Bro.,
Where do you get the mirror to replace the side mirror? Those from glass shop are one to one mirror.
Original side mirror are convex mirrors, that is why the reflection looks smaller and wide angle...
I got the side mirror from Jalan Pasar. Both the wira and putra was using normal mirrors. Non convex. I dun think all side mirrors are convex. If it is, it should have a disclaimer there stating "Warning, objects may appear closer than actual" or something like that. But hey, I could be wrong and I stand corrected if I am mistaken.
---------- Post added at 04:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:15 PM ----------
Did you use those Forma Head or Tomcat water stain remover from supermarket shelf?
If yes, still can remove but tough work. Got a few member kena on their front windscreen. Have to polish with machine to remove. Even with machine and compound took some time to do it.
Side mirror difficult to use machine. By hand will be tough work....
Which is why I suggested to TS to try using polish or compound. Remember that side mirrors are plastic whereas front windscreen are glass. So it may or may not work. But yeah, those rain stain remover thingy, keep it away from side mirrors and windscreen with wipers.