Highest BHP on a 4g15

Wah... 120++bhp..... not bad... on wheel leh?.... should be around 90bhp...

I only got 74bhp on wheel... ;)

wah...u all damn rich lah...go dyno 4g15...me also curious of my hp but no xtra cash 4 dyno hahaha...

I thought it should be 102.2 on wheels. The conversion is 1.2 rite?
I did the dyno at N1 Racing for RM300 inclusive of ITC and SAFC tuning. The guy who dynoed my car actually advised me not to waste any more money on my 4G15. He said 120+ bhp is high enough and if I wanna invest more, I should just consider an engine transplant. I'm actually thinking of changing to an Exedy semi-race clutch coz my clutch sometimes slip when driving hard. I'm also thinking of lightening the fly wheel as well. Any opinion on this?

transplant=jpj hassle...modding 4g15=no hassle....

u sure the half cut u getting is in good condition?

but if u'r xpecting real power...go 4 engine transplant....

_madmax, there still people pushing 4G13/4G15 to the limits, me included :) How much have u spent for your 4G15 so far? Satisfied or thinking of engine transplant? I think u can add 4-throttle into existing engine, since u already have fuel regulator & SAFC, both this items can decently provide enough fuel for 4-throttle. 150bhp is achievable with 4-throttle. Well, even 200bhp is also possible if u're willing to sacrifice daily drivability. But if u're thinking of engine transplant, tell me coz I'm also thinking of upgrading my 4G13 carb to 4G15 EFI ;) cipan, my 4G13P still not over 100bhp, 0-100 only 11.9 seconds on a hot afternoon, full tank :(

I have spent >10K on my car (modding and ICE system). I actually got the ITC and SAFC for free from a generous friend of mine :) .
How much would it take to have a 4-throttle? Btw, I have just changed to 1.6 Exedy clutch and 1.6 lightened flywheel today. At present moment, I'm not thinking of an engine transplant.

i see my old engine :lol:

i dun think powerzone is THE ONLY WORKSHOP that deals with super 4G15s.

there are many more workshops, only others are more humble and doesnt advertise in magazines.

my mech for instance, has built a super 4G15 that can eat vtecs for breakfast, lunch and even tapau home for dinner.
but he spent rm3000 for valves and valve springs alone. but he never went around saying that he has a super 4G15...

trust me guys, there are many workshop that can do the job, at cheaper rates...

btw, i spent rm6k for 4G61T conversion. must say that nothing can beat the g-force of a turbocharged engine(i'll make an exception for the weber induction sound though ;) )

good luck on wasting time to mod your 4G15... :lol:

p/s stanley, i've changed my phone number. 0122046464

khoyos...can that same mech build a super EJ-DE? (kenari/kelisa) hehe

just curious :)

Many Proton owners go to Powerzone first, coz that's the only workshop that advertise 4G13/15 mods, like me also. Credit to 'em for advertising themselves. :) Price is average, not too expensive & not too cheap either, well, it's hard to get discount from their bosses even when I'm their regular customer :blink:. Now that I think I've completed basic mods, I'd like to go for more serious mods, 4G15 block & EFI conversion is the next thing in my list. But khoyos is right, modding 4G13/15 is real waste of money :lol: To go all-out and turn the engine into a drag engine is not that hard, but to maintain daily drivability while gaining big power is harder, which is why I'm not progressing very far, easier to just transplant 4G93 B) . PS : khoyos, your mechanic is in section 24 right? Is it near Lydia racing?

Originally posted by khoyos@Dec 27 2004, 22:30
i see my old engine :lol:

i dun think powerzone is THE ONLY WORKSHOP that deals with super 4G15s.

there are many more workshops, only others are more humble and doesnt advertise in magazines.

my mech for instance, has built a super 4G15 that can eat vtecs for breakfast, lunch and even tapau home for dinner.
but he spent rm3000 for valves and valve springs alone. but he never went around saying that he has a super 4G15...

trust me guys, there are many workshop that can do the job, at cheaper rates...

btw, i spent rm6k for 4G61T conversion. must say that nothing can beat the g-force of a turbocharged engine(i'll make an exception for the weber induction sound though ;) )

good luck on wasting time to mod your 4G15... :lol:

p/s stanley, i've changed my phone number. 0122046464
:lol: koyos came again

For 4G13/15, the best option is to go for Supertouring flywheel. larger surface area for more contact with the clutch...then can plonk in the exedy semi racing clutch for 1.6. tada hal. ;)

to be honest 1.6 mmc clutch with modified clutch cover also enough already. hehehe...

i used to play the engine last time before my transplant. those old timers in ZTH who know me during my 2001-2002 crazy years should know. also not done in powerzone but some ahpek workshop under the big tree somewhere in section 17, opposite the shell station and the malay cemetry..hahahah! :lol: it's a carby somore with stock head, stock bottom, stock crank...bla bla bla..all stock lah... :P

dynoed at 115 on wheel. not bad for an ahpek workshop fella...hahaha...

only things i've done...

lightened and balanced crankshaft...ported head, higher compression and ported stock carburettors with supertouring jettings and flywheel. damn bloody engine knocks like hell below 3k rpm.

seriously man...give some old timers some chance...he used to be a rally mechanic until he so called hide into retirement...and very good in rebuilding swift GTis... :rolleyes:

god i missed the days....long live 4G15 ! :P

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Dec 28 2004, 10:08
is there any exedy semi racing clutch for 4g13?
Anyone consider Triniti clutch? U can retain your stock clutch cover/pressure plate and yet have similar grip to racing clutch...meaning clutch pedal not hard lah.

Originally posted by _madmax@Dec 28 2004, 20:08
Wat engine ru using now MitonCT26?
i've bitten by the turbo bug...transplanted 2 years ago... ;)

honestly, with all the money i spent on my 1.5, i can do 2 transplants...but no regrets. either you mod your engine kow kow, or you go staight and play with the big boys. no point playing with 4G91 la...GSR la...you know...my humble opinion...

now with the arrival of kent cams and matspeed cams...i believe someone one day will touch 150hp on wheel with proper mods and reliability...and oh yeah...tons of money to buy management system to control the 4 throttle bodies...or even twin webber setup....hehehehhehhehe.... :P