Highest BHP on a 4g15

Originally posted by arrowhead@Dec 21 2004, 01:55
6k ar? better do transplant wei :lol: but modding my current engine saves me the hassle of going back to the workshop again and again
:lol:
don't be so sure, you might need to go back to the workshop again if anything goes wrong.

and they only give warranty for 3 months. after that you engine crack, you are on your own.

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 21 2004, 02:09
ya...blue priting always start wit a complete strip down the engine even if its brand new...

m i rite ninja?hehehe

but i no money 2 go futher doing PnP n Blue Printing loh....
yes, complete strip down the engine, but doesn't mean complete parts change.

why do you need to change all the parts when some are fairly new. they will check the condition of your car, some keep to your still good old parts, some extra parts need to change, so there won't be a fixed price for blue printing.

wolf

my apologies

yes the 120.4hp is at crank (converted from the whp reading) and this is from the 1.5 4G15 PowerZone engine

the newer mod, 1.6 stroker kit, has not yet been dynoed..

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Dec 21 2004, 13:14
wolf

my apologies

yes the 120.4hp is at crank (converted from the whp reading) and this is from the 1.5 4G15 PowerZone engine

the newer mod, 1.6 stroker kit, has not yet been dynoed..
standley,

it is alright, sometimes we get confused too when there is too much information.

but it seems to me no other 4G15 done by powerzone has 120hp but they did mentioned one manage to get 119hp.

anyway, is their stroker kit made by powerzone or just bought from some distributor?

hope i can ask tis...
4g92p blue printing plus high cams from powerzone rougly how much??
wat are the power gains thanx alot.... :)

Originally posted by wolf+Dec 21 2004, 12:38 -->
QUOTE (wolf @ Dec 21 2004, 12:38 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Dec 21 2004, 02:09
ya...blue priting always start wit a complete strip down the engine even if its brand new...

m i rite ninja?hehehe

why do you need to change all the parts when some are fairly new. they will check the condition of your car, some keep to your still good old parts, some extra parts need to change, so there won't be a fixed price for blue printing. [/b][/quote]
yes bro....also got the wrong info from the mag...ahhahaa....
muz call em to noe the real hp on wheel 1.....ehhehe

but i didnt mention need to change parts loh bro.... ;)

Originally posted by shellzshockerz@Dec 21 2004, 15:36
hope i can ask tis...
4g92p blue printing plus high cams from powerzone rougly how much??
wat are the power gains thanx alot.... :)
not including cams,

about RM2800-4600? blueprint job + balancing
depending on parts
(package price) cams another... RM1130

Originally posted by Yong_5290+Dec 21 2004, 18:43 -->
QUOTE (Yong_5290 @ Dec 21 2004, 18:43 )
Originally posted by wolf@Dec 21 2004, 12:38
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Dec 21 2004, 02:09

m i rite ninja?hehehe

why do you need to change all the parts when some are fairly new. they will check the condition of your car, some keep to your still good old parts, some extra parts need to change, so there won't be a fixed price for blue printing.

yes bro....also got the wrong info from the mag...ahhahaa....
muz call em to noe the real hp on wheel 1.....ehhehe

but i didnt mention need to change parts loh bro.... ;) [/b][/quote]
yalorr.......complete strip down, but that doesn't mean anything mar......just dismantle the whole engine.....

they actually lighten your engine parts too besides balancing it.......

so they actually push to the 'limit'......not much building it according to specs anymore......

I believe that 4G15, modded while maintaining daily drivability, can realistically produce 150-170bhp, if stroked to 1.6litre perhaps can go another 10hp. To go beyond that require sacrifices of low-RPM or even mid-RPM. My 4G13, after some PZ mods, only produce 64hp on-wheel, still long way to go. wolf, Powerzone 1.6 stroker kit is self-made, but I can't tell u the full spec ;)

Originally posted by taqu@Dec 22 2004, 23:55
I believe that 4G15, modded while maintaining daily drivability, can realistically produce 150-170bhp, if stroked to 1.6litre perhaps can go another 10hp. To go beyond that require sacrifices of low-RPM or even mid-RPM. My 4G13, after some PZ mods, only produce 64hp on-wheel, still long way to go. wolf, Powerzone 1.6 stroker kit is self-made, but I can't tell u the full spec ;)
the stroker kit can fit into 4G13? the ad only says "4g15 1600cc stroker kit"... kinda interested but duwanna transplant a 4G15 engine into my car...

cheers...merry x'mas!!

I believe that 4G15, modded while maintaining daily drivability, can realistically produce 150-170bhp, if stroked to 1.6litre perhaps can go another 10hp. To go beyond that require

150-170bhp?!?! 4g15? sure bo? :blink: :blink: gsr 1.8 = 180bhp wor? :blink:
if really i'd go for it man!
:lol:

Powerzone 4G15 that has been dynoed to 120.4bhp as in their advertisement, is not yet equipped with quad throttle bodies, if it is, 150bhp sure as easy as peanuts. It's not really that hard, just that u need patience, money, and the right workshop that can do the details. Downside is u'll need alot of RM for that (RM6K-10K maybe) B)

I just dynoed my 4G15 and I got 121bhp. I'm using Powerzone extractor :P

hey guys
ok i got a situation here.... if i use a 4-2-1 extractor, not powerzone la.. and running on the new siemens ECU, would i still get my higher top end??

and also changing pipings to 1.8" with mufller.. etc..
would i get xtra power + higher top end?

Originally posted by chooz@Dec 20 2004, 20:50
haha... 4G15 master khoyos
140bhp on saga! believe it!
;)
hmmmm... maybe 1 of the 4g15 that DARE to mod the engine...kinda miss his engine which had been sold separately... if only had the money that time...sure grab his RPW 292 cam...haih....the pic : :unsure:

post-17-1090382596.jpg

4g15 anf 4gXX drivers,

my fren who is using 4g15 with 4g13 gearbox is facing problem now
his clutch is slipping....... he just change to a new clutch 2 months ago.

any solution to make the clutch better?

I got 122.6bhp on my 4G15 but frankly speaking I don't think think it was worth the money. Should have gone for an engine transplant since the beginning.
These are the mods: Powerzone camshaft, Apexi SAFC, RSM & ITC, oversize wira 1.6 throttle body, port & polish, Apexi air filter, fuel regulator, Denso Irridium sparkplugs, 4-2-1 extractor, Apexi N1 muffler, microcompressor & surbo.