Improve Stock Standard Audio Unit

JDM_Car

Need help from all sifu out there

My big question is, can I just use hi-lo converter and connect to the amp and connect to the speaker n put new cable for speaker.

IS IT OK?- because the stock standard dont have any RCA pre-amp out I guess:hmmmm:

its a cheap way... but dun expect the signal to be clean though... not recommended but definately can proceed... anyway... some stock HU has preout...

cheers...

its a cheap way... but dun expect the signal to be clean though... not recommended but definately can proceed... anyway... some stock HU has preout...

cheers...

"but dun expect the signal to be clean though... "

is it a noise ?, or a scratching sound ? , I'm NOT doing it before, the hi lo converter, I love the stock Unit that's why I'm opt to hi lo converter.

sometimes there is noise... floor noise, static noise...

not 100% got la... just most of the time will encounter these problems...

so thats why i dun forbid you from proceeding...

the other way you could opt for is find an amp with hi-input... this would lower the risk...

cheers..

u can always try to use hi-lo converter... find a good one.. shouldnt be any noise but dun take my words for it

not really good to put hi-lo converter, I want to add sub or change the HU... but next budget la ...

if u use hi to low converter,their's signal problem because lots of signal will lost n distortion problem will occur also.u might having problem with amp remote.Anyway there r a product that called hi-low processor that's have 6ch output and remote output for amplifier.so u can add sub amp or 4ch amp with the processor.

I dont have big problem when playing cd, but radio ... very bad.... the scratching sound (sound like a wind).

angeldeservetosleep: I use separate route power and RCA, but like I stated above radio poor reception / sound but CD superb...

do you have any recommendations for amps thts 4 channel and branded? I the range of rm700-800? 2nd hand maybe?

Juz enough to power my front components and my kick the woofer...:smokin:
woofer is 10"

do you have any recommendations for amps thts 4 channel and branded? I the range of rm700-800? 2nd hand maybe?

Juz enough to power my front components and my kick the woofer...:smokin:
woofer is 10"

I guess its best that you use the 4ch amp to juz power the components, get another 2ch or monoblock amp to power ur sub. If u use the 4ch amp to power ur components and sub as well, the amp will get overheated very fast. In my opinion lah.

well.. i think it should be a big problem hooking a 4ch to a component and a sub...

unless your gain is too high... then i think should be no problem with over heating...

make sure you go for some headroom from the amp as well... imhe ... it does minimise the heating if there is some headroom...

cheers...

well.. i think it should be a big problem hooking a 4ch to a component and a sub...

should be a big problem?...........or shouldnt be a big problem....?

hehe...dont type too fast la bro...lol