Idling problem

Originally posted by samson2266@Mar 23 2005, 19:11
wow, u change your compressor so cheap ah?
mine i bought brand new from Honda. Cost me about RM1300 plus installation and aircond servicing.
[snapback]834766[/snapback]​

then u r still lucky man....

last time when i change the whole set of aircond system at honda, it cost me 2.6K....
dunno what they replace.. that i time i'm really stupid about car.... just pay without asking...

:(

idling drop when aircon engage... easy... prepare RM300++, go amoil buy a FICD and ask them to tune for u.

Just check your idling valve at the throttle body. Most probably it needs cleaning la.

RM50 should do the trick .......

It's a common problem for Honda, regardless SOHC or DOHC.

Originally posted by crower75@Mar 24 2005, 08:38
Just check your idling valve at the throttle body. Most probably it needs cleaning la.

[snapback]835777[/snapback]​

hehehe..
olredi told them...
if mau cheap²...u can ask avan to clean it for u lorr...
sure more pickup dan power after that...ahaks!!~

morning... :D

If got idling problem when u switch on the air cond, dun go straight away to air cond shop and start crying. Go to your mechanic first. If u go the air cond guy for sure he'll say change compressor laa...check the whole system laa.... bla bla bla bla

80% of the time it's the idling valve's culprit.

thanks guys for ur infos :) .will send to mech 1st.At list i can't be con easily
by mech if they are ask to change anything.It will help me a lot

Originally posted by sasuke+Mar 23 2005, 10:48 -->
QUOTE(sasuke @ Mar 23 2005, 10:48 )
Originally posted by silver2002@Mar 23 2005, 10:02
--QuoteBegin-jingut_04
@Mar 23 2005, 09:02
sifus,
I have an engine idling problem.The idling will drop to 300-400(300)when i'm using aircond.It will make my car feel vibrate from inside.I noticed that when the aircond fan is engaged.I f i'm only use a blower,the problem doesn't occur.could anybody advise me what sould i do?...is it because of aircond need service?...
[snapback]832847[/snapback]​

jingut,

it might be caused by the EACV problem. You can try ask the mechanic to cuci for u in case the thing is full of dirt. this problem is common for honda. :)
[snapback]833049[/snapback]​

EAVC is what actually?
The service center ask me to clean my injectors. Any place can provide cheap and good service? They say need to be cleaned by special machine or something. They charge me 200+ for that.
[snapback]833204[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

EACV = Electronic Air Control Valve that control your car's idling...!!

d15b carb a/c compressor can be used on d15b sohc vtec/efi or not? on d16a?

soulfly

from my observation, jdm compressor is different from the CKD version.i might be wrong.

jingut, i used to hv the same prob oso b4.but mine is worst,start aircon,mati engine.
the mech said throttle body problem.at halfcut cost less then rm150.but at that time we all cant find 1 for manual.so,since my time is runnin out n the mech oredi open my tot. body,they just sevice n clean my old one.cost only rm15.
now,like amedion said b4,tune to 1.3k rpm and everythin is ok.

actually my problem solved a long time ago.My mechanic just did a setting on distributor also.because,previously i my car has been sceme head for a twice.that's why need do a tuning on distributor also.

I`m using 1 wiring cable product ... just like ground wire ... actually still a new product even the company dun have a big name. 1 fren said its for aircond ... then I try. I found that ... if I on my aircond .... didn`t kacau engine tuning ... like nuttin happen. If anybody wanna try ... PM me. Here some pics of the installation.

hattech-v said:
skim head? so now running hi-compresion aa? hehe

a bit higher compression and sometimes higher temperature :( .mcm siot.
dont kutuk me la hattech,i know your car damn fast.....

crower75 said:

iam facing this problem and already fix it long time ago.Do diagnosis first to know what kind of error or abnormal situation.maybe one of your engine ecu sensors "kong" already so that it will affect ecu reading on others sensors too.in my case iam having disconnected sensor wires from alternator that caused my car idling to low and unstable while acond on, also try what mr crower said.
everyting will cost u less than 150

qmb_rocket said:
:biggrin: BRO...isit true tuning at HSC only RM80?. Anybody can give me HSC address around Klang Valley......

Sumber Auto Section 17 PJ - 79602626
Call before going, look for Mr.Teh very good Customer Service & drives a mean EK4(3dr)....