help!!! wit clarion player..

yyap2

i need help.. i changed my player to kenwood now i wanna change back to de ori clarion player... i got all de wiring... but de prolem is my amp// there one green wiring connect to de player kenwood.. tat one in de manual say is for power amp... but my clarion din hav say which one.. my clarion din hav de green wire... but i found there got one slot wit kaki on de clarion player... but original come tat time no wire connected.. izzit tat one is for power amp???... later i post de diagram... i wnana put back ori player n sell out my kenwood player to get a cd changer..

pls help....

The green wire connected to your amp is a lead/remote wire. The headunit sends a signal to the amp through the wire to 'on' the amp. Usually, the remote wire on your headunit socket would be blue in colour.

For the HU, the important wires are the Power, Ground, Remote turn on (ignition) Speaker + and -... The green wire sounds like the remote to the amps. Best is to refer to the Kenwood manual to see what it does and then tape it up or conenct it to the relevant place.

aiyo... i also dunno where to connect... i wan put clarion player back.. lik those waja one... but i dunno de green wire from my amp connect to where.. cos they din hav any wire for it.. de kenwood got one extra wire for de power amp one.. but my clarion din hav extra wire.. but i saw one slot wit kaki but no wire... de only kaki wit no wire.. i though tat was for power amp.. i din dare to try on it.. i jus wanna make sure... anyone here using clarion n hav a amp conencted??? can tell me de wire from de amp connect to de clarion player is which slot??

http://www.clarionworld.co.uk/stock/iso.asp
from tis website.. de blue wire refer to my clarion socket is +12V ignition la..

Those are standard wiring colour codes. BLUE is for remote. Red is for Ignition (+12V) and yellow is for Battery +ve. Please see the picture carefully. It shows the same thing, BLUE is remote!!

ok... de pic is de amp remote wire from my amp is green colour...
http://img163.echo.cx/my.php?image=image0424lr.jpg

Are you using an amp?

If yes, then forget about those wires I've crossed out. Those are high level out.
Just wire the green wire from your amp to the blue wire of your HU socket.

then below is de pic of de clarion socket... de blue one is +12v ignition...
http://img163.echo.cx/my.php?image=image0459yo.jpg

but taikor.. u see my wire colour.. it is all deff..... but same socket.. deff collour... de +12v ignition is in blue wo..

but from my car there is de whiblack wire... also.. cos ori is clarion player but i remove n change to kenwood.. now i wan change back to clarion... tat time i dun hav amp.. but now after i buy kenwood i buy amp laio... but now wan change back to clarion... i can get all de wire abck to de normal wire.. cos jus follow de colour of de wire.. cos ori is cut from all de wire... but i found out.. all wire should be occupied n there is less one wire for amp remote wo... m previous kenwood got extra on wire for remote wire..

okok.. connect to auto aerial... then erm.. from my car there is also de wire so u mean i have to connect my amp remote n my car auto aerial to de auto aerial in de player socket?? mean 2 wire connected to one??

Wait, which aerial you mean? You mean the fat lobe or the wire from the socket?

i hav a wire from my car .... ... u c... de clarion player is de ori player tat i buy wit de car one. so all de wire from my player socket is same colour wit all de wire from my car audio wire.. mean now i put back clarion so i jus follow back all de colour... de aerial colour of my socket is white/black.. n there also a white/black wire from my car... so i connect tis two wire.. then izzit add de amp green wire to tis aerial connecttion too???

oh...
erm.. so u sure i jus hav to connect de two wire to de aerial of de sockt of de player... izzzit...

Write your reply...