How often do you wash your car(s)

for me...i wash when my car is dirty..every 2 or 3 days...once it rain, i will wash again..never send my car to car wash b4...scared will scatch the paint..imagine they use the cloth over and over again..i'll wipe using microfiber so will not leave any swirl mark..and i'll wax using meguiar's 2 week once...

any other tips to maintain the car??

4 time a week... wash myself... hehee.. dont really like to drive it when dirty.. so wash it.. hehehe

Last time, it used to be 2 times in a week. Nowadays been busy, so about once a week. My neighbours is always being sarcastic when i wash my car. Almost as though he's jealous my car shines brighter than his newer car. Everytime i wash my car, he'll go like.."Wow, you car can enter competition". I just smile to him and in my heart i feel like asking that old nut to STFU.

Thing is, i don't send my car to the mamak shop simply because they use those industrial liquid to wash. True that it looks clean everytime after washing but in the long run, its actually stripping the car's top layer of lacquer. Plus, the cloth they use has dirts and causes swirl marks. So i do it myself all the time now.

Cow said:
Was just reading the thread about people getting into the car with sand/mud and such on their shoes.

So I was just wondering, how often do you guys & girls wash your car(s)

and do you wash your own car or send it to a car wash?

As for me, I wash the car once a week unless for some exceptional reason, like if I get mud all over the car or something.

I used to wash the car myself but malaysian weather just sucks for that kind of thing..

hmm.... 1x every week.. DIY (sometimes wash at sunway)... Wax every month 1x.. DIY... polish, 6 months 1x then Wax.. also DIY...

Last time was myself.Every 3 week.Nowadays lazy to wash myself gave ppl wash Rm7 bucks plus vaccum.Free and easy just gave my key to them and i go to yam cha.

at least 3 times a week....reason: my car its white and its very easy to look dirty after 2 days.
wax/polish once a month. not DIY thou. ask my friend to do it. he is pro but do free lance. he will come to my home and wax/polish....

exterior wash & wipe dry, once everyweek each time take apprx 30mins...

used to wash once a week, by myself.

now not anymore. just ask my cleaner to wash it for me once a week. cannnot afford to wash by myself, it's a large 4WD.

Once a week no matter what.....used to wash it by myself until recently where i sent it to

Tambi Cuci Kereta Sdn BHd...... few bucks settle all, satisfied.

fstrader said:
never wash my car for 3 months already
still hoping for rain arr??... hehe...

i also long time no wash car adi la... i guess almost 2 months....
main reason... lazy lazy lazy....

ultamately depends on the car color ler....
those grey color dun really have to wash one......
white and black have to wash every other day.......
once 3 days I didn't wash, my friend is like asking me "WOW, how long since u washed ur car??"
I was like huh??..........it's only 3 freaking days!

haha

no nid wash car d laaa, see my car also bored d!!!! no mood wash, anti climax d!!!!

unker fred no need wash car one...he save 10 times car wash can go char kuat already...

betul tak unker?

hahahahhahahaha...

he say no need car wash cos once he go more than 300km/h all dust fly away from the car already...that's why anti climax...hor?

LoL

eh baii.... 300kmh da satria wheels also cum out d lor... i will be walking "stairways to heaven" liow :p ahahhahahahaha....

wah if like that I must mod my car until it can touch 300km/h

then in the long run can save on car wash expenses ^_^

washing car is overrated. I only do it when I need to exercise. :P