Honda CITY 06 Modifications.

rm300 saman only ? serious ar ? hit n run ler .. n jackie, wuts NCB ?

Jackie Leong said:
sorry to hear about that.. how did it happened? :confused_smile:

i also have no idea where my front right skirting got scratched pretty bad.. cuz i don't remember hitting anything :emoticon_U: i kinda suspect the car wash i sent my car last week.. i only noticed it yesterday :cry_smile: also noticed another dent caused by morons that open their car door, left their red paint on my door :angry_smile:

sonictheory & pilothans,
it's ah_keh's mood clock that's placed on the dashboard :angel_smile:
i also want a mood clock like that :regular_smile:

p/s these day a lot happen to our cars :cry_smile:

Stylites-x,

NCB stands for No Claims Bonus. The number of years you did not claim your insurance would result in a certain percentage of reduction to your insurance payment. The maximum is 50% if not mistaken. That's a lot of reduction (especially if you reach 50%). Here's a sample explanation : http://www.searcharticles.net/article.cfm/id/148

For very minor-moderate scratches, polishing would be possibly remove them. Dp remember to wax after that, as polishing removes the layer protecting your paint.

I didn't have the necessary techniques and proper equipments involved to properly detail my car to remove those scratches/swirls which was why i left it as it is. :Not_Impressed: However, polishing & waxing on your own (although not as good as professionals) will help conceal those scratches/swirls a bit and make it less obvious lor. I'm planning to send mine to a professional centre next time after most of my modifications are finalized as it really cost a lot of money. It's heartbreaking when you get your dents fixed, re-sprayed and then polished/waxed by a professional and the next thing you know.. some moron whack their doors on your car body :cry_smile:

Yeah.. It's RM300 summon for the person found to be at fault, after police investigation. You would then be able to claim for the person's insurance but it'll be a little bit of a mess if that fella is on 3rd party insurance coverage (this insurance coverage is just to get your road running on the road, any accident would be paid by the owner itself). But if he's at fault, and do not want to pay up.. you can file a legal suit against him :baring_teeth:

Jackie Leong said:
Stylites-x,

NCB stands for No Claims Bonus. The number of years you did not claim your insurance would result in a certain percentage of reduction to your insurance payment. The maximum is 50% if not mistaken. That's a lot of reduction (especially if you reach 50%). Here's a sample explanation : http://www.searcharticles.net/article.cfm/id/148

For very minor-moderate scratches, polishing would be possibly remove them. Dp remember to wax after that, as polishing removes the layer protecting your paint.

I didn't have the necessary techniques and proper equipments involved to properly detail my car to remove those scratches/swirls which was why i left it as it is. :Not_Impressed: However, polishing & waxing on your own (although not as good as professionals) will help conceal those scratches/swirls a bit and make it less obvious lor. I'm planning to send mine to a professional centre next time after most of my modifications are finalized as it really cost a lot of money. It's heartbreaking when you get your dents fixed, re-sprayed and then polished/waxed by a professional and the next thing you know.. some moron whack their doors on your car body :cry_smile:

Yeah.. It's RM300 summon for the person found to be at fault, after police investigation. You would then be able to claim for the person's insurance but it'll be a little bit of a mess if that fella is on 3rd party insurance coverage (this insurance coverage is just to get your road running on the road, any accident would be paid by the owner itself). But if he's at fault, and do not want to pay up.. you can file a legal suit against him :baring_teeth:
yeah, like my case....the Hyundai Matrix that knocked me, his insurance was expired accoding to him........estimation is about 8-9 k...+ RM300 JPJ...+RM300 exact estimation calculation.....yet to setle things with him nor with the Honda workshop...any advice...knock or cut the skin or something....kindda confusing in what to do....hmmm.... :cry_smile:

yo bro.. anybody interested for TT next Saturday?

Seems like there's quite a number of new comers at LY.Net there and some are quite interested to have a TT :)

nyek nyek.. poison time :p

wahhahah enuff of poison liao..

aiseh..pilot stylites kena.. my bumper oso kena slight scratch.. n damn to the person who stole my idsi emblem.. cis!

next sat? portugal vs iran match... eh TT at some mamak with big screen.. nak tengok football :P

my car juz kautim everything .. ah keh, my previous EG red 'H' logo infront oso kena stolen b4 .. frm dat time felt like puttin a camera allover my car .. those whu steals em were juz S.O.B. i repeat : S.O.B !
yeah. if wanna TT goto mamak with big screens.

Stylites-x said:
my car juz kautim everything .. ah keh, my previous EG red 'H' logo infront oso kena stolen b4 .. frm dat time felt like puttin a camera allover my car .. those whu steals em were juz S.O.B. i repeat : S.O.B !
yeah. if wanna TT goto mamak with big screens.

ahh great to hear tht.. i still havent fix my bumper yet tho.. :P lazy wei.. ekekke

haih..damn sick wei.. their hand too itchy edi ! idsi pun nak.. ks siarzzzz

later tht fella steal ur camera.. whahahahah

which mamak ada??

no ideas where there would be projector TV (project show on big white-screen) for mamak.. but i know seri hartamas there got la, near souled-out :p but i bet it's going to be pack till mama oso cannot recognize =p

well, i still don't understand why people just love to steal my front right tyre pressure cap lor.. replace once, steal again >_<

camera steal nvm .. the recorder will be in my car. then got dat fella liao i want back 10x than wut he stole frm me. whack till dunno his surname.
jackie, dun la so far .. rmb me n sonic frm klang ? ahahaha ..
my bday juz past a week ago. money oso kering liao frm dat.
so where we goin la ?

Stylites-x said:
camera steal nvm .. the recorder will be in my car. then got dat fella liao i want back 10x than wut he stole frm me. whack till dunno his surname.
jackie, dun la so far .. rmb me n sonic frm klang ? ahahaha ..
my bday juz past a week ago. money oso kering liao frm dat.
so where we goin la ?

mm..where do u guys suggest oh? bangsar? lol lagi no parking space.. JE? lol.. ada tak projector? i know centrepoint bananaleaf got projector screen la.. keke..

aman suria mamak ada projector screen bor?..if got go there lah, ample parking ...but alwiz dunno how to get in there lah...anyone know? ah keh? might meet somewhere den convoy go loh...

btw, feelin im so lucky fit up rim for so long, no one steal my steel tire cap before *touch wood*....kinda frust up with the road condition d lah...damn tulan, everyday pass by, now my dashboard and back dash there got "squaking" sound like the dash board loosen...damn tiu...~

nvm lah, when birthday coming, u get many present lol~~

sonictheory,
bound to happen ler.. maybe partly due to road conditions but i'd say mainly due to the weather.. parked under the sun, the plastic expand and then contract.. after many times, it'll just get loose >_
no idea why my car is getting sluggish.. wonder if it's due to the petrol used :confused_smile: or my open pod being dirty already.. waiting when i have time to go and buy the cleaning kit.. the engine sounds very unwilling to rev up :sad_smile: or cuz i was fetching passengers :mouth_closed:

Stylites-x,
me and kevinc from OUG..

Got one or two members (LY.Net but non-Honda City members) are from further places like Wangsa Maju & Setapak. Others around Bangsar, Cheras, BU, Subang, Shah Alam :emoticon_U:

so need to find a place.. that is suitable lor.. i oso dunno where >_<

kevin, we've been to BRJ before.. but i dun think our members like the environment there..even one of them kena saman..kesian him.. but dun think he will b joinin us anyway..

aman suria? easy to go la.. hehe nearby my place :P

tyre valve caps? my stupid bro stole 2 from me.. cis!

sonic, wah seh .. new signature ah, create 1 for me la can ar ? ehehe
eh, find sumwhere in da middle of all of our stayin place la.

Asian cafe? too hard to find a parking space lah....

stylites send me some pic lah...i try croping and make when i free...haha curi tulang now from doing assignment...

sure sure .. ehehe thx. but u got sports rim ler, mine didnt .. sia sueh sial ..
eh souled out oso ok wut. got big screens n stuff.