how to clean injectors ourself??

edwin_lcw said:
actually this thread is already history once ...... co its not something new ......

maybe this topic has been discussed a long time ago (i guess laa).so if anyone knows what to do, hope u guys can give me a good answer.. :retarded:

Yong_5290 said:
how to clean INJECTOR...
tat stp stuff u guys spray into throttle body doesnt clean injector lah...
carbie yes...
injector shoot petrol thru the fuel rail...so ur stp ingrediant doesnt even shoot out from the injector how to clean?
mayb some of u tried n feel some good effect but tat might be the stuff actually not cleaning ur injector but instead clean some carbon deposit in ur combustion chamber
so wit some carbon deposit removed..no wonder u feel smoother accelaration etc

i think if wanna clean the injectors have to use some fuel injector cleaner thing pour in with ur fuel ? issit? not sure ... :hmmmm:

any respected auto accs shop should have wat u need
(heck, if brothers sells it... i believe any tom,dick or hari kedai oso should sell it)
i even found it at my local supermarket, no joke

u need Pennzoil Fuel Injector Cleaner... sells for 26 per bottle i believe... last i checked.

lets see if i can find an empty bottle, then i'll take a pic n upload it

i think injection is hardly to get dirty.......it only injects petrol to the chamber.....so it's not so fast to get clogged unless yr petrol is dirty....n we oso got petrol filter....

tat STP product ar, if u dun trust tat product then dun do it lar...i've been using tat many times on my old iswara n new wira.....no giving me problems at all, onli gives me SATISFACTION.....1 bottle is used once no matter for new car or old car.....if for old car which never done tis b4....i rekemen use 2 bottle lor if u wan better cleaning n performance lar......juz imagine la tat dirty things sticks inside for how long oredi....

Raja_Mongkut said:
any respected auto accs shop should have wat u need
(heck, if brothers sells it... i believe any tom,dick or hari kedai oso should sell it)
i even found it at my local supermarket, no joke

u need Pennzoil Fuel Injector Cleaner... sells for 26 per bottle i believe... last i checked.

lets see if i can find an empty bottle, then i'll take a pic n upload it

the Pennzoil Fuel Injector Cleaner isit pour into the fuel tank 1?can't rely on these product which pour into the fuel tank 1......i rather go to shop n let them clean my injection once a year .....but if its effective then no harm to try tis....

roy27 said:
i think injection is hardly to get dirty.......it only injects petrol to the chamber.....so it's not so fast to get clogged unless yr petrol is dirty....n we oso got petrol filter....

tat STP product ar, if u dun trust tat product then dun do it lar...i've been using tat many times on my old iswara n new wira.....no giving me problems at all, onli gives me SATISFACTION.....1 bottle is used once no matter for new car or old car.....if for old car which never done tis b4....i rekemen use 2 bottle lor if u wan better cleaning n performance lar......juz imagine la tat dirty things sticks inside for how long oredi....
ah..... injectors are hard to get dirty. ic.... no wonder u been going on & on about ur stp carb cleaner though it has no relation to the injector cleaning that this thread topic is asking

stp carb cleaner oso can be used to clean injection's TB.....i somemore heard from mechanic said tat use WD-40 spray into the TB....they say it oso cleans the TB.....i'm interested in it but dun really dare to try it

roy27 said:
stp carb cleaner oso can be used to clean injection's TB.....i somemore heard from mechanic said tat use WD-40 spray into the TB....they say it oso cleans the TB.....i'm interested in it but dun really dare to try it
i guess after they spray they hv to clean it off coz it won't evaporate like petrol? how do those shops clean ur injectors btw? remove them from the TB and service?

raja , some shop they ditatch your TB from your engine then they service it ..... i done that b4 ..... really effective ..... until now no shaking oledi in a low cost run ...... some they use high pressure jet to spray in the liquid and run through your whole engine .... that one more better coz not onli TB cleaning but engine too ...... that one costly .... but talking bout got effect or no effect ... no need argue so much ..... ask the zth member who got do then u know ........ some ppl say for carb cannot use for injectors that one they have their own angle of looking ..... but for me n roy .... no harm ...... my car one year doing it oledi not yet come out problem ...... n some i heard using stp carb cleaner for 3 yrs doing it oledi still not a problem

Raja_Mongkut said:
ah..... injectors are hard to get dirty

what if the engine is from halfcut & never been use since year 2000? is it possible for the injectors get dirty? hard to drive in 1st gear.. car is shaking laa.. like riding a horse.. hahahaha...

edwin_lcw said:
some shop they ditatch your TB from your engine then they service it

how much does it cost to service?

after all this, im in confuse either 2 do it or not 2 do it...........

yeah.. so am i. tried wd40.. looks like nothing happened. cannot diy laa like this.. huahahahaha...

kayrul said:
what if the engine is from halfcut & never been use since year 2000? is it possible for the injectors get dirty? hard to drive in 1st gear.. car is shaking laa.. like riding a horse.. hahahaha...

how much does it cost to service?

engine from h.cut sometimes had clogged injector.
last time i bought my h.cut, the engine wont start to test it. the mech ketuk2 abit at the injector then the engine start. :emoticon_U:

so, i guess injector will clog/stuck if not running for very long time.
injector using plunger and magnetic concept to open/close the injector. maybe the plunger got stuck., after ketuk2 abit then it free again to move.

:_:

kayrul said:
yeah.. so am i. tried wd40.. looks like nothing happened. cannot diy laa like this.. huahahahaha...

pls do not use wd40 or the like. its an oil substans. it will stick to the manifold/throlttle body.

use carb/injector cleaner to clean the manifold/t.body.
this cleaner will wash away all the stain/dirt inside.

either wan do it or dun wan do it's up 2 u all.....lu bunya suka.....wanna gain abit of power n low cost then u r welcome 2 do.....

engine from half cut gotta careful abit loh....must know how 2 select good 1...if they keep very long oredi then better send to shop n take out the injector to clean it

the engine is fine, but the injector is the problem here. halfcut owner changed the injector to another one because the old one cannot be use.

the thing is, is it possible to use the carb cleaner? carb cleaner = injector cleaner ka? can use either one?

carb cleaner is not the same as injector cleaner.
carb can be clean by sprying the cleaner. but injector u have to send to shop that have equipment to clean the injector. injector must be taken out to clean.