Shopping Complex Car Wash

Yea I know, but how come they are not concern about their cars? Not only protons, i saw a Toyota Harrier being abused also.

The Jockey at Lowyat Plaza are the same as well. They will try to park as close as posibble, so that there are more space to fit another 2-3 cars.

They don't care, even if they have to drive out the cars 1 by 1, to let another car out. The car does not belong to them, and so does the petrol.

Jockey parking is teribble.

simplythebest,
Then I guess we can assume that the drivers think those jockey can be trusted. Pay extra for those parking and have their cars mishandled. How silly. Thing is, there will always be people who will give business to those jockey. Until one day when everybody stop using the jockey services, then only will they know that the consumers control their service. Else, malaysia boleh la. hahahaha

i used to park jockey quite often, everytime i will park myself cause all i need is their parking space. i thought tat is the best way, until few weeks ago, after i did my routine park, went off, came back, saw some tiny touching in front of my bumper, blardy jockey parkers must have try to squeeeze the infront car or something.

therefore, i do agree with everyone here, if possible, avoid jockey parking.

satria_95 said:
I got this in my e-mail inbox. Have fun reading it.

============== original message ==============

2 weeks ago, Benny's brother in law, sending his Toyota Harrier for car wash in the car park of Bangsar Shopping Complex while he got appointment there, just pass the car key to the car wash people n left the car park for his appointment.

Brother, BSC got car wash meh? I've never seen it before ler and I go around once or twice a month. Which floor ler?

I used to use the 1 - Utama Car Wash lah coz I could never find parking. Don't do it anymore now though. I either wash my own car or go to my friends place in SS 13. Heard too many horror stories liao. Not to hard to fool those car park fellas ler. Just point out which car you want, pay and they pass you the keys.

satria_95 said:
Personally, I'd wash the car myself. Get to exercise, sweat it out, be happy with the results and when girl's see, they will think, "wah, car also he wash himself. Be his gf, he sure sayang very much wan. aawwww.... so romantic. I want him to wash me like that too... then I'll F him nicely and make him wash me again!"
hahahahaha
Wrong.

There's actually 3 likely possibilities;

1) She thinks you are a car bore.
2) She thinks you are likely to pay more attention and spend more money on your car than her.
3) All of the above.

In any case, you can forget about the fucking afterwards. Not going to happen.

satria_95 said:
simplythebest,
The open air car parks attendants have the key so that they can move the car when other people wanna go out. In all case, I don't trust any car jockeys other than 5 star luxury places but then again, I won't give that kind of money to park my lousy car at 5-star luxury places anyway. hehehe Should see how the KL Plaza car jockeys park the cars Just 1" away from the wall. hehehe
And besides looking at the car jockey park the cars, sitting at the lung-cancer section of KL Plaza coffee bean on a weekend afternoon.... total eye cleaning service, dude. hahaha

i've neva seen those jockeys park the cars.. but the way the cars are parked barely touchin the wall/kerb in kl plaze really amazed me..
wonder how many cars's been scratched b4 they achieved tat.. :p
i lik havin the 'eye cleanin' service there too.. wahahahaha..
i've seen alex yoong park his Merc once..
i was in midvalley's kimgary sittin next to the window when i saw a guy who skillfully manoeuvre the car juz bout an inch from the kerb.. when the guy step down.. it was Alex yoong with his wife arianna...
didnt noe they hav parking lessons in F1 too..:_:

si|verfish said:
Wrong.

There's actually 3 likely possibilities;

1) She thinks you are a car bore.
2) She thinks you are likely to pay more attention and spend more money on your car than her.
3) All of the above.

In any case, you can forget about the fucking afterwards. Not going to happen.
hahaha I was waiting for someone to come up with that. hehehehe In any case, my real reason for washing my car was due to bad experience at the car wash so that's why I wash my own car.

Duke Red,
I didn't write that, dude. I got it from an e-mail so the sender must be the one claiming crap if there is no car wash there. hehehe I just pasted the e-mail for y'all to see and perhaps be cautious. :)

alien,
One day, we go for eye treatment together. hahaha

for those ppl lazy to park so far away, especially during peak hours, they prefer the car to be washed and taken care while the owners go shop. cant blame them.

so sad that it have to end like that.

and yes, insurance companies would not entertain such claims as they will treat this case as negligence. same thing goes to car theft while filling up petrol; especially those who leave car keys inside unattended car...

u can sue the car wash operator for their negligence. there's no such thing as they will not be held responsible for any negligence...

btw...u guys shld try the autospa in jln ampang. its near the former AAM building. good service and environment...there's a waiting room with plasma tv...its cool!!!

If u tink ur car is new n hot target better not send to wash n walk away unless u're very close to the car wash owner. If palia cars ok la..who wan steal.

I always wash in petrol station n wait there although hav to wait for many ppl under hot sun n no chair to sit. Dun hav the habit to leave it there n walk home. I know some of them like dis. Coz the petrol sation very near to the houses oni.

info from one of my friend. car wash at tmn tun.
100 over cars per day.
"few years back"
the supervisor, who control the crowd, parking, reverse and etc.
"collected RM1 per car, on his own" ......1 days his "collection come to Rm100plus
later the boss find out and fire him.
So ppl out there watch out, maybe just RM0.50 or RM1 coins, they will sapu!!

so, the conclusion is:

if the car is lost becuz of neglectance, be it in car wash or filling up petrol, insurance is not going to pay a single cent?

Some bright ideas for those who want to send thier car to carwash..

1. do not give your carkeys to the workers
2. take out ur security keys (alarm, handle lock etc) before handling ur carkey to the worker, if you have to.
3. Do not let your sight off when ur car is being washed, ever!

Good luck!

Well, there's one way it can be safe and you don't have to be around.

Buy a pedal lock. You know, those anti-theft locks that work by securing the brake pedal and so on.

Just secure the lock, make sure you keep the keys to that and you can give them the other keys. Problem soved.

huaa...these days ppl r so furkin hardcore...can cilok cars like that...my bro's car got ciloking in front of the house...came back from supper at 2...go to work at 8...car went missing....tell u man these ppl really know their ciloking skills...went to school of cilok..and uviversity of bluffing and conning ppl.....

zero4 said:
so, the conclusion is:

if the car is lost becuz of neglectance, be it in car wash or filling up petrol, insurance is not going to pay a single cent?

yupp...becoz preventive steps were not taken as pre caution. unless of coz it was a hijack. or knife point robbery.

sometimes, desparate until using tow truck too tow away your car.
what stering lock or pedal lock also..no use, right?

Park at police station the safest ?????

zan said:
yupp...becoz preventive steps were not taken as pre caution. unless of coz it was a hijack. or knife point robbery.

like tat also can...............dangerous

JEJ said:
sometimes, desparate until using tow truck too tow away your car.
what stering lock or pedal lock also..no use, right?

Park at police station the safest ?????
They want to bring tow truck down into the basement car park and tow your car in front of everyone there, then you mah bo pian lor. What to do?

Exagerative nonsense aside, the problem is that the keys to your car can be easily swindled by somebody else because the car wash guys wouldn't know who the car actually belongs to. If you lock it and they don't have the keys to the said lock, then they can't drive it away.