf @ Jul 3 2004, 10:28 AM)
--QuoteBegin-Wayward
@Jul 2 2004, 02:41 PM
Download Live Evil's version,

no problems whatsoever.

this race against the EK9 is soooo much more exciting than the MX5 race...

Wayward

haha least he made it to the 2nd round :lol: that was a great battle too!! which made me wonder...why doesn't the initial d game use the same "leader/chaser" style like in the series?? damn that'll make you sweat when playing the game...if your opponent overtakes you then it's game over :ph34r: [/b][/quote]
If I am not mistaken, if you have the chance to play Initial D: Special Stage (only PS2 and it is in Japanese only), try playing the story mode. As Takumi, there is one stage which requires you to race with Aki (秋山 渉, the driver of the turbocharged AE86 Levin) on Syoumaru (『正丸』). The battle is quite similar to the"leader/chaser" style of racing match

Originally posted by GiNgEr^fIsH@Jul 3 2004, 01:02 PM
i went to a few anime shops.. n all of em.. only had dvd for 29.90.. according to one of the shop owners.. there are no more vcds.. cuz he mention sumthing about copy right stuff.. so.. if its not to hard to ask.. can sumone burn me a copy of epi 3 n 4?? wif good subtitles?
Alrite, you can get your Ep3 and Ep4 VCDs from most of the anime shops around Bukit Bintang. Most of them will be selling the normal price of RM 13.90 and it is 100% legal as it has the whatver Lembaga laser sticker on it. If you want the same thing but cheaper you can always go to the anime shop opposite Echo Park in Sungai Wang plaza. They sell for RM 8.90. I got mine there early in the morning on the 1st of this month

FYI, the stock of VCDs arrived on the 30th of last month. The subtitles are quite okay in Chinese but the Malay ones are not that good. There are no english subtitles in it.

Hope this bit of info can help you all

Guys,

If anybody come across of the selling of ep3 and ep4 at Speedy Video do let me know either by forum here, PM or sms me at 012-3882010. Thanks :) Appreciate the help :)

Regards,
Mike

just got the stage 3&4 yesterday .. aiyaaaa so kanchiong to wait for the other eps .. seems like getting more and more interesting and intense .. some more now all using programmable ecu already .. fuiyohhhhh .. hahahahahha ... but the english sub really sucks man most of the time dunno wat they talking about :angry:

:( Just can't wait for Episode 5 & 6....

Why are they taking so long and putting us in suspense?

QUICK QUICK.... But one comment I want to make is, they don't show much about the Uphill races. Only the downhill. Why? The RX7 is not good enough? Or uphill racing is not competitive enough?

Anyway, watched Episode 1 - 4 for about 3 times already. LOL. Waiting impatiently for the rest.....

Originally posted by yolk@Jul 5 2004, 05:50 PM
just got the stage 3&4 yesterday .. aiyaaaa so kanchiong to wait for the other eps .. seems like getting more and more interesting and intense .. some more now all using programmable ecu already .. fuiyohhhhh .. hahahahahha ... but the english sub really sucks man most of the time dunno wat they talking about :angry:
yoga, u got it from downloading or get it from speedy video? do let me know k? thanks :)

Regards,
Mike

guys don't buy the vcd by Vscape, the english sub is not good at all.
Download from the net. Don't use bit torrent it takes forever. If u have streamyx, use limewire, but make sure the video is the same as the BT version , that so that u will get the very accurate fan sub, and karaoke at beginning and ending. The video is DivX encoded so it's DVD quality.

anyone has the pirated DVD of initial D stage 1 n' 2? i remember seeing it on sale during those hot DVD days. Now can't find it. Does it have accurate english sub?
How about the exp DVD on the market now? Does it have accurate eng sub?
I'm thinking of selling my Initial D VCD Gold disc collection, Stage 1 n' 2.
The eng sub is very accurate, bought in S'pore. No chinese sub to kacau the screen.

BT takes forever? I downloaded Act 3 n 4 under 5 hours via 384k Streamyx.

well u r lucky then, it depends on the time, how many seeders, peers etc...
u can ask most of the guys n' see how fast they DL using BT....

i think the best time is day time here in M'sia.
DL using BT while it's still hot.
if u wana DL ep 1 , 2 now.. it will take days...

For BT, u need to download immediately after release. Check http://anime.mirkx.com daily.

Also, make sure u open ports 6881 to 6889 on the router to allow incoming connection to your PC.

guys at my place are looking at torrent files as if its share listing....

I downloaded all 4 episodes at AnimeSuki.com

Quite fast. Simultaneous download through Streamyx took me from 9am to 2pm.
Not sure what was the connection like as I had my MSN on, my Outlook on and my Dreamweaver. SO it's not that bad lah.

Maybe the Torrent you download the files from has too many Leachers and too few Contributors. Fastest downloads are always the one with the least Leachers.

Just my 2 sens. Anyone know who to contact to rush the Episode 5 & 6 to come out faster... can't wait.... already finish playing the PS game 4 times over after watching 1 - 4 ... hands itchi... want more!!!

:D

Write your reply...