How to Colour your own dashboard

tested for 3 years,nothing happened

5115 :proud:
thanks for the advice...
indeed this project gonna be wicked...
needed sometime and patience to do this...
i will try to get some pics...b4 and after..
probably gonna do this, weekend..

cheers :biggrin:

mate 5115,
i just got the Anchor Flat Black 29 and Sealer...but i couldn't get Flexible Sealer but the hardware guy gave me something like Anchor ***H1 Black
he said its excatly the same as sealer, but black in color.also advised that if me spray the sealer,there's no need to spray the flat black...

also got the Sandpaper 1500 ones, is that ok ? or needed 2000 or 2500?

what you reckon ha?

cheers :itsme:

where u get these stuff?normally those ordinary hardware shop does not sell the flexible sealer,my bro bought it from those paint shop.

i never tried to sand my dashboard b4,may i know why u need to sand urs?is there any scratch on it?

where u get these stuff?normally those ordinary hardware shop does not sell the flexible sealer,my bro bought it from those paint shop.

i never tried to sand my dashboard b4,may i know why u need to sand urs?is there any scratch on it?

mate i got those items from the ordinary hardware shop,
let me try to look for in paint shop if they got one,
if me cant find it? shall i give it a go and see how its turning up?

the sandpaper just to sand the plastic parts that attached along, coz there's minor scratches on it...

dun take the risk,better look for the flexible sealer i mentioned...it will make the paint bond better.

as for the scratch,try with 2500 1st,if the scratch still exist,try 2000

earlier me went around to 5-6 shops around Puchong and Taipan....but no where they knows about "flexible sealer",...yeah as you mentioned. me checked out at Paint shop also hardware. But failed...

then me went to ACE Hardware summit, i couldn't find there either..!!

mate 5115, could you please tell me where you gotthe "flexible sealer" from please :adore:
would really appreciate that...!

Also i got something from ACE HARDWARE caller "Bondo-Primer", me done some test ...
check out the pic....

I would continue the rest the "flexible sealer" once me know where you got it from... ;-)

Yeah about the sandpaper.. the maximum i could get is 2000, 2500 very hard to get though...the scratch if off slowly with 2000...

• PIC000132.jpg
    PIC000132.jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 151
  • PIC000133.jpg
    PIC000133.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 150
  • PIC000134.jpg
    PIC000134.jpg
    38.9 KB · Views: 158
hi bro,

my brother get it from a paint shop in jinjang north,just behind the petronas station.

as for the sandpaper,the majot concern is not "create" another scratch,if the 2000 could do the job,just use it

hey matey,
thanks for the update,
i shall checkout the place this weekend,
hopefully me get it, ...fingers cross ;-)

i did send ya da map, just ensure me going to da right place...
never been here before...

cheers :driver:

ur map does not work...check ur pm

mate 5115,
check this out...
zoom in
http://asiamaya.com/kualalumpur/segambut/mukim_batu.gif

zoom out
http://asiamaya.com/kualalumpur/sega...jang_utara.gif

:driver:

go along jalan kepong (jinjang utara on ur left),there is a petronas station on ur left before a traffic light.behind the petronas got a paint shop,if u still cannot get it from the shop,call my number i pm u earlier.

my bro got it inside kepong area,kinda complicated to tell u.will guide u there if u drop by jinjang(kepong is just next to jinjang)

oh mate ....thanks alot..! that is really wicked i tell ya,i will try to ask around alsocheck out via Garmin let see if this gadget really works... ;-) ..cheers :driver:

bro how's ur project?share some pic here once u get it done