please help me to modify my car

metalgarurumon

hello member zerotohundred.com,

I new member on this site.ok..i want to ask u all about my car...i just buy car from car dealer.my car is Ford Laser '82 hatchback.(just fimiliar mazda familia h/back).i have rm 10000.00 to spend on my car.can u tell me what type of engine can put in my car???the gear box such racing type and also clucth can put into my car??and the JPJ inspection about modification,how to pass it or not???please help me to teach how to modify my car.

maybe you should post in the FORD/MAZDA thread to get answers on this....since you are keen on specs and sorts...try that out..

metalgarurumon said:
hello member zerotohundred.com,

I new member on this site.ok..i want to ask u all about my car...i just buy car from car dealer.my car is Ford Laser '82 hatchback.(just fimiliar mazda familia h/back).i have rm 10000.00 to spend on my car.can u tell me what type of engine can put in my car???the gear box such racing type and also clucth can put into my car??and the JPJ inspection about modification,how to pass it or not???please help me to teach how to modify my car.

hmmmm........... going for turbo then B6 engine :biggrin:

i am no expert, but i guess B6 or B8 are the common option for a transplant to turbocharged engine.

it should come with the gearbox, so choose your halfcut carefully..... but maybe u need to get a new set of clutch - it all depends on the condition of the halfcut u get.

ask the mechanic about JPJ inspection also, shouldn't be big problem if the engine cc difference is not big... other basics are suspension & brakes for safety..... other stuff for your car i dunno...no experience with mazda/ford....

click the link below
u will have more guidance and advises from there

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=22

mazda ford thread...

10k budget?
wow...
ur sampan can fly...
;)

go for b8 210 or b8 180

discuss in the mazfa/ford thread i am sure lots of ppl will advise u

10k budget r? juz nice for a b8 180 with killer gearbox n money to pau for jpj... hehe... the rest for petrol lor...