How to write/spray/colour LETTER in TYRE

tornadotcom

Jul 9, 2005
Sabah
Hey...newbie here...any guide to whitening the tyre letters?
Yokohama,sumitomo, michelin... those Letter in WHITE colour which look the like the Original 4wd Tyres...Any comment? :) Any suggestion? as i know...those 4wd letters are original white rubber...the GT Cars white big MICHELIN letter is sprayed one or original? thx... i tried White Marker Pen b4..but it peel off after 1-2 weeks...

tornadotcom

Jul 9, 2005
Sabah
resilienthunter said:
urm..tape up the whole tyre with masking tape except the writings.. then jus spray lor.. w

but i think it will peel off one ler....any suggestion using what spray? or stuff to make it white and wont peel off easily...my friend tried with House Paint...look great..but dont know why will turn yellowish...thx

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
easy way? just use over the counter pen paint. Available in most stationary stores near you. The pen looks like a white board marker.. but the ink is actually paint. It will stick alright if u cleaned ur wordings properly.

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
JB
Visit site
ftzone said:
easy way? just use over the counter pen paint. Available in most stationary stores near you. The pen looks like a white board marker.. but the ink is actually paint. It will stick alright if u cleaned ur wordings properly.
yeps.. can try cleaning with some alcohol prep..

tornadotcom

Jul 9, 2005
Sabah
resilienthunter said:
yeps.. can try cleaning with some alcohol prep..
I think i used it b4...but it will not last very long...maybe 1-2 weeks...then the wordings start to crack...nvm..thx =)

suchap69

Known Member
Apr 6, 2005
try to use the paint used for road marking, its heat resistant, highly durable and the reflective property will make your tyres stand out in the crowd!