How to solve rattling at dashboard area?

chris1

Does anyone have any tips on how to solve an irritating rattle I have at my Satria Neo's lower dashboard area? Its located at the lower half of the dashboard immediately to the right of the ignition slot. Seem like there is a metal component immediately behind the plastic & it rattles like hell non-stop. My car is only 2 mths old!!! I have tried using heavy duty scotch tape but the rattle is still there. I am at a loss, PE says they have to dismantle the whole dash to solve it!

bring your car back to proton SC, get them to rectify it.......

must be some components under the dash becomes loose.
gotta open the dash, or under it, or any way u can and tighten everything under it...

lastime we have PU wrapped foam dash. Only the inner frame is plastic. The soft surface contact doesn't make much noise unless loose...

Now fully plastic. When contact with another plastic, mae make noise lor..

dont touch the dashboard....car's still under warranty. if u open n damage the clips, u wotn be able to claim or if anything happens, they'll say it was tempered with. send the car back to the SC as Danz said. dont leave till the rattling goes away and watch them doing it. dont turn yr back on them or they might stuff some old towels in the dash cavity to get rid of the noise(just an assumption ya)