How to mod a 4G15(A)

DickWad

Currently running a Wira 1.5 (A) on a 4G15 engine.
The only engine mod done would be the HotBits extractor/muffler system and K&N open type filter.
Other mods would be GAB absorber and sports springs as well as Ultra Racing front and rear bars.

Don't want to spend too much. Less than 3K.
Preferably if engine is not changed. But if it is to be changed, pls giv suggestions on what to do, as well as how much it'll cost.

Currently main problem is the response. Quite happy with the end power, but pick-up is very slow.

Pls help!

We're using the exact same engine....mine's an auto tranny as well.... for the slow pickup...well.. that'be attributed to the 3 speed auto transmission....have it changed to a manual....one of me buddies did it..... the results?.....when we're both at 5500rpm...i'm barely able to carry ma 4 buddies and he's just flying... mod it from there... u could play around with the piping after that....

I hav tot abt changing 2 a manual trans... but I actually prefer using an auto. Tatz where the dilemma comes in. Any other suggestions besides changing my tranny?
Thx in advance all d sifu's ard... Awaiting ur suggestions...

i'm no sifu but try to ask around a few upgrading workshops about 'low boost bolt-on turbo kit'. i read it in a magazine a few years back. its not from a halfcut. and if your budget is rm3k, i think its around that price including the installation. n if u decide to sell your car, just take out the turbo kit since u dont even have to change the piston. just imagine u can even put a BOV! cool huh? but unfortunately i cant remember from what local magazine and what upgrade powerhouse did this!

Bro, try the mythelogy crank pulley. PM Drexchan for details on that. That'll help your pickup for sure.

If there's any other sifu's with any other suggestions, could you pls help out?
Thx guys!

i was using Wira 4g15 (A)......i had no pick up.........no top end power.....fuel suckin like water. it all ends when the trans got burned inside.
now im using 4g13 (M) trans.....better pick up then the ori 4915(M) trans......good top end power.....fuel economy.....try doin this 1st.

do 'port n polish' to the head. can really feel d differents.

Like i said before.. i'll say again.. change ya tranny... auto's are for pu**ies.. and 3 speed auto tranny's..? well... LoL..

bro, well since ur comfy wif the auto tranny u shall keep it.....ur driving it and its best to have a car tht u are comfortable to drive .....

well abt ur mods i have a friend tht has done the same kinda mods as u....one more thing u can do bro is re-map ur ecu , change to high end spark plugs , change to performance spark plug cables and do a cold air intake set up.....should be enough...that will giv u a different engine management and better response !!!

by da way u did nt state im asuming ur engine is fuel injected but if its a carb just go and tune ur carb for higher performance but prepare for poor fuel consumption...bcoz as the saying goes u want the horse to run, u have to feed it bro !!

pm me if u need anything else il try and help...

trabsplant engine is da good choice last time i also use the same engine 4g15 auto some more 12 yr old , now change to mivec auto the diffrent is FUIYO damn cun or 4g91 also good too