I want to mod my putra. PLease help!!

johnnygsr,...wei..same like me rr...taught that rm8k is enough for the conversion....nah...calculate it back after the conversion..cost me around rm10K++...haihs...

emm...back 2 the topic...if u hav 5K and so eager to mod ur car...u can convert it to manual,change to performance clutch,upgrade ur TB,fuel pump change bigger a bit,do ur intake and exhaust system nicely...emm...but still can lose easily to mivec...done it already last time on my putra...from 5K u can be patient a bit...save bit by bit and if u have around rm10K++ then think to put in evo or vr4 engine...its better than u upgrade now for 5K but not much can u feel....but still i can't say that u'll be smoking all people cars...of course there are a lot of monsters car outside...and the competition will never end....haha....

cyphunk said:
johnnygsr,...wei..same like me rr...taught that rm8k is enough for the conversion....nah...calculate it back after the conversion..cost me around rm10K++...haihs...

emm...back 2 the topic...if u hav 5K and so eager to mod ur car...u can convert it to manual,change to performance clutch,upgrade ur TB,fuel pump change bigger a bit,do ur intake and exhaust system nicely...emm...but still can lose easily to mivec...done it already last time on my putra...from 5K u can be patient a bit...save bit by bit and if u have around rm10K++ then think to put in evo or vr4 engine...its better than u upgrade now for 5K but not much can u feel....but still i can't say that u'll be smoking all people cars...of course there are a lot of monsters car outside...and the competition will never end....haha....

Haha Bro... tats wat happened to both of us.. haha.. over budget.. luckily got extra $$... takes me 1 month ungrading then only can settle down. all is about $$.. luckily the engine didnt giv much problem to me.
Back to the topic.. I agree.. if putra chasis.. go for Evo engine.. more power.. if 5K.. keep it and save the $$ til enough to buy evo engine. For my opinion. Haha..