Need help Clarion Perdana V6 no sound

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
Recently converted to e74a Mitsubishi engine + gearbox (manual) + wiring/harnesses + etc. Everything was working except the clarion radio. My mech already follow the original wiring configuration but still it doesn't give any sound (it's working like a charm before). Normally when power up, the radio lights up and the telescopic antenna at the back will elongate. But after the conversion, the radio lights up but it doesn't produce any sound and the antenna also doesn't go out. I tested both on radio fm and the cd. Got cd changer and it working like before changing the 6 cds accordingly. I did increase the volume but still no sounds :banghead::banghead::bawling:

Any suggestion where can I send my car to get the radio fix. I prefer to maintain using clarion for now if possible. I think it a matter of missing wiring? Please advise

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
speaker wires not connected...?

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
speaker wires not connected...?
I kind of agree sometime we missed out simple things. but I was reluctant to ask mech about that since it might hurt the mech hahaha.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
i'm going to bring the to acc shop. any recommendation for shop with good work?

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
bro..u could bring to wiring specialist...
dont really trust acc shop though...their useless...like kedai abang..
but ENEOS should be ok.
Thanks danz for your advise. Bythe wya check at one shop , they figure out that the radio already burnt. Maybe I can try a another shop to get second opinion.

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
if its audio stuff... i think acc shop that is pro audio is your best bet of getting this issue fixed... shop recommendations... there is a few normal suspects in the forum that is really good... but not sure if its too far from your place though...

good luck...

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
yup if its in sarawk it will be too far bro. by the way i'm looking for used or new replacement clarion exactly the same model and size into my car now. thinking to send it for reapir too

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
thought you are in gombak?

you from s'wak? which part? i travel between WM and EM a lot...

Photos by: Tom

The Dreamcars Asia Motorshow 2005 will be held from 30th June to 3rd July at the Singapore Expo Halls 1 & 2. The opening hours are from 10am to 10pm and 10am to 8pm on the last day.
Some of the highlights / Programmes:
- Dreamcars Sound Challenge (First time ever to be held...