ICE setup for Kancil

will carry on,will carry on....will carry on...
cap ayam not to say not good, is actually cheepo copy stuff from the good shitz.
i'll look at price, power & build. shape also matters... anyway the amp is always bottom the passenger seat...so no one would know its a chowkia amp....hahahahahahaha

after reading this thread... i have something else i want to ask...

Considering I dont want to put a subwoofer and amp... should i get 3-way speaker or 2-way speaker component... confuse about this...

I don't really have specific song that i listened... but i like those ballad kind of songs but sometimes listen to Nightwish - Wish I had an angel type of song...

2 way or 3 way component depends la, if amp strong enuff for 3 way and also if car suitable for the 3way installation. if all ok go for the 3 way set, will be very good especially for vocals..

Phoenixwunin said:
...my Perodua Kancil... setup ICE ...... need some kind of guidance here..

phoenixwunin,
if your kancil is not ice'd yet, i suggest you try to look for
these two guys; octave and polkman, both of them have
kancil and both their kancil rocks!

however, you may need to UP your budget a little.

best of luck.

Set up in my little Kancil, for your reference:

1) HU: Alpine CDA 7865
2) Amp: Butler Tube Blue 475 (4 channels x 75W RMS)
3) Speakers: Dynaudio 220MKII
4) Subs: 2 x a/d/s/ A8 8", running free air
5) Crossover: Orion CS1.

pisces23 said:

This kancil i think i saw before maybe tonight i go dig out whatever my car lack of,somemore we live so near! :biggrin:

wow! unker, you also own a killer kancil ar...
all this while i only think "accord".

who else has a killer kancil?

Tohsan, what are you trying to do tonight???:emoticon_U: :omg_smile:
built, my Kancil set up sapsapsui lah!!!:embarassed: :thumpdown:

pisces23 said:

Unker, CS-1 cost oledi <RM1.6k woorrr... afew month ago saw at Klasse Audio, Jln Genting Kelang Setapak... beside Tawakal Hospital..

pisces23 said:
Tohsan, what are you trying to do tonight???:emoticon_U: :omg_smile:
built, my Kancil set up sapsapsui lah!!!:embarassed: :thumpdown:

maybe my setup lacks of nice rca! :laugh: jk oni

Tohsan said:
maybe my setup lacks of nice rca! :laugh: jk oni

No problem-I recommend you cheap and good one-the Hisago 22880, made and factory terminated in Japan for only S$125 per 5M pair.

pisces23 said:
No problem-I recommend you cheap and good one-the Hisago 22880, made and factory terminated in Japan for only S$125 per 5M pair.

Uncle

so cheap wire u cannot give me free meh? sap sap sui ma for u! :laugh: jk oni

Tohsan said:
Uncle

so cheap wire u cannot give me free meh? sap sap sui ma for u! :laugh: jk oni

Hahahaha!!! cheap ones I won't give you, expensive ones I cannot afford to give you.
So how???? Hehehehe!!

icee

looking for advise from all sifu out there..
using amp for 1000w 4/3/2 channel(ayam brand)
what are suitable speakers should be used..
looking at the "watt" and "inch" for front and rear.
Is it ok if i put 300w for front and 150w for back or is there other suggestion from u all. For me i dont want it to be really dumm dumm... to get nice sound only.
thanx!!

I'm using Pioneer DEH1550 for my kancil. Using 6x9 for rear drive by Soundstream XTS6.9

Actually what do you guys mean just having sound? 6x9 can run as woofer right with the FIE on.

6x9 can have some bass. At first you will be happy with it produces as it would be better than ur stock speakers. But later, you will 'tak puas' as the bass is not 'strong' enough.

I started with 2 Alpines 6x9s at the rear, with Soundstream components running at the front doors/dashboard. All powered by my Alpine head unit (forgot what model ##, just a standard CD player with AUX-IN cable for my MP3 player). Didn't focus on a subwoofer coz I felt that the 6x9's produced enough bass for my listening style. Total cost = RM1,200.

1 year later, I felt that the bass output wasn't shiok enough, so I went to Jalan Pasar and bought an 2-channel amp + 10" woofer + box + cables for RM350 total and DIY at home. Not a total bass lover, so just set the bass until I can feel the oomph, but not until it inteferes with my heartbeat lah.

Not bad, not bad. Just that now the subwoofer fills up 2/5 of my boot space.

So now, total cost = RM1,550.

Oh, and RM80 for the AUX cable.

Maybe you can skip the rear 6x9's and go for the sub instead. But then you might feel 'empty' behind your head. I suggest to go for front components if you are deciding between rear 6x9 or front components. More 'feel' in front.

But sadly for Kancil, installing subwoofer will just take up lots of boot space, thats why i settle for 6x9, get the bass in car not out the car will do.

berapa budget bro...
rm1000.00 pun dah cukup tu
kalau kancil lah
huhuuuhlu dapat player JVC dalam RM 37+
VCD/MP3/CD
kalau pasang amp banyak ada lah bro.....kalau mahu leh
banyak lg lah bro
kalau mah pm wa lah ok....

Write your reply...