how to openthe head light cover

AD32

Hey guys,

Any idea for how to open the head light cover?

thank you

:_:

use hotgun... melt the sticky glue around the cover and use a screwdriver to pop it out..

if u have a big oven, jz cook it for few minutes... the glue will melt as well..

Ok, but how high temp for melt the glue, if too high, scare the cover melt together.. :emoticon_U:

sorry interupt....
can i know how to glue it again perfectly.
the name of the glue?

can buy from hardware shop mah.... any water resistance glue which is strong enough also can la.... jz make sure u seal it up water tight or else u will see aquarium inside ur headlight....

cover wont melt so easily la... also not ask u to melt the glue till water form.... jz enough to pop out the cover can adi lor.... aiyah....

so did baking it work? or did u use the hot gun method?

d-line said:
sorry interupt....
can i know how to glue it again perfectly.
the name of the glue?

baking will work better.... but vr hard to find big enough oven la....
so, hot gun also works la... as long as it melts the sticky glue....

lol, is it the same side as the air filter?? if it is.... then just bore a hole
in the hibeam area for a CAI...... thats the MAIN REASON why i wanna get the glass open......

martinchan said:
i broke my head light................

i don have heat gun,so i use this gun!haha..very easy la to open..but then i dun have any sealant to seal it back..just put it back together..as a result,no water come in..
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e60/lizzie_lazy87/S5031274.jpghttp://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e60/lizzie_lazy87/imag0001ma8.jpghttp://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e60/lizzie_lazy87/S5031276.jpg

haha..cool man..all the rumput2 under the construction area are dead now.hot water spillage..haha./

thanks man..... i hope it works on the spare lamps
i bought of halfcut..... its really really thick glass...

haha. use those second hand headlamp to try with the hot boiling water.

can also refer to hid.com for "retrofitting projector into head lamp" (zth also have this thread), very detail steps teaching how to open up lamp cover, using oven.

use the boiling water also can
very easy to open up lamp cover