4g15 m to 4g91 a

Dec 17, 2006
i wan to change my gbox from 4g15 m tu 4g91 a. do i need to put ecu and wayering semula? recently, i went to kedai potong at bentong, and they said, i have to put the ecu and rewayering also, but some of them said no need to do that. mana satu betul ni???

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
likz..
wht the shop said is correct...
as 4g91 gearbox is similar the same as 4g92 (at 4speed)...
even my fren using 4g91 manual wanna to change to auto also can not..
need to change the whole thing including ecu and wiring..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
4G1x and 4G9x part different. Even can fit also your 4G15 engine dun have enough power to drive the gearbox.

Likz

Dec 17, 2006
thank to ur advise... now, i want to chage to 4g15 auto je la...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Likz said:
thank to ur advise... now, i want to chage to 4g15 auto je la...
change from 4G15 manual to auto will increase your FC since 4G15 using 3 speeds gearbox...and powerless as well :confused_smile:

Likz

Dec 17, 2006
so what should i do??? 4g91 a need rewayering, so how much should i spend to do that thing? sini for rewayering its cost rm1000....

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
likz,
if u really want to change the gearbox, u need to consider..
1) FC will be high.
2) maintainence.
3) jpj inspection.
4) a lot of thing need to change especially radiator, gear shift etc etc...
5) no power as ur place is pahang, a lot of high hill.

a lot of work... since tht ur palce is not well jam.. suggested not to change...
if u still wanna to change, good luck to u as 4g15 is not well power on using auto...

drew1.0beta

May 27, 2006
hmm..manual to auto, alot need to b done..but if auto to manual..less headaches..
boyzone is rite, go for 4g91 auto halfcut, price shud b quite reasonable, cuz its auto.
cheers!

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Just got quotation from halfcut...4G91 manual halfcut is selling RM3300 now...expensive for 4G9x engine now...

catneoh1983

Apr 5, 2006
harlo all the sifu out there i driving a saga 1.5 auto now my car very makan minyak now 2006/12 fuel i pump RM 70 give me ard 250-280km only on penang citi drive i think \very makan lah .
some more gear got pb liau so i was thinking to change my engine to 4g91(a) izzit ok cost me full set rm(3800). my car ard 12year dee can the chasis supprt the cat ah .
i looking for a Fc save car n low mainteince car i dun 1 trouble...
plu i no money to change new car also for now lah
tq for your support
msn: [email protected]
add me also can lah

catneoh1983

Apr 5, 2006
at penang ard farlim area. he said complete set lah with the dashbord, front suspension disd brake perdana gear nob, n 4g91 cost me ard RM3,8++
is that ok i dun really know wat he means with all those stuff is that supposed to be include in the halfcut, if RM3800 include all those thing i think really cheap wat.....
for all the sifu out there is that price ok boh , n how abt the maintainense cause i usually travel from pg to kl, i scare the maintence, safetyn fc ??? ( got any guy drive saga sedan mod to 4g91 can share the exp a bit pls )