Indon Maid

my mom read chinese news paper say she kena penjara edi for 64 yrs...den she got 8 month old baby... den court dun allow de couple to hire anymore maid.. so de baby follow masuk penjara ??.. den the court goin to dakwa de husband also .. cuz nvr take action..? so which 1 is true?

Originally posted by 20vturbo@May 26 2004, 10:22 PM
there are 2 possibilites.
i assume all of you guys know what's the situation in indon right now right? the public are really mad at the malaysian and there is riot too(?)..i heard from one guy who can watch indonesian channel that there was riot..herm
first one,the malaysian government might use this to make the situation calm.perhaps by claiming the maid abuse herself,the indonesian will not blame malaysia at all.indo-malay relation was important and there must not be any problems or matters that might divide both country.thus with this way, it might help. remember small matter might lead to cold war.
second, this claim might be true.

i would like to stand my point here.would a mentally disturbed person be listed in a maid agency? aren't all the maids suppose to went into medical check ups before going to work in Malaysia. how can a M.D and her wife stupid enough to hire a mentally disturbed or sot-sot person to work? aren't they educated enough to know her background? i don't know which one is true, but yet i still think that the employer was the fault..
u know wat i read from newspaper...most killer only certified by doctors that they are physco after they killed someone....agree? can u tell someone is mentally ill by looking at her? and i don think those agencies are so very respobsible in following all the procedures, this is malaysia.
u talked like u are more educated than the couple but yet u forgot that you are not JUSTICE, u forgot the spirit of justice...remember the line "presume innocent until proven by court"...nvm, even mr rais yatim with a phd in law can say that we can do watever we want coz this is a special case like this...
anyway, i think this couple will face a heavy punishment since those minister jumping around condemning this couple liao, no more justice in this case.
i am not supporting maid abusing, wat i support is Justice and i believed the couple deserved a fair trial like everyone in this world.

as for the indons, just wanna say i still remember wat they did in 1998,they are worst, and no one should ever forget it.

They bloody go around raping, proding metal up the victim private parts and killing us chinese cold blooded silly. If u have seen the pictures of the victims, then u tell me who is the much bigger of assholes? So many of the Indonesian Chinese had to run for their lives while the poorer ones had to defend for themselves. That was one terrible year for humanity. Stupid bunch of idiots, instigating genocide.
Sigh.....

Forget about who's right and wrong but i certainly agree with FTO.
Innocent until proven guilty.

Doesnt help that being Malaysian, we tend to be a bunch of sheep. So easily swayed by the media.

Well end of the day my stand is neutral and i wouldnt want to comment on the maid incident but i cannot ever understand why Malaysia always gives in to Indonesia........
How daft......

Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@May 27 2004, 02:28 AM
Doesnt help that being Malaysian, we tend to be a bunch of sheep. So easily swayed by the media.
The memory is still fresh as it was yesterday. I have many of the riot pics in one of my backup-CD. Also, it was not the first anti-chinese act in Indonesia. It'd been on and off for many generations now.

But of course this is off-topic.

Originally posted by NOSkill+May 27 2004, 03:02 AM-->
QUOTE (NOSkill @ May 27 2004, 03:02 AM)
--QuoteBegin-BabyGodzillaGTi-R
@May 27 2004, 02:28 AM

The memory is still fresh as it was yesterday. I have many of the riot pics in one of my backup-CD. Also, it was not the first anti-chinese act in Indonesia. It'd been on and off for many generations now.

But of course this is off-topic. [/b][/quote]
can post the pics? :rolleyes:

yeah...abt da anti-chinese riot back on 1998....saw a pics where those military ppl gang rape n murder their victim...still remember a pics whereafter gang rape by military they poke da victim wt broom stick through da victim vagina till out of da victim's neck

victim all covered wt blood

walaueehh... so i think this is pay back to them.... slowly 1 by 1 .. all maid will get this...

Charge the employers for attempted murder

Maids are born human, and they must be treated as such, nothing less than a human. But some Malaysians seem fit to be less humane.

Nineteen-year-old Nirmala Bonat, from Kupang, Indonesia, alleged that her employer, a 34-year-old housewife who stays in posh Villa Putra home in Jalan Tun Ismail, had used a metal cup and a hanger to beat her, pour hot water all over her and press a hot iron onto her body.

And you have a man with no heart and no balls. The suspect's husband, a businessman, did nothing to help her.

http://www.jeffooi.com/archives/Maid_Abuse.jpg

According to press reports, Nirmala's lady employer was ordered to be remanded for nine days by the Magistrate's Court in Kuala Lumpur yesterday to facilitate police investigations into the alleged abuse.

The magistrate invoked Section 117 of the Criminal Procedure Code which allows for remand for up to 14 days, while the police are investigating the housewife under Section 326 of the Penal Code for voluntarily causing grievous hurt by dangerous weapons or means.

But I say, if there is a prima facie, that Malaysian should be charged for attempted murder.

http://www.jeffooi.com/archives/2004/05/charge_the_empl.php

sorry this might be old news just bumped into this website and thought i share it with everyone, *sigh* this kind of torture is too much the person who did this is has no excuses or soul color]

Let the judge make the judgement, don't judge this case follow your feeling...

Originally posted by ahfai@Apr 4 2005, 12:47
[snapback]866338[/snapback]​

Your comment is typical. why aren't we able to make a stand. If its your sister/mother or relative i'd like to see you say the same thing. Friend like the saying goes theres no smoke without fire lah. You think she did this to herself isit?

Originally posted by phat7+Apr 4 2005, 15:37 -->
QUOTE(phat7 @ Apr 4 2005, 15:37 )
--QuoteBegin-ahfai
@Apr 4 2005, 12:47
[snapback]866338[/snapback]​

Your comment is typical. why aren't we able to make a stand. If its your sister/mother or relative i'd like to see you say the same thing. Friend like the saying goes theres no smoke without fire lah. You think she did this to herself isit?
[snapback]866925[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

now thats the 1st sensitive side i've seen in u... :lol:

but i'll have to agree with you if we do not make a stand, we will see more and more of such voilent incidents in our community and quite frankly i don't think anyone wants to live in that kind of community

[snapback]866925[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Relax bro....
I just dun wan this issue become political, i feel sorry for that indonesian maid too...
By the way, that's just my opinion....

:)

har? :blink:

wah... talk from indon maid to malaysia-indon politic geh?
:P

i think tht lady got prisoned ... no? anyway.. well deserve for her lar... so gilar..
and bout the indon chinese riot thingy... well, really is a sad sad case lor... hope all those murderers and rapists can rot in hell... :ph34r:

Originally posted by Seraph@Apr 4 2005, 22:14
so actually whats the outcome of this case? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' />
[snapback]868244[/snapback]​

becareful of indon maid? or insane rich aunty? :blink:

Originally posted by kidkid+Apr 5 2005, 00:08 -->
QUOTE(kidkid @ Apr 5 2005, 00:08 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' />
[snapback]868244[/snapback]​
[/b]

becareful of indon maid? or insane rich aunty? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]868649[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

test

its very weird your quotes became rubbish, then if i quote you, mine also becomes rubbish, but if i quote someone else it doesn't happend :huh: