Help Please ..

joe84

hi all
I'm new in this nice forum and let me introduce my self:

My name is abadlla
living in United Arab Emirates (Dubai)
my ride is proton Satria Gti 1.8 (4g93p) p stand for proton.

As most of you know the engine comes with the GTi is twin cam and I want to swap the engine to 4g63t (turbo), WHY!! simply I want more power and the reason I didn't go for 4g93t the difficulty to find it in my country.

I have found the Engine (4G63t) turbo with AWD manual gear box with ECU and wiring harnes. also I found 2wd manual gear box too but I have to buy it at its own. I really want to do the swap but still have some question in my mind and needs your helps.

first of all did any body here try it before I mean the swap. if yes is everything working fine.

let me start with the questions and I hope somebody help me:

1-Do I need to change my gearbox or the 4g63t can fit on the same gear box of 4g93
2-what are the items do I need to complete the swap like (intercoler, feul pump, ..etc
3-is the job of wiring harnes is difficult if needed
4-what is your recommendation since I'm buying an engine without knowing the history of it like (changing the time belt)

thank you all and if you have any complete user manual for 4g63t wold you mind send it to me on my mail (( [email protected] ))

abadlla, welcome to ZTH .. kindly edit you title and post more appropriate title .. "hlp pllllllllllllzzzzzzzzzzzzz " sounds very childish.

i cant edit the titel
so can u tell me how to do it Mr.(sakuragay)

1-Do I need to change my gearbox or the 4g63t can fit on the same gear box of 4g93

get the GB together wit engine..hassle free

2-what are the items do I need to complete the swap like (intercoler, feul pump, ..etc

IC should comes wit engine, fuel pump all need to changed

3-is the job of wiring harnes is difficult if needed

u will need to get the engine together wit wiring harness...easier for u n ur mechanic to do, engine with no wiring harness r kinda headache.

4-what is your recommendation since I'm buying an engine without knowing the history of it like (changing the time belt)

my advise is get all change once u transplant as u got no history bout the engine.change engine oil + filter, drive belt,timing belt set.

the mount........

but wot about the engin (mount) it will be all same or ther is a different btween the stock xx93t and xx63t ,and about the half cut is difficult to find EVO1/2/3. but i can find eclipse hulf cut so it will work ??

:omg_smile:

you sure you can swap engine at the dubai ? i have 1 friend from dubai he told me that in his county they are not allowed to mod their engine..exterior mod ok.. but engine mod is prohibited.. is it true ?

looooooooooooool

you sure you can swap engine at the dubai ? i have 1 friend from dubai he told me that in his county they are not allowed to mod their engine..exterior mod ok.. but engine mod is prohibited.. is it true ?

loooooooooooooooool may be ur frind was drunk when he told u that or may be he is short of money ''sorry to say that about ur frind'' . but for me is first time to hear that and its neverever hapind for me befor cos i got camaro ss with alot of mod on it and i use it dailly and so many time i renew the registration and is pass ,so i really dont no wot ur frend is saying ,but i think he mean the drag cars cos ther is som of crazy ppl they rolling in night street to make som nois and get som respect form other ppl thats all ,but u know am still need a help to do my lil GTI
many thnks

but wot about the engin (mount) it will be all same or ther is a different btween the stock xx93t and xx63t ,and about the half cut is difficult to find EVO1/2/3. but i can find eclipse hulf cut so it will work ??

:omg_smile:

Joe
4g63T got 3 types only (if i not mistaken)
Gallant VR4 - mounting different
Evo I / II / III - same as GTI
Evo IV and above - totally different from GTI coz engine different way..

U can swap in any model of these engine inside your GTI as saw a lot on these engine inside..hehe...(IV and above saw twice onli..)

If u really wanna to change engine better change all inside as u no need to have much headache and the 4wd GB can be lock to become 2wd...

Good Luck and Happy Boosting..hehe :marchmellow:

coooooooool.

that cool
but 1 thing ,the sealers in my contry they got a lot of 4g63t engins but they dont know thes engins belong to wich kind of car cos is not famous in my country and is so chep, even they dont sell it in haf cut ,the sell it on camplet part (engin +ecu+full pump........ect) so how am ganna know the engin wich am ganna buy is belong to galnt or ecleps or evo1-3, is ther is any marks or color in the engin wot it make it known is blelong to thes cars .

meny thnx bro.:regular_smile:

hehe

loooooooooooooooool may be ur frind was drunk when he told u that or may be he is short of money ''sorry to say that about ur frind'' . but for me is first time to hear that and its neverever hapind for me befor cos i got camaro ss with alot of mod on it and i use it dailly and so many time i renew the registration and is pass ,so i really dont no wot ur frend is saying ,but i think he mean the drag cars cos ther is som of crazy ppl they rolling in night street to make som nois and get som respect form other ppl thats all ,but u know am still need a help to do my lil GTI
many thnks

yeah sorry for the wrong info.. i just ask him again.. now he tell me if swap engine ok.. but add turbo Nos all prohibited.. once again sry for the wrong info mate.. wish you happy modding your satria..

is ok brooooo

yeah sorry for the wrong info.. i just ask him again.. now he tell me if swap engine ok.. but add turbo Nos all prohibited.. once again sry for the wrong info mate.. wish you happy modding your satria..

is ok

but 1 thig about the turbo in "not prohibited" :shades_smile:

is ok as long u inform the registration about that ,for example if u wonna change the paint of ur car ,befor that u have to change the color wot is wrote in the registration card for ur car .

i hop i make it clear now for u broooooo :dancing2:

any way lets talk about my car bro :regular_smile:

only gsr and evo3 sharing the same mounting as GTI.evo1,evo3 and vr4 are diffrent!
you can use back your 4wd gear box,if u want 2wd on your ride,then u have to lock the rear axle gbox.
others are plug and play and straight swap to your car.

that cool
but 1 thing ,the sealers in my contry they got a lot of 4g63t engins but they dont know thes engins belong to wich kind of car cos is not famous in my country and is so chep, even they dont sell it in haf cut ,the sell it on camplet part (engin +ecu+full pump........ect) so how am ganna know the engin wich am ganna buy is belong to galnt or ecleps or evo1-3, is ther is any marks or color in the engin wot it make it known is blelong to thes cars .

meny thnx bro.:regular_smile:

If like this.. u have to do some engineering thing already..hehe..
measure it lor... or the simple way.. try 1 by 1 lor...hahahaha...

hmm..first of all iw ould say you have come to the correct place to ask...~

we have the best proton's modder here in malaysia...best of it's kind..

get some good imgae reference of the proper evo's engine, parts number and try to mix and match......you don;t want the wrong 4g63~