how to pasang electronic crossover

mohdashraf81

i wanna ask you guys how to pasang electronic crossover........b'coz there is 2 input and 3 output.......this 2 input means there is 2 rca cable must be used.....for output is 3 means 3 rca cable must be used...so where is the input goes from....if direct from head unit how is it possible to connect..if by using RCA cable...where i want to put the rca b'coz i think rca commin out from head unit only 1 set......and for the xover the input is 2 set which is for rear and front??????.......

or must buy rca cable thats goes from 1 to 2 set.....means back has two kepala only and the end has 4 kepala....ade ke jual?

Hey Bro,

Looks like u really need help.

What type of Electronic Xover using ? 2 wya 3 way or etc ?

Do refer to the manual, inside manual should have simple diagrams that show how to install the Xover.

If u need a sample of a diagram do let me know. Im using AudioBahn, 3 way and have a manual which might help u.

Happy Tuning ! :shades_smile:

no need to use both inputs, there should be a switch on the crossover that u can choose to use both inputs or just front input only...

bro..i also have dat problum long time ago sewaktu i miskin..hehehe..

if ur HU only have one preout u must use RCA then plug to front input crossx..so yang lagi satu tu biarkanje..

then for preout crossovr atas skali normally for front so u plug for 4 chanel amp(ch1 n ch2 input) then yang tengah2 for rear plug to 4chanel amp (ch3 n ch4 input) and lastly the last (bawah) output for 2chanel amp (normally for sub)

ok try ur luck..if tak berjaya go to bro zenn n give him roti canai sardin n he will teach u..hehe..

i want murtabak daging with teh tarik besar.....

ok.........my crossover has 2 input for front and back.....so only use for front input...then at out from crossover....there has 3 ok one is for front.....so use only that to 4 channela mp....and another preout for back tak payah pakai???....then for sub is for sub la right........ok if there is one 4 channel amp for front and rear.. and one 2 channel amp for subwoofer......................how we configure it..

p/s- alo bro oldskolboyz....is it harmful to ask a question....i selling the xo but i just want to know how to connect to 4 channel amp and 2 channel amp...b'coz right now im using 3 amps with a preamp with 2 channel only.....so if you want to help me then its ok....but if you just want to criticised......and doesn't want to share any of your idea.....dont bother to post here...........

waaa.....you mau murtabak ngan teh tarik besar ke zenn...hehehehhee...commonla...i buy you some capati and teh o...is good for your health to...hehehehhehehe

HU front pre out masuk crossover front input, on crossover select la swith dia (front only ke single input ke apa ke, depending on crossover)
and then 2 output from crossover can masuk your 4ch amp both inputs pakai. subout from crossover je masuk sub amp.
so on your 4ch u can play front rear or high and mid depending your crossover capability leh main front/rear/sub or high/mid/low, then only can play front component rear compontn and sub...or u play active 3 way: tweeter, mids, sub

for me food come first before health, hehe...

yes, thats a simplified way to explain it. if u have 2 amps, usually one for fronts and one for sub. so single rca from hu goes to e-xover and splits the low frequencies to the sub amp, the rest to the front amp.

acidcoller u check the date of the post, it was 2006, haha.....still waiting....