How to wire this EQ....

icecube

Model: GP-870XII .
Brand : Proline Arrow EQ.

This is the model number written on top of it.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/modelnumber.jpg

This should be the input end, red cable with fuse (positif point) and black is negatif. But green and silver? (input left and right RCA?? any idea?)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/inputend.jpg

Here is the other side... got 8 output cable... brown,brown,yellow,yellow,white,white,blue,blue....... what is it ??
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/outputend.jpg

NO RCA outputs r?

from my guess, the green/silver = one for remote and one for dimmer.

The other 8 are your outputs.. probably blue/blue is a pair and so are the others...

Best is to get someone to test it out.

Originally posted by icecube@Feb 16 2005, 00:44
Model: GP-870XII .
Brand : Proline Arrow EQ.

This is the model number written on top of it.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/modelnumber.jpg

This should be the input end, red cable with fuse (positif point) and black is negatif. But green and silver? (input left and right RCA?? any idea?)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/inputend.jpg

Here is the other side... got 8 output cable... brown,brown,yellow,yellow,white,white,blue,blue....... what is it ??
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/outputend.jpg
Dude,

I think the wires are:-

2nd picture from top
1. Red - check the plastic thing to see if it contains a fuse. If so, this is your + terminal.

2. Black - Ground cable. Just attach this to any metal part of your car.

3. Green - there are 2 wires there right? 1 is just solid green and the other is solid green with a black stripe? This should be your 1st input (either for left or right channel). With the stripe should be positive terminal of the channel output. Correct me if I am wrong other sifus, not that sure. But either way, connect wrongly also still can use wan.

4. Grey - again there are 2 wires right? 1 is solid grey and the other with a stripe? So this is the 2nd input (if Green is left, then this is right)

3rd picture from top.
5. Bunch of cables-notice that each colour has a twin but with a stripe. So all together got 4 sets (ie White, Blue, Yellow & Brown). This should be the output to your speakers (Front-Left, Front-Right, Rear-Left and Rear-Right). You have to do trial and error to find out which one is which. Do the trial and error by connecting to the speakers and your car player. Then adjust the Balance (left and right) and fader (front and rear).

Hope this helps...

Originally posted by trex92@Feb 21 2005, 16:20
Dude,

I think the wires are:-

2nd picture from top
1. Red - check the plastic thing to see if it contains a fuse. If so, this is your + terminal.

2. Black - Ground cable. Just attach this to any metal part of your car.

3. Green - there are 2 wires there right? 1 is just solid green and the other is solid green with a black stripe? This should be your 1st input (either for left or right channel). With the stripe should be positive terminal of the channel output. Correct me if I am wrong other sifus, not that sure. But either way, connect wrongly also still can use wan.

4. Grey - again there are 2 wires right? 1 is solid grey and the other with a stripe? So this is the 2nd input (if Green is left, then this is right)

3rd picture from top.
5. Bunch of cables-notice that each colour has a twin but with a stripe. So all together got 4 sets (ie White, Blue, Yellow & Brown). This should be the output to your speakers (Front-Left, Front-Right, Rear-Left and Rear-Right). You have to do trial and error to find out which one is which. Do the trial and error by connecting to the speakers and your car player. Then adjust the Balance (left and right) and fader (front and rear).

Hope this helps...
thank youuuuuu!! i will try it out. appriciate the help bro...

One more thing, is this EQ a pre-amp EQ? If it is a pre-amp EQ, means that the output from the EQ would be too low to be connected direct to the speakers. For a pre-apm EQ, the outputs (4 channels) go to an amplifier first and from the amp only to the speakers. Read the front of your EQ to see if it is stated Pre-amp EQ.

Originally posted by trex92@Feb 22 2005, 12:36
One more thing, is this EQ a pre-amp EQ? If it is a pre-amp EQ, means that the output from the EQ would be too low to be connected direct to the speakers. For a pre-apm EQ, the outputs (4 channels) go to an amplifier first and from the amp only to the speakers. Read the front of your EQ to see if it is stated Pre-amp EQ.
Nope it doesnt state Pre-amp EQ but it have a BOOST button when u press it , it sort of like the LOUD function on most car player.

Originally posted by icecube+Feb 23 2005, 10:35 -->
QUOTE (icecube @ Feb 23 2005, 10:35 )
--QuoteBegin-trex92
@Feb 22 2005, 12:36

Nope it doesnt state Pre-amp EQ but it have a BOOST button when u press it , it sort of like the LOUD function on most car player. [/b][/quote]
Okie, i dun think it is a pre-amp EQ. Good luck in trying it out...