HOnda City VS Vios?

gsrking

Hey guys, need some good advice from the pro's. Can anyone tell me which is a good bargain..the price range for both cars are about the same so comparing Honda City with Vios in terms or outlook? performance? everything...Looking forward for some comments on this..thanks!

both are equally good. depends on your budget. Vios is more expensive by 2-3k.

actually both car are about the same....city fuel comsupmtion is better....damn save fuel...because of the shape.....but vios also good..the shape also nice...about the perfomance i'm not so sure...maybe city better..cos the new city got vtec edi....hahahha...

when come to shape, of course ppl will said vios nicer...(at first glance)....but city with body kit very nice....at the end also must see which one do you prefer lor...bro...

:D :D

gsrking, you took my advice. good for you. now i can safely say i prefer vios over city. if i say it there, i will probably get flamed.

Vios Vios..looks more sporty compare to city..performance same one la..wont lari so much..

Vios is slighty more expensive the City.. If u are looking for better FC go for the city.. if performance go for the vios as the vios has a better power to weight ratio than the city.. and if i'm correct there is some problem with the CVT gearbox that honda haven't manage to rectify.. :)

Dino@Casper said:
Vios is slighty more expensive the City.. If u are looking for better FC go for the city.. if performance go for the vios as the vios has a better power to weight ratio than the city.. and if i'm correct there is some problem with the CVT gearbox that honda haven't manage to rectify.. :)

Yes.. some unlucky Honda CITY owners are experiencing a known defect with the CVT part. My mom is one of them. Fortunately for her, her car still under warranty..so they changed the faulty part for free. If not mistaken, it's called the Starter Clutch.

I feel both VIOS and CITY are value for money cars. It's only a matter of brand preference, outlook ( sporty or conventional ) performance, fuel consumption and features.

If u ask me which car has more features, I would say the Honda CITY.

If u ask me which car looks sporty and has better performance, I would say VIOS

If u ask me which car has better fuel consumption, I have to go with the CITY ( on average u can get 14-15km per 1 litre of petrol )

In the end, it's all up to your own preference.

this topic again ar -_-"...

for me city is value for money lo...vios and city price is almost same, and city u got Magic seat, 7 speed mode, more interior space, normal looking meter (i dun used to center meter), vios too much (almost same as Jazz) if compare to city thats why i still not getting boring seeing chio modded city around, and Jazz i truly truly sien edy all bodykitted, unless it's heavymod.. and i can say actually city got it's performance as well..depends on which mode u play...it's the advantage of city...i like this feature alot...got auto mode, semi auto mode, and 7 speed mode....auto mode is like CVT going so so smooth, from start from 1k rpm and up without changing gear, semi auto, can be like vios, kept on changing gear (got power, i quite like drive in this)...then another is 7speed mode, almost like drive like manual, but FC abit high lah, coz alwiz drag..lol... vios i dunno much...might be look nice also..but for the same price u paid..depends lah on u...all of this is my personally opinion...in the end u still need to test drive both... :D....try search back all the forum here lah...coz been asking milliion of times edy..

Toyota car always better than honda n any, the best!

IceBikers said:
Toyota car always better than honda n any, the best!

its easy to say that, but based on what facts?
some toyotas are better than some hondas, and for sure, some hondas are better than some toyotas.

for me, the vios is easier on the eyes from the 1st time. the city, either it grows on you, or it doesnt.

i've driven both cars before,on the road, both cars are quiet, and both cars are relaxed at cruising speed. the vios feels faster, and has better handling if you want to chuck it around. but the city is no slouch either, just that the vios is better.

the city might have less power, but the CVT gearbox is super responsive. if you drive auto cars, you will really appreciate the CVT box. the gearbox kicks down quickly and on demand. for all the problems that some owners have with it, i believe there are easily an equal number who have no problems at all. my mum has a city, and i own a 99 civic 1.5 cvt. both cars have never had problems with the gearboxes.

inside, the city is spacious, its a really big car inside. high roof, lots of legroom, massive boot.. it also seems to have a nicer interior space, looks bright and everything has a quality feel to it. the car also has lots of storage spaces to keep all your stuff, cds..etc. of course, the clever folding seats as well. the toyota interior seems a little boring. the only interesting thing is the centrally placed instruments.

i dont own a city or a vios, but i would pick the city, i feel its more practical, especially if you wanna use it as a family car. it seems to offer better value for money overall.

ive never driven any of those cars but from my view i positively think that u should consider on buying the vios... because the city is quite ugly i mean really ugly especially its butt, id switch lanes if i see one in front of me.. people dont call the honda city as the `honda lipas` for nothing . thats only the review on the looks .. maybe it performs better i dont know :)

buying vios cuz of exterior looks and not because of overall specs? ooo..kay

and i hope you don't just rely on the facts on paper which makes you conclude that the I-DSI is lesser performing than the Vios. Check out what makes both cars as it is then you'll see they aren't far apart.

i feel like laughing out my ass off when i hear someone did actually said he switch lane when he see city in front...well, i gonna faint, its not that im saying vios no good, i been considered for it aswell...so u buy car becoz of the looks? oo..okay...thats it.. no offend btw.. cheers...good luck on ur decidinig ;)

Pingu said:
ive never driven any of those cars but from my view i positively think that u should consider on buying the vios... because the city is quite ugly i mean really ugly especially its butt, id switch lanes if i see one in front of me.. people dont call the honda city as the `honda lipas` for nothing . thats only the review on the looks .. maybe it performs better i dont know :)

Hahaha.. waseh u condemn the look untill like that.. later city club one shot bomb u far far than u know.. hahaha.. for me both cars are really good cars n each have their own kind of styling.. test drive both the cars n than make a wise decision.. I believe the choice u make should be good.. as both the cars to me are A class car.. for daily usage.. hehehe

ajoi.jpg

my face when i see honda city....
no offence city owners , offending the car only :)

Dino@Casper said:
Hahaha.. waseh u condemn the look untill like that.. later city club one shot bomb u far far than u know.. hahaha.. for me both cars are really good cars n each have their own kind of styling.. test drive both the cars n than make a wise decision.. I believe the choice u make should be good.. as both the cars to me are A class car.. for daily usage.. hehehe

want bomb me a? i change into another lane then bomb hit another car :)
if i was trying to make up my mind sure i wont go for the looks only.. if the vios drives like a 1985 datsun then i pretty much would consider on buying the city... only giving opinion on the looks:)

Thanks lotzz...

Heh, hey guys thanks a lot for the advice, really appreciate it.. Phew, its a hard decision to make, considering all the pro and cons. This gonna be real interesting, but dun go over the limit la yea, give some face so "comments" will do, ahahaha i'm not trying to "insult" on any cars here..Honda city and Vios owners keep posting your comment..Thanks you!

What really amazed me was i saw one city with huge wide bodykit near sunway.
Maybe that's why i feel City more sporty, dunno la maybe b'cuz of its bodykit not tryin to be bias here..as for the interior, i'll go for City but not really satisfied with the audio system..other than dat, in terms of performance, value, recognition and status, well i'll vote for Vios. It really surprise me when my frenz comment about this, 7/10 vote for "Vios"
Good news for "Vios" owners..