help ! give me opinion about waja

i've sat and driven various waja of my frens. i can say this car isn't too bad really. the suspension is firm but confortable, handles pretty well in bends, back seat is pretty confortable, acceleration is a bit slow but its a compromise when u want a car to handle this well. quite rightly said, the 3rd generation waja will all those sport rims, visor, cd changer, airbag and abs is quite a good deal at that price. i think it should be free of those typical proton syndrome. plus it comes with 4 years waranty. i was contemplating a new waja and a 2nd hand civic EK. very close to buying the waja until i came across a nice civic EK which i immediately pay the down payment after test driving it the first day.

i own a waja 1.6(m) since 2002 n i doesnt giv us much problem lor... the big problem is tat power window onli... i sure most of the waja owner oso sakit kepala at tis things... hehehe... the interior is okla... compare wif other protons jz the seat abit keras onli... handling is quite good n stable... erm... bout the transmission setting i suggest manual lor... coz i try my uncle's waja auto b4... underpower... bout speed hor... quite good... i have done 190km/h wif tis car easily!!! its a good car man...

erm, i would suggest u getting another 2nd hand car other than proton cars

if u insist in proton waja, erm, my advice...a wira or satria would be a better choice....both of them have the least problems compare to other protons

i own wira before, if compare with waja, i stil think waja is better in terms of comfort and speed.

Here, got this courtesy of cyclonite. Draw your own conclusions. B)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v208/cyclonite/impian.jpg

previously i owned a waja 1.6A,faced a lot of probs,4 of my neighbours also driving waja too,the advantages and the problems are such as:

Advantages:
-comfort
-very cheap price for a car with 1.6A/M
-Spacious
-nice to mod
-body harder

Problems:
-door handles(my waja changed twice edi for behind doors)
-power windows(regulators built up 2gather with plastic)
-air conditioner controller(inner part broken)
-air conditioner ventilation(also broken)
-meters not working and the bulb in the meters also "kong"
-head lamp and tail lamp always burn,sigh... :(
-wiper's angle also spoilt
-behind absobers spoilt easily coz the rear part is to heavy(without passengers n the boot is empty,still heavy),but quite cheap to change la,mine spoilt too,but my frend who works in EON told me this,waja got a lot of problems.

*****Those who are owner of waja 2nd batch,be aware with ur pistons,take good care of ur engine as those pistons were made in Malaysia while tht other made by Mitsubishi...

Happy driving.....

NO OFFENCES TO WAJA OWNERS.

Bro..

Advise u to buy a new waja..Now proton fully imported the engine from mitsu japan start from somewhere of last year..Not the one b4 which all the parts are assembled in M'sia..

My brother in law have this car with 17" rims..cannot align properly dunno what problem is.

hey ...
thanks to u all guys !!!
very very thanks
if can u all can ask me to belanja minum .....
really !!!!
thnaks

My sis owns a Waja(A) and I drove before I got my own car. Tell you the truth. It fucking sucks.

Interior is cheap and plasticky looking; just look at the glovebox! Can't close it properly without giving it a good kick with the knee. I pity whoever sits in the passenger seat as the central left air con vent cannot point to him/her! In UK this might be forgivable but not in Malaysian weather!!! So much for the 'Asian BMW'. As I recall, no BMWs faced this problem. Window switches are cheap and plasticky, even the ones on my 11 year old Civic looks and feels better. And one must have the flexibility of a yoga master to call the front seats comfortable. Those are torture instruments! Everytime I get out of the car I have to give my back a few good twists.

FC is horrible for city driving; even very early morning cruises on MRR2 tend to take chunks out of the mileage. It has the big tank to compensate though.

Oh, and every other problem mentioned previously in this topic has occurred in this car.

Probably the only saving grace of this car is the handling. The steering although lacking in feedback, is reassuringly heavy yet light enough for city driving. It's incredibly stable, has pretty huge reserves in front grip and resists bodyroll; in corners where I'd lift my foot off in my Civic I have no qualms in keeping the pedal to the metal for the Waja. Gearbox is pretty smooth, no jolts but being an auto, it's pretty much useless to go beyond 4000rpm. There's sound but no fury.

Overall, you're better off with a 2nd hand Civic or Toyota. If a new car is a must, I wholeheartedly recommend Gen2 over the Waja.

Did anyone mention that it looks superbly ugly from the outside too ? especially in the front .
What a disasterous design failure

Originally posted by sparco89@Jan 30 2005, 23:35
i driving waja 1.6 manual, can even win a subaru imprezza 1.6 very easy...cos i everytime test run with my SG friend.. he drive a subaru imprezza TS
sure or not .. <_<

Not to offend other Waja owners......juz a opinion........
Dude,
Waja is a toy car..............outside looks strong and nice but inside it's all screwed up.............all cheap material.............. and do u know that the air cond sucks.......u can't feel it dude ......if u r sitting at the back.
Wonder which idiot designed the interior and which moron approved it. Other then that the car is good in terms of performence & comfort.....oh yah....one more thing....be prepared to take to Proton Service centre if u were to buy a new model.......because their QA sucks.........better buy other cars like Vios and etc

Originally posted by banzai@Jan 31 2005, 06:33
http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap190914736&access=2&status=1&subject=How+powerful+is%2E%2E%2E%2E%2E

super fast Waja.. tapau beemers, mercs.. vtec.. vios..

but dunno how true lar.... :lol: :lol:

IMHO, tat guy is trying to boast, or either that, tapau by zigzagging in federal hiway...
haiz, another ah beng only... wah win in federal highway also proud until like that? so keng ar???!!! :lol: then when is F1 switch the race from sepang track to federal highway le? :lol:

hope he wont hurt other ppl when getting an accident at federal highway...

if he dare, y not challenge all those car at track? remember to wind down the window and smell some BMW, Merz, Honda, Toyota and bla bla bla smoke... :lol: maybe daewoo smoke also? :lol: