Water Stain

lucifer

any sifu out there who know how to remove water stain from car widscreen 7 window glass???? :(
i hav tried using autosol,toothpaste & car polish as well but it didn't work :D

autosol should work.. u need to polish it... then onli de stain will be gone.. how do u use de autosol?

it work on my winscreen... u nned to use some small rag or kain pecah... then apply de autosol on it.. then polish de glass with a circular motion... rub it until it is smooth.... then let it dry n chalky.. wipe it off with another clean dry cloth or tissue or kitchen towel... then done.. B)

I know where can done it....
CARS car wash center lohhhh...
or u use chemical u self lahh..but becareful u hand ok..

wah autosolf can ahhh? i did my side mirror oklah, but winscreen can ahhh? scare the window crack later ahhh!

Originally posted by xtorm@Apr 22 2005, 10:13
wah autosolf can ahhh? i did my side mirror oklah, but winscreen can ahhh? scare the window crack later ahhh!
[snapback]917658[/snapback]​

dude.. it wun crack lar... explain to me y it will crack??

autosol just an polishing compund...

Originally posted by Dique@Apr 22 2005, 11:43
jst dunno y new car also got water stain on it...
[snapback]917995[/snapback]​

this is bcos there is water on de windscreen and then let it to dry under de hot sun... so got stain lor...

My whole car also got this water stain larrr!!!!!! :( :( How to settle? Glass can settle but how about the body? :(

ken12292703, your car must be white colour larrr, so easy got waterstain and dirty wan :P ekekkeke :lol:

Thanks khguan. :) What kind of polish to use? :(

Haha Gavan :P Hie, my car not white. :) Maroon color. The stains are so serious that it can be seen even on such a dark colour. :(

welcome..

just use Kit Wax paste.. use de "for old paints 4 year above" wan... dat de rubbing effect better... dat should be enuff for water stains and it wil restore ur car original color...

make sure u apply wax after u polish.... like dat ur car wil be protected against water stains n dirt.. B)

welcome..

just use Kit Wax paste.. use de "for old paints 4 year above" wan... dat de rubbing effect better... dat should be enuff for water stains and it wil restore ur car original color...

make sure u apply wax after u polish.... like dat ur car wil be protected against water stains n dirt.. B)

Never allow those car wash shop to use acid base cleaner to clean the water stain. It will make the glass surface chip easily.

Autosol dun kena ur paint, if not bye-bye :)

Hey.. I tried autosol on my screen last night...
Not bad... Removed more then water and soap...

But still got a little bit of stain...

maybe a second round of polishing around the weekend... :)