how to make startlet 4EFTE power?

i think its a rebored 1000cc block, just imagine the max dat block cud be rebored to.. nearly 1300cc? there's no way in hell a mira block can push the RX turbine to the max. for reference, a mira block will have to revv up at least 4000rpm just to make a TD04L kick out. the RX series r bigger in size den dat, its either increase the hybrid block compression or increase the cc. in which in my opinion, dat kancil did both!! u may have a chance if u were to use a 3sgte, or mod ur 4efte to the max!! arif, give dis guy a guideline bro. where r u neway??
oh, and iam still searching for the block, will give u call once i get a good price tag for u :)

iman_210&etremeleo,

that kancil still using d 660 block but have been rebored kau kau with high compression piston.cams i'm not sure but with adjustable pulley.turbine RX6 hybrid,custom banana,trinity clutch with rojak gearbox...best time in sepang last time he did 13.07 in 400m,i think?

ello every1,(wats up xtremeleo??!!)
mr keong..
if i were u i'd jus save up n mod extremely..
seriously...
trust me...4e fte has alot of potential..
get a full ball bearing turbo.get forged pistons(from aussie), lsd g/box, 5e block n full management(microtec/haltec n etc)..
no matter how much u mod 1 bar on boost is notin...whack at least 1.5 bar++..but for tat u need better internals..
so better save up n do 1 shot..
i've wasted alot of money on my engine. alot alot n alot of R&D,went through 5 turbines n finally got a perfect 1 now..went through 2 g/box.. now i'm doin things properly..
thrs no shortcut wat so ever..
n mayb after this a 300hp car??hopefully...
hope u get to build up ur engine bro..

oi arif, now u show up face ah? heh heh.. how's the tuning goin bro? hope u edi tune it properly, cant wait to see how ur car performs after dis :) how's simon's car doin?

xtremeleo,
i also went 4 d previous LIMA..yeah..its not as fun as be4.red arrows tarak..n d 18th sqn only brought 1 plane..so sad.

i see, from which kompressor impellar r u using now bro? i alwiz tot dat the 4 twin scroll is the best bet to hybrid a ct9? ive heard dat u can rojak the 6 scrollers but, have to do sum porting inside the housing. i am aiming to do it simple for d first time, so a ported intake channel is enuff, for now, lol. and the std procedure for the turbine housing, cutback, etc.
i went there just to see the arrows, it was very frustrating.. well.. next time i guess, cant really blame them rite. we have so many issues dis year around the world, cant just concentrate on LIMA alone, rite?

hey bro..
engine hvnt started yet..
my car jus finished paintin..
da shell hvnt send to wshop yet..
after tat gettin new wiring n such..
still along way to go i guess...
mayb next mth should b ready..
n mayb might b joinin da nilai drag..

yeah..still doin my funky orange..
actually its pearl orange jade...oso known as candy orange...
will call u to view once its down k.
cheers man.

ha ha, cun.. gonna awesome complete wit sum other major works, ya? cant wait!!

saw a halfcut in sunfuji bkt kemuning.......EP82 with K3 blitz turbo kit with wastegate n front mount intercooler n bov n trd anti roll bar n ohlin suspension and also exhaust system............worth buying if the price is right.....ecu i didn't see........if my gf still having her starlet sudah beli lorrrrr.............just to let u guys know

well,i decided to bore the stock 4E block rather then 5E cos 5E need a lot of work to be done,need d car b4 CNY.btw,anyone of u selling 4E metal gasket? need it urgent also... rebore to 2mm with low compression ratio piston,can't wait & see the results...

Maybe you can consider 3" exhaust piping? :D I am not kidding, my friend did it over here.
Less exhaust restriction will help in getting the boost earlier.

edgar_raphael,

3" for sub 1.5cc engine i think it's too much bro...i think 2 1/2 inch is enough... :wink:

most of the aftermarket brand ep82 exhaust piping size is 60mm or 2.25"......

found another ep82 halfcut in rawang......saw trd anti rollbar n i think trd coilover...... after sold the car found so many nice stuff .......haiyaa......

crazy bro, just buy and get a powerful cut!! i wish sum of u here r the lucky guys to own dat particular, powerful halfcut. so bro keong, u r not gonna go the 5e route? rebored 4e is a good choice but stroke is the way to go if u wanna lots and lots of torque. hope u get what u want bro :) to get back wit dat kancil, u need all the torque u can get. sorry for the price ya, the towkey doesnt want to remove the attached parts. u know how they desperately wanna sell altogether rite? keep us posted bro

I have a Nissan FC intercooler for sale.......suitable to mod onto ep82.....did it on my gf's ep82 last time and make alot improvement.......full aluminum & perfect condition ......RM250

alvin,
nissan FC ehh??or izit Mazda FC??

yeah..d piping size for 4e turbo shud be around 60mm-60.5mm.
but its not 2.25" la if 60mm..its 2.36"
hehe